PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: *** Official 2021 under the PNM Thread***

Postby Habit7 » January 1st, 2021, 11:32 am

How does that in anyway refute what I posted?

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 11:32 am

Fvck,

Dragon on a roll today

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 1st, 2021, 11:49 am

weis d price of gas now dey?

rebound

Postby rebound » January 1st, 2021, 1:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Sweet!! Another ‘cry over the PNM reign’ thread and Hope for the return of KPB. I miss the old tuner where men used to threaten to migrate with every PNM victory now men suing to come home.

mero wrote:Year 6 of eating grass and deading

4 months after Franklin Khan's party get re-elected and he resumed as Min of Energy, Curtis Williams say he should step down, as if he was responsible for the global collapse of oil prices in 2014.

I come back to return to my regular political jones in threads. But the quality of laments getting worse. At least tuners like UML actually used to try to use fact to make their point. Now ZR and his plebs just lie and when you confront them with the truth, they claim PNM powerful enough to change the truth but not grow the economy.

This is what he actually wrote. Maybe you should learn to read and comprehend beyond the headline alone :roll:
Curtis Williams, Trinidad Guardian, Thursday December 24th 2020
It would or­di­nar­i­ly be wrong to blame any sin­gle per­son for the state of the En­er­gy sec­tor. But we have had a min­is­ter in the per­son of Franklin Khan who has been at the helm for al­most five years and it is worth ex­am­in­ing his record to make a de­ci­sion on whether he has de­liv­ered to the coun­try.

This is not a time for par­ty sym­pa­thies nor for is­sues of con­ge­nial­i­ty. Franklin Khan is the man in charge since 2016 hav­ing tak­en over from the in­ef­fec­tive and in­con­se­quen­tial Nicole Oliv­erre.

In 2016 when Khan be­came the Min­is­ter of En­er­gy this coun­try’s crude pro­duc­tion had av­er­aged 72,000 bar­rels of oil per day (bo/d). This has now fall­en to 56,000 bo/d. That rep­re­sents a de­cline of 23 per­cent.

In 2016 the av­er­age nat­ur­al gas pro­duc­tion was 3.3 bil­lion stan­dard cu­bic feet per day (bscf/d), In 2020 the Min­istry of En­er­gy’s own fig­ures show it is down by 100 mil­lion stan­dard cu­bic feet per day, av­er­ag­ing 3.2 bscf/d. So when you hear Khan and the gov­ern­ment tak­ing cred­it for what it has done in nat­ur­al gas pro­duc­tion the ev­i­dence says oth­er­wise.

The sto­ry is the same with methanol, am­mo­nia and LNG; all down.

Khan of­ten in­sists that the coun­try is a price tak­er and there is truth in that but it can im­pact its own pro­duc­tion and the gov­ern­ment’s pol­i­cy of try­ing to take as much tax­es as it can from a small­er and small­er pie is ill ad­vised.

There are those who may ar­gue that Khan is not the one to blame, they have seen how the min­is­ter of every­thing has all but usurped the pow­er of the Min­is­ter of En­er­gy, who is of­ten forced to gen­u­flect in his pres­ence prais­ing Stu­art Young for do­ing the work that the sub­stan­tive Min­is­ter of En­er­gy should be lead­ing, but there is al­so the ques­tion of Khan’s health and whether he has the en­er­gy to run the Min­istry of En­er­gy.

It is no se­cret that Khan un­der­went ma­jor heart surgery a cou­ple years ago and we are all hap­py he was able to re­cov­er but as we looked at him shuf­fle to re­ceive his let­ter of ap­point­ment from the Pres­i­dent one could not help feel a sense of sad­ness that the Prime Min­is­ter would put such bur­den on a man who has giv­en so much and who is clear­ly in the win­ter of his years and would bet­ter spend his time with fam­i­ly and tak­ing care of his health.

It is not just the fall in pro­duc­tion that we must judge Khan’s per­for­mance by. He has over­seen a botched bid round where a year lat­er no block has been award­ed nearshore and the bids made by Roy­al Dutch Shell and BPTT were al­most not worth the pa­per they were writ­ten on as sources in the Min­istry say they were so be­low the thresh­old it ap­pears they were on­ly meant to save the gov­ern­ment’s blush­es.

