What common items can you order online that will be cheaper than if bought locally - including all charges

Re: What common items can you order online that will be cheaper than if bought locally - including all charges

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2020, 11:24 am

elec2020 wrote:^ another thing that turns me off local businesses is that they feel that u owe them. That your money is theirs and they doing u a favor for taking it off your hands. Thats another reason why alot of times i just refuse to buy local.

Re: What common items can you order online that will be cheaper than if bought locally - including all charges

Postby 88sins » November 29th, 2020, 12:40 pm

Thing is, they does forget that with the internet and global shipping people have options besides locals stores. People would happily support local businesses, if local businesses would come better with their products and prices. Stop buying cheap crap to sell people and trying to make 1000% mark up on it, and people will buy from you. People prefer to get their stuff one time when they buy, but if they have to pay that much for it they rather wait a few days and buy online. Ease of access and pricing are two things will that make or break any business model. Get either one or both wrong and you doomed to fail till you get it right, and by then you would already have a reputation that would discourage new prospective clientele from considering your business as an option.
I will continue my trend of buying my stuff online, most I might buy for myself and the household locally is groceries and hardware items, and I does shop around for those if I could.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 29th, 2020, 2:02 pm

What soap do you buy? I always check the prices of the various toiletries I buy in Pennywise in Walmart when I'm there and it's always cheaper here. Everything - hair products, creams, diapers etc are cheaper here.

dogg

Postby dogg » November 29th, 2020, 2:11 pm

dup...
Last edited by dogg on November 29th, 2020, 2:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dogg

Postby dogg » November 29th, 2020, 2:15 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:What soap do you buy? I always check the prices of the various toiletries I buy in Pennywise in Walmart when I'm there and it's always cheaper here. Everything - hair products, creams, diapers etc are cheaper here.
Happy wife, happy life. The wifey uses only Olay soap. I must find said Olay soap. A couple' year's supply broght down via sea freight (amongst other items) and I safe like Selaassie briefcase.

Postby RedVEVO » November 29th, 2020, 6:03 pm

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^

To buy SOAP from foreign is a joke and people must be laughing their assets off :lol:

Shoes and shirts and pants and clothes in general is a total waste of US currency hence the Red G
to land a 7% online tax to discourage this waste of USD $$$$$$$.

If you living on and working for USD $$$ then you is Boss :D

Van Heusen shirts are the BESS quality . PriceSmart sell BESS jeans for about $100.

Tools and car parts is an excellent buy .

Friend checking on a vehicle alternator and Bamboo # 2 had it for $5,700

Let me repeat $5,700 :!:

Ordered for her online and total cost etc., was $900 - remanufactured .

You need to know prices :wink:

But when Imbert and them buying BRAND NEW LUXURY CARS IN US$, that is not a waste of US$$$$$$$$$, ent???????

So why you minding Imbutt business sooo ?
Why you green jello sooo and chest burn like sooo and sooo :lol: ??

Ok cool down bra ..
You buy the US$$$ soap and stuff nah and you live your life soo ..

When you find a nice Jordan send a link just for sooo

Ent ? :D

Just one question for Dogg :

De soap YOU does buy is Tun Tun soap ? :drinking:

Postby Dizzy28 » November 30th, 2020, 10:23 am

dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:What soap do you buy? I always check the prices of the various toiletries I buy in Pennywise in Walmart when I'm there and it's always cheaper here. Everything - hair products, creams, diapers etc are cheaper here.
Happy wife, happy life. The wifey uses only Olay soap. I must find said Olay soap. A couple' year's supply broght down via sea freight (amongst other items) and I safe like Selaassie briefcase.

Ahh ok. Yea can't say I have seen Olay soap in Pennywise and I was there up to last week Tuesday buying soaps and toothpastes among other items.

