T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby Dave » March 11th, 2021, 12:53 pm

New Qashqai eh!

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » March 11th, 2021, 2:43 pm

agent007 wrote:So a certain person WhatsApp me a photo to put in this thread. His words were, “get ready”. So fella here you go:
IMG_3538.JPG

Speaking of the devil :D . The reason I wont favor those smaller sized higher tuned diesel engines from other manufacturers in the class is because of our local diesel quality. That 400Z would be interesting in the international market. Folks are already pinning it against the new Supra. Also read this article this morning was a bit interesting. https://guardian.co.tt/news/govts-econo ... 2adf995a3d

Postby Gladiator » March 12th, 2021, 8:48 am

agent007 wrote:So a certain person WhatsApp me a photo to put in this thread. His words were, “get ready”. So fella here you go:
IMG_3538.JPG

What is this bro???

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 12th, 2021, 9:02 am

21' mazda bt50

Postby aaron17 » March 12th, 2021, 9:20 am

Me like new vezel.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 12th, 2021, 9:59 am

Serious? Looks like a step backward
aaron17 wrote:Me like new vezel.

Postby Habit7 » March 12th, 2021, 10:09 am

How Southern Sales going to managing selling the Bt-50 and the DMax? They are essentially the same vehicle. They could sell the Mazda at a higher spec but at mid and basic spec they are just a matter of different badge.

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » March 12th, 2021, 11:57 am

PariaMan wrote:Serious? Looks like a step backward

The look is not to my taste. Seems they tried to take some points from Mazda and went off badly. Of course seeing in person is different.

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 12th, 2021, 3:26 pm

Whilst I agree the 22' Vezel is not a looker, it still better looking than that hideous Creta and Seltos.

Habit, I was thinking same thing.

They should have brought in the Isuzu for the commercial side and Mazda for the sporty/luxury side. Of course, don't take that "sporty/luxury" description out of context eh lol.

Reality is, they would both bring them down. Isuzu sales reps selling point would be, "hey Isuzu makes the mazda too and we cheaper. That mazda has nothing to do with zoom zoom or skyactiv. Besides, we are #1 in the world when it comes to industrial and commercial grade diesel engines. Our trucks are the best and the robustness is also applied to our dmax".

Mazda sales reps slant would be, "our engineers tuned the van for a more luxurious ride, better handling, better braking and the interior uses more upmarket materials. Our QC checks is also better so its basically a better overall product." "Its the Miata of pickups".

And just like that 8, 9 and 10 year loans gonna take out and you would see a plethora of them with TEB plates.

zando

Postby zando » March 12th, 2021, 7:55 pm

Tf does ' basic ' mean?
wheelbarrow wrote:Image
2021 Isuzu D-Max prices.

Postby Gladiator » March 12th, 2021, 9:05 pm

zando wrote:Tf does ' basic ' mean?
wheelbarrow wrote:Image
2021 Isuzu D-Max prices.

Yeah boy SS has the worst marketing team... I asked a rep for the features list on the Mazda 6 and he send me a scanned list with a low res pic somebody do in Microsoft word.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » March 12th, 2021, 9:10 pm

Yup. Requested a quote from them and got a word document with typos...

Postby aaron17 » March 13th, 2021, 10:53 am

reminiscent of euro accord...i like

Postby Mark! » March 15th, 2021, 12:04 am

Yup. Allyuh really doh see the resemblance to the Tucson?

Cant beat that 2018 facelift.

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 15th, 2021, 12:14 pm

Today is amazing deal Mondays!!

Free mats, roadside assistance, full tank of diesel, face mask, free labour on your 1st service and you get a coupon code.

Just spend $345k on a 2 airbag Frontier X-Gear and the above can be yours absolutely free.

As a bonus, Nissan is gracious enough to give you an owners manual, spare tyre with jack, side running boards and an air conditioning system absolutely free!!!
20210315_120941.jpeg

Postby Gladiator » March 15th, 2021, 12:19 pm

I wonder if we will get this down here...

rebound

Postby rebound » March 15th, 2021, 12:59 pm

agent007 wrote:Today is amazing deal Mondays!!