Khan has been Min­is­ter of En­er­gy and, to date, there is not a sin­gle deep wa­ter bid round. To be sure we will pay the price as a coun­try down the road for his in­er­tia.

All of the drilling in­clud­ing the Touch­stone suc­cess were based on blocks giv­en out by the for­mer ad­min­is­tra­tion.
It may not be ap­par­ent but the PNM has been in pow­er for 14 of the last 19 years. In the last 11 of the PNM’s 14 years it has failed to award a sin­gle block for ex­plo­ration.

Khan has had the du­bi­ous ho­n­our of over­see­ing the clo­sure of Petrotrin, the col­lapse of the Point Lisas Es­tate and it ap­pears that he is on­ly al­lowed to be the bear­er of bad news or de­fend the in­de­fen­si­ble in Par­lia­ment. Any good news is an­nounced by the Prime Min­is­ter.

I have known Mr Khan for a long time and he is al­ways a pleas­ant man. But when it’s time to go we must ex­it the stage. We must all know when we can do no more.

Rather than be­ing pushed out, the En­er­gy Min­is­ter should do the ho­n­ourable thing and re­sign. The time has come when peo­ple need not to be wed­ded to of­fice but to prin­ci­ples and sure­ly Mr Khan must know this stint as Min­is­ter of En­er­gy has been one of fail­ure.
An interesting read. Thanks for posting.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 1:49 pm

rebound wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Sweet!! Another ‘cry over the PNM reign’ thread and Hope for the return of KPB. I miss the old tuner where men used to threaten to migrate with every PNM victory now men suing to come home.

mero wrote:Year 6 of eating grass and deading

4 months after Franklin Khan's party get re-elected and he resumed as Min of Energy, Curtis Williams say he should step down, as if he was responsible for the global collapse of oil prices in 2014.

I come back to return to my regular political jones in threads. But the quality of laments getting worse. At least tuners like UML actually used to try to use fact to make their point. Now ZR and his plebs just lie and when you confront them with the truth, they claim PNM powerful enough to change the truth but not grow the economy.

This is what he actually wrote. Maybe you should learn to read and comprehend beyond the headline alone :roll:
Curtis Williams, Trinidad Guardian, Thursday December 24th 2020
It would or­di­nar­i­ly be wrong to blame any sin­gle per­son for the state of the En­er­gy sec­tor. But we have had a min­is­ter in the per­son of Franklin Khan who has been at the helm for al­most five years and it is worth ex­am­in­ing his record to make a de­ci­sion on whether he has de­liv­ered to the coun­try.

This is not a time for par­ty sym­pa­thies nor for is­sues of con­ge­nial­i­ty. Franklin Khan is the man in charge since 2016 hav­ing tak­en over from the in­ef­fec­tive and in­con­se­quen­tial Nicole Oliv­erre.

In 2016 when Khan be­came the Min­is­ter of En­er­gy this coun­try’s crude pro­duc­tion had av­er­aged 72,000 bar­rels of oil per day (bo/d). This has now fall­en to 56,000 bo/d. That rep­re­sents a de­cline of 23 per­cent.

In 2016 the av­er­age nat­ur­al gas pro­duc­tion was 3.3 bil­lion stan­dard cu­bic feet per day (bscf/d), In 2020 the Min­istry of En­er­gy’s own fig­ures show it is down by 100 mil­lion stan­dard cu­bic feet per day, av­er­ag­ing 3.2 bscf/d. So when you hear Khan and the gov­ern­ment tak­ing cred­it for what it has done in nat­ur­al gas pro­duc­tion the ev­i­dence says oth­er­wise.

The sto­ry is the same with methanol, am­mo­nia and LNG; all down.

Khan of­ten in­sists that the coun­try is a price tak­er and there is truth in that but it can im­pact its own pro­duc­tion and the gov­ern­ment’s pol­i­cy of try­ing to take as much tax­es as it can from a small­er and small­er pie is ill ad­vised.

There are those who may ar­gue that Khan is not the one to blame, they have seen how the min­is­ter of every­thing has all but usurped the pow­er of the Min­is­ter of En­er­gy, who is of­ten forced to gen­u­flect in his pres­ence prais­ing Stu­art Young for do­ing the work that the sub­stan­tive Min­is­ter of En­er­gy should be lead­ing, but there is al­so the ques­tion of Khan’s health and whether he has the en­er­gy to run the Min­istry of En­er­gy.