Lol..............been years since I hear anyone say Safe like Selassie I briefcase.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 30th, 2020, 10:53 am

what about when you need something Immediately, do you suck it up and purchase it locally from a retailer(reseller) and pay their price just for the sake of getting it done for convenience and desperation or do you wait a week and source it online ?
Sometimes you dont have a choice,and fortunately other times you can wait.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 30th, 2020, 1:10 pm

^ i would buy it locally. For example my HDMI cord for my ps4 stopped working around 5:00 p.m. on friday during the lockdowns. What was i supposed to do. Wait for about 2 weeks and lose my sanity or get it now locally at inflated prices.

Postby Chimera » November 30th, 2020, 1:35 pm

How much for Cetaphil soap locally ? Like 60?

Postby bluefete » November 30th, 2020, 2:13 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:

To buy SOAP from foreign is a joke and people must be laughing their assets off :lol:

Shoes and shirts and pants and clothes in general is a total waste of US currency hence the Red G

Van Heusen shirts are the BESS quality . PriceSmart sell BESS jeans for about $100.

But when Imbert and them buying BRAND NEW LUXURY CARS IN US$, that is not a waste of US$$$$$$$$$, ent???????

So why you minding Imbutt business sooo ?
Why you green jello sooo and chest burn like sooo and sooo :lol: ??

Ok cool down bra ..
You buy the US$$$ soap and stuff nah and you live your life soo ..

When you find a nice Jordan send a link just for sooo

Ent ? :D

Just one question for Dogg :

De soap YOU does buy is Tun Tun soap ? :drinking:

I get vex when I cannot walk into a bank and get US$10.00 but Imbert and dem getting US$millions to buy foreign, luxury cars.

Postby bluefete » November 30th, 2020, 2:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:How much for Cetaphil soap locally ? Like 60?

The best soap is Calypso Carbolic (red soap) - made in T&T - and available at Pennywise in a 3-pack for $9.50.

Postby MaxPower » November 30th, 2020, 2:33 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:what about when you need something Immediately, do you suck it up and purchase it locally from a retailer(reseller) and pay their price just for the sake of getting it done for convenience and desperation or do you wait a week and source it online ?
Sometimes you dont have a choice,and fortunately other times you can wait.

Hello Ben,

We doh stick bro.

Immediately means Amazon 1 click set up and with expedited/overnight shipping.

If not Amazon, i am in my glee when i see the merchant accept PayPal.

Don’t torture and inconvenience yourself with local retailers....service sucks and they never have the size/color.

Postby sMASH » November 30th, 2020, 2:49 pm

might be a waste of USd, but if the total tt price is cheaper, the citizen comin out better. and as benji said, a penny saved is a penny earned.

Postby 88sins » November 30th, 2020, 8:00 pm

bluefete wrote:

The best soap is Calypso Carbolic (red soap) - made in T&T - and available at Pennywise in a 3-pack for $9.50.

People will feel you joking, but this is a very real and truthful statement. If you find your skin oily and you get a lot of acne and pimples all over your body, try it and you will be surprised.
Acne and pimples will be a memory, and it does have you feeling squeaky clean and fresh.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » November 30th, 2020, 8:01 pm

bluefete wrote:

People will feel you joking, but this is a very real and truthful statement. If you find your skin oily and you get a lot of acne and pimples all over your body, try it and you will be surprised.
Acne and pimples will be a memory, and it does have you feeling squeaky clean and fresh.
Tried and tested. Haven't used another soap in over 15 years

Postby Rovin » November 30th, 2020, 9:05 pm

kerwinishere wrote:
bluefete wrote:

The best soap is Calypso Carbolic (red soap) - made in T&T - and available at Pennywise in a 3-pack for $9.50

Tried and tested. Haven't used another soap in over 15 years

buh ay ay i tort was me alone , dise me self , i buy it 2-3 pks at a time

only soap i bathe with is dat same red carbolic soap , been using it for d past 20yrs

is d only soap i feel gives a good cleaning especially when u outdoors plenty & doing hard work ...

Postby pugboy » November 30th, 2020, 9:21 pm

I still like a good old school coconut oil soap