Free mats, roadside assistance, full tank of diesel, face mask, free labour on your 1st service and you get a coupon code.

Just spend $345k on a 2 airbag Frontier X-Gear and the above can be yours absolutely free.

As a bonus, Nissan is gracious enough to give you an owners manual, spare tyre with jack, side running boards and an air conditioning system absolutely free!!!
20210315_120941.jpeg
Well yes

rebound

Postby rebound » March 15th, 2021, 1:01 pm

Gladiator wrote:I wonder if we will get this down here...

I thinks its already available, you have to special order.

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 15th, 2021, 1:09 pm

They once did! Both the BRZ and FT-86 were brought in a couple of years ago by both dealerships for $340k and $399k iirc. Sports cars are failures in TT. Look at the Audi TT, Nissan 350/370Z and Mazda MX5 Miata....fails! If its not roro or a premium marque, it appears the buying public is not interested. Oh and that model you posted up now has a 2.4L in it and MVT has been revised a few times since 2013 to now. So...expect a starting price of half mil to $600k for that and hardly anyone will be willing to dish out that amount of coin for just 228hp. People would rather buy a Benz C300 coupe which would incur less tax than that BRZ.

Postby Habit7 » March 15th, 2021, 2:35 pm

agent007 wrote:Whilst I agree the 22' Vezel is not a looker, it still better looking than that hideous Creta and Seltos.

Habit, I was thinking same thing.

They should have brought in the Isuzu for the commercial side and Mazda for the sporty/luxury side. Of course, don't take that "sporty/luxury" description out of context eh lol.

Reality is, they would both bring them down. Isuzu sales reps selling point would be, "hey Isuzu makes the mazda too and we cheaper. That mazda has nothing to do with zoom zoom or skyactiv. Besides, we are #1 in the world when it comes to industrial and commercial grade diesel engines. Our trucks are the best and the robustness is also applied to our dmax".

Mazda sales reps slant would be, "our engineers tuned the van for a more luxurious ride, better handling, better braking and the interior uses more upmarket materials. Our QC checks is also better so its basically a better overall product." "Its the Miata of pickups".

And just like that 8, 9 and 10 year loans gonna take out and you would see a plethora of them with TEB plates.

From the reviews I am seeing online are that Isuzu stepped up their game and the DMax is no longer the commercial vehicle of the past. It is very comparable to the Bt 50. SS might just give the Mazda leather seats and more safety features. But I wish another company had it so as to compete better head to head.

feeldavibe

Postby feeldavibe » March 15th, 2021, 2:54 pm

agent007 wrote:Today is amazing deal Mondays!!

As a bonus, Nissan is gracious enough to give you an owners manual, spare tyre with jack, side running boards and an air conditioning system absolutely free!!!20210315_120941.jpeg

NP300 is only available with 2 airbags? Even top model?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 15th, 2021, 3:26 pm

It's weird looking and I love it!!!

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 15th, 2021, 3:48 pm

Yes feel, affirmative. However, I am hoping this changes when the 2022 model arrives in June of this year.

Postby aaron17 » March 16th, 2021, 9:14 am

Mark! wrote:

Yup. Allyuh really doh see the resemblance to the Tucson?

Cant beat that 2018 facelift.
At least honda reliability is better.

Postby aaron17 » March 16th, 2021, 9:16 am

nick639v2 wrote:It's weird looking and I love it!!!

Its not weird looking. Have hints of porsche in it tho.

Postby Habit7 » March 16th, 2021, 2:27 pm

Sorry, from the rear it looks like a Hyundai Coupe

Postby aaron17 » March 16th, 2021, 4:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:Sorry, from the rear it looks like a Hyundai Coupe

Tiburon yuh say

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 17th, 2021, 11:47 am

Gotta admit, that hyundai tiburon/coupe looks very contemporary for a 2001 design but then again, so does some others.
20210316_234351.jpeg
20210317_113022.jpeg
20210317_114520.jpeg

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 17th, 2021, 3:38 pm

The 2021 Sorento CRDi has arrived
20210317_153711.jpeg