It is no se­cret that Khan un­der­went ma­jor heart surgery a cou­ple years ago and we are all hap­py he was able to re­cov­er but as we looked at him shuf­fle to re­ceive his let­ter of ap­point­ment from the Pres­i­dent one could not help feel a sense of sad­ness that the Prime Min­is­ter would put such bur­den on a man who has giv­en so much and who is clear­ly in the win­ter of his years and would bet­ter spend his time with fam­i­ly and tak­ing care of his health.

It is not just the fall in pro­duc­tion that we must judge Khan’s per­for­mance by. He has over­seen a botched bid round where a year lat­er no block has been award­ed nearshore and the bids made by Roy­al Dutch Shell and BPTT were al­most not worth the pa­per they were writ­ten on as sources in the Min­istry say they were so be­low the thresh­old it ap­pears they were on­ly meant to save the gov­ern­ment’s blush­es.

Khan has been Min­is­ter of En­er­gy and, to date, there is not a sin­gle deep wa­ter bid round. To be sure we will pay the price as a coun­try down the road for his in­er­tia.

All of the drilling in­clud­ing the Touch­stone suc­cess were based on blocks giv­en out by the for­mer ad­min­is­tra­tion.
It may not be ap­par­ent but the PNM has been in pow­er for 14 of the last 19 years. In the last 11 of the PNM’s 14 years it has failed to award a sin­gle block for ex­plo­ration.

Khan has had the du­bi­ous ho­n­our of over­see­ing the clo­sure of Petrotrin, the col­lapse of the Point Lisas Es­tate and it ap­pears that he is on­ly al­lowed to be the bear­er of bad news or de­fend the in­de­fen­si­ble in Par­lia­ment. Any good news is an­nounced by the Prime Min­is­ter.

I have known Mr Khan for a long time and he is al­ways a pleas­ant man. But when it’s time to go we must ex­it the stage. We must all know when we can do no more.

Rather than be­ing pushed out, the En­er­gy Min­is­ter should do the ho­n­ourable thing and re­sign. The time has come when peo­ple need not to be wed­ded to of­fice but to prin­ci­ples and sure­ly Mr Khan must know this stint as Min­is­ter of En­er­gy has been one of fail­ure.
An interesting read. Thanks for posting.
Habit 7 & red government will always post their spin and most misleading articles .

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 1st, 2021, 2:13 pm

Ronaldo like you was hiding from that Sosuke fella, or you come out to defend Red Govament?

Anyway, Zoom how come you sticking with regards to this Princess Rowley?
I know we mentioned that she jumped the line, but is it true that 8 of her friends came with her?
Could AP have been one of them?

I don't know eh, I was just asking, as I saw this being circulated.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 1st, 2021, 2:15 pm

Also take bull

Like Zoom running Sunshine or JW on tuner?

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2021, 2:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:How does that in anyway refute what I posted?

Poomcie, you ridiculous (as always it seems) argument is that even though Guy Smiley didn't and couldn't btw, :roll: create the situation, his mishandling of it is also some way only a pea brained LFDRFD PNM sheep would deem, also not his fault.

Postby bluefete » January 1st, 2021, 2:49 pm

Here is your edvendence that it was done by the UNC under BASDEO PANDAY in 2000 !!!!

The original notice: Legal Notice No. 55, published on March 2, 2000 could not be downloaded but the review in 2006 under the PNM could.

Not everything can be blamed on your red friends.

Now go and read and stay quiet! LOL.

http://www.ttlawcourts.org/index.php/co ... nload/1290

bluefete wrote:There is your UNC side coming out again.

Just because it happened during the Panday (UNC) era, you have a problem accepting facts.

I remember because Assam was Min. of Trade (1995-2001) when they buss the 4,000% tax.

bluefete wrote:Yuh real good Zoom.

It was under the Panday Administration (1995-2000) that TCL (AGAIN) - when it was fully locally owned, went crying to the gov't that Harricrete was importing dumped cement.

Mervyn Assam was Minister of Trade and the gov't imposed a 4,000% tax that buss Harricrete. After that was salt because TCL almost doubled the price of cement.

zoom rader wrote:You could be right but you need to post some edvendence to back it up

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 3:23 pm

bluefete wrote:Here is your edvendence that it was done by the UNC under BASDEO PANDAY in 2000 !!!!

The original notice: Legal Notice No. 55, published on March 2, 2000 could not be downloaded but the review in 2006 under the PNM could.

Not everything can be blamed on your red friends.

Now go and read and stay quiet! LOL.

http://www.ttlawcourts.org/index.php/co ... nload/1290

bluefete wrote:There is your UNC side coming out again.

Just because it happened during the Panday (UNC) era, you have a problem accepting facts.

I remember because Assam was Min. of Trade (1995-2001) when they buss the 4,000% tax.

bluefete wrote:Yuh real good Zoom.

It was under the Panday Administration (1995-2000) that TCL (AGAIN) - when it was fully locally owned, went crying to the gov't that Harricrete was importing dumped cement.

Mervyn Assam was Minister of Trade and the gov't imposed a 4,000% tax that buss Harricrete. After that was salt because TCL almost doubled the price of cement.

zoom rader wrote:You could be right but you need to post some edvendence to back it up
Thanks for the info

Postby aaron17 » January 1st, 2021, 3:52 pm

More salt.

Postby Habit7 » January 1st, 2021, 4:13 pm

Poomcie, you ridiculous (as always it seems) argument is that even though Guy Smiley didn't and couldn't btw, :roll: create the situation, his mishandling of it is also some way only a pea brained LFDRFD PNM sheep would deem, also not his fault.

Yes we know what Curtis Williams said, that is his opinion and lament much like many of you. But I already refuted it in the other thread. It is premature and petty to be calling for Khan to resign just when he just received the popular mandate.

For 5yrs UNC was predicting the fall of the PNM if not calling for elections. Even with the restructure of Petrotrin, PNM was still victorious. Curtis Williams departing from journalism into opinion writing doesn't change the fact of populace approval of Franklin Khan.

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2021, 4:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Yes we know what Curtis Williams said, that is his opinion and lament much like many of you. But I already refuted it in the other thread. It is premature and petty to be calling for Khan to resign just when he just received the popular mandate.

For 5yrs UNC was predicting the fall of the PNM if not calling for elections. Even with the restructure of Petrotrin, PNM was still victorious. Curtis Williams departing from journalism into opinion writing doesn't change the fact of populace approval of Franklin Khan.

Yes, the opinion of the premier energy journalist in T&T suddenly matter or doesn't sit well with the LFDRFD PNM crew when it is critical of one of their demi-gods :lol:
Again :roll: management basics 101, when the team does poorly, do you fire the team, or the coach/manager? Then again, the LFDRFD PNM only fires sexual harassers, and only when they are caught, and their settlements corruptly paid for by taxpayers. Serial non performers are allowed to decay in their positions, especially if they are plum ones with the best opportunity for graft, grift and theft.
Look at some in the long list of said dead weights,
Goebbels Young who has made us the laughingstock of the world with Delcy, US/T&T treaty,repatriation of JUHN Scarfy daughter, her non-national husband and her alleged all-inclusive crew.
Tight Shirt Arse-Wari cannot win a case to save his life after almost a decade in law scholl, and soon to be a decade as AG.
Guy Smiley as stated above, a failure who sat by while everything energy related fell, dipped or shut down completely.
JUHN Scarfy who fails at everything except hoodwinking gullible soft heads like Habit7 that the Indo Boogeyman is out to get them, and must be kept marginalized at all costs.

Postby The_Honourable » January 1st, 2021, 5:39 pm

Habit7... "he just received the popular mandate" is a poor argument. For persons who not in the know reading your comments, they would think Khan only became Minister of Energy in August 2020 and his critics are unreasonable calling for his resignation.

The fact is Franklin Khan has been minister of energy from 31st October 2016 to 9th August 2020, and then from 19th August 2020 to present. That's 4+ years where the PNM has been in control since Sept 2015 which is 5+ years. Khan might be a nice guy in person and does have some experience in the energy sector but there is no doubt that he is the worst energy minister in recent memory where actual energy technocrats in the industry have little respect for him. Rowley had the opportunity to appoint someone new for the ministry after the 2020 General Elections but he did not which says a lot.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 5:44 pm

Tings bad when honourable have to respond to Habit7 propaganda. Even Redman ditch him today

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 1st, 2021, 6:15 pm

Seriously though who would be a good replacement?

Is there someone within the cabinet or can they get someone from the private sector or some such government outsider?

Who would that be?

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2021, 7:21 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Seriously though who would be a good replacement?

Is there someone within the cabinet or can they get someone from the private sector or some such government outsider?

Who would that be?
Red government lacks technical skills , they depend on ojt folks to give them advice.

Now their mandate is to kill the energy sector and replace it store clerks and waiters.

We gone from a technical nation to a servant nation which is all directed by 1% and their house boy Rowlee JuHN

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 1st, 2021, 7:46 pm

Who would that be?
Red government lacks technical skills , they depend on ojt folks to give them advice.

Now their mandate is to kill the energy sector and replace it store clerks and waiters.

We gone from a technical nation to a servant nation which is all directed by 1% and their house boy Rowlee JuHN
OJT have some talented persons.
Reason why they OJT is because that's the best they could do under this PNM government..

Postby The_Honourable » January 2nd, 2021, 12:32 am

Who would that be?

The persons most qualified to do the job would not be able to because of politics so you have political quacks instead. Committees, advisory boards and million dollar reports are useless if it goes against the political agenda. Petrotrin is a good example.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2021, 12:35 am

Who would that be?

Red govt lacking foresight since the days of them choosing Chambers over Kamaluddin

Postby Habit7 » January 2nd, 2021, 12:46 am

The_Honourable wrote:Habit7... "he just received the popular mandate" is a poor argument. For persons who not in the know reading your comments, they would think Khan only became Minister of Energy in August 2020 and his critics are unreasonable calling for his resignation.

The fact is Franklin Khan has been minister of energy from 31st October 2016 to 9th August 2020, and then from 19th August 2020 to present. That's 4+ years where the PNM has been in control since Sept 2015 which is 5+ years. Khan might be a nice guy in person and does have some experience in the energy sector but there is no doubt that he is the worst energy minister in recent memory where actual energy technocrats in the industry have little respect for him. Rowley had the opportunity to appoint someone new for the ministry after the 2020 General Elections but he did not which says a lot.

And just like I told the other guy, Franklin Khan and nearly every minister of Energy in most O&G producing countries would have to be the worst energy minister too. The energy markets suffered a shock in 2014 and haven't recovered since. It even takes 5 years to bring a field into production, so blaming Khan who has only been there for 4yrs is kinda stupid.

There is no magician to turn around TT's energy sector when the external forces are against us.

zoom rader wrote:Tings bad when honourable have to respond to Habit7 propaganda. Even Redman ditch him today
You have no shame, after a man just call out your folly for blaming PNM for something UNC did.

A tuner with actual credibility would have been humbled, but for you it just another day in the office.

Postby timelapse » January 2nd, 2021, 9:56 am

bluefete wrote:Apparently, you did not hear that from Jan 1, 2021, quota and licensing regime will be placed on imported cement (read - Rock Hard ).

Mexican owned TCL will be bussing price on cement when that goes into effect.

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/introduc ... -5DTdhKhPY

timelapse wrote:Agree or not, more job losses.
Increased 'austerity measures' to off set Covid losses
Hopefully a crackdown on illegals and establish some kind of legal framework for treating with them
Increased food import prices.
Last minute , carnival will not be cancelled because KCR will appear to be a hero.

Plus side : Construction materials will be cheaper, because the state most likely not going to be doing any major construction.I comparing cement and steel prices from UNC days to now.So if you have to build, it would be a good time

Actually, no.I did not hear that. My point of reference was when UNC created a very high demand for construction materials and caused prices to go up. I was building my house then.If I had waited until the next year, materials were cheaper. This cement price hike is going to be a beeyotch.Will be building again soon.Moving out from this Venezuelan laden cesspool .

Postby bluefete » January 2nd, 2021, 9:59 am

https://guardian.co.tt/news/rock-hard-c ... a89fb91ab9

Rock Hard Cement warns of price rise, shortage

Rock Hard Cement Ltd is warning its customers that measures being implemented by the Ministry of Trade to limit the importation of Portland cement will force an 80 per cent increase in cement prices in the new year.

In a release issued yesterday and a full page ad which appears in today’s newspaper, the company said the Government has implemented crippling restrictions that have adversely affected their industry. The company said these measures will delay the company’s planned resumption of business on January 4.

“Consequently, the shipments have been delayed and this has had negative consequences on our operations,” the release stated.

One of the measures being implemented was the Trade Ordinance No 19 of 1958 which states that Portland cement, among various other similar types of hydraulic cement are now on this country’s negative list. The other two, the company said, were legal notices 415 and 416 of the Customs Act which state all tariffs are suspended and there was a 50 per cent increase in duties on Portland cement and other types of hydraulic cement.

Rock Hard said these more stringent measures follow a 35 per cent increase in duties imposed in 2020.

“Duties on cement have effectively moved from 0-5 per cent and 2021 will see a price increase of 80 per cent,” the company said.

A bag of cement currently costs between $45 and $50. If the lower cost is used, the price of a bag of cement currently costing $45 will increase to $81.

But, the company said a restriction on the quantity of imported cement can push the price even higher.

“In addition to these new measures, there is a proposed restriction on cement coming into our country. Just 75,000 tonnes of imported cement will be allowed for the year. This represents a very small portion of T&T’s annual supply.”

Rock Hard is warning T&T that if this restriction is imposed, there will be a major cement shortage, a devastating impact on prices and “the added threat of a monopoly in the supply of cement.”

The company said they remain committed to providing the country with high-quality cement at an affordable price.

Rock Hard is hoping to be able to reopen on February 1.

This is how it all started:

Caribbean: Trinidad Cement competes with Rock Hard Cement
23 January 2017

Rock Hard Cement of Barbados has begun to penetrate the local market in Trinidad and Tobago, offering its product at TTD46/bag (US$6.81/bag). State-owned Trinidad Cement Ltd (TCL) has spoken out, warning customers off buying the new competitor’s product.

TCL has been competing with Rock Hard for about a year, its first competitor in 31 years. TCL issued a full-page advertisement in a local newspaper, warning to local consumers to “carefully consider when purchasing, as imported cement is now over 120 days old and is currently being sold in the market. Best practice recommends that cement more than 90 days old should not be used based on both European and American Standards for bagged cement.”

Published under Cement News

https://www.cemnet.com/News/story/16090 ... ement.html

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2021, 10:08 am

The_Honourable wrote:Habit7... "he just received the popular mandate" is a poor argument. For persons who not in the know reading your comments, they would think Khan only became Minister of Energy in August 2020 and his critics are unreasonable calling for his resignation.

It also reinforces Habit7's dostishness, as Guy Smiley was appointed, not elected, so the "popular mandate" of JUHN Scarfy and the LFDRFD PNM kleptocracy doesn't count :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2021, 10:20 am

Right foot left foot
Pnm prices in yuh mc

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 2nd, 2021, 11:26 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Right foot left foot
Pnm prices in yuh mc
The year ain't even start good yet and cement prices gone up already..

Postby Habit7 » January 2nd, 2021, 11:52 am

De Dragon wrote:It also reinforces Habit7's dostishness, as Guy Smiley was appointed, not elected, so the "popular mandate" of JUHN Scarfy and the LFDRFD PNM kleptocracy doesn't count :roll:

Popular mandate does not mean he was elected. Nowhere in my post I said that.

Reading & comprehension

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2021, 12:02 pm

wtf wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Right foot left foot
Pnm prices in yuh mc
The year ain't even start good yet and cement prices gone up already..

Went to a couple hardwares in Grande this morning, they expect rockhard to reach about $65 and obviously TCL would raise by enough to say they better than rockhard...

GRATE IS THE PNM

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2021, 12:14 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:It also reinforces Habit7's dostishness, as Guy Smiley was appointed, not elected, so the "popular mandate" of JUHN Scarfy and the LFDRFD PNM kleptocracy doesn't count :roll:

Popular mandate does not mean he was elected. Nowhere in my post I said that.

Reading & comprehension

"In politics, a mandate is the authority granted by a constituency to act as its representative. The concept of a government having a legitimate mandate to govern via the fair winning of a democratic election is a central idea of representative democracy."
Arse, popular mandate refers to the successful party in an ELECTION, Guy Smiley was not ELECTED. You're trying to make up for the dotish you didn't use when you weren't here or what?

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2021, 12:31 pm

cement importers gonna have an import quota of 75000 tonnes
that might be several of them rock hard trucks that run from chaguaramas
they gonna have to hire rlm or some big lawyer to fight this