Whose fault is it that TT is not a developed nation?Redress10 wrote:Thank Jah for free PNM education.
Plenty of them wouldn't get pass the interview stage to get into a medical school in any developed nation.
Left foot, right foot
That was difficult listening.......racism and elitism/classism rolled up in one and spoken by someone who despite his money clearly is not that good of a speaker.
Bro those people was red Goverment actors/supporters causing a lil racial discord to side tract the ills and misdeeds of the red Goverment.maj. tom wrote:That was so much cringe. The crapoe-back mountain-turkey vernacular. Allyuh sure that was a doctor? Doesn't sound like one. I seriously never heard any doctor speaking that way other than in a bar ole talking with friends. Imagine how many patients he has abused over the years with that manner, and God knows what else.
elec2020 wrote:the woman who release this is crazy. like she didn't learn from what happened with amplia. the doctor could end up losing his license. And with that can sue for loss of work due to libel and illegal wiretapping (recording and releasing our phone conversations without my approval/knowledge thus ruining my character). I hope the social media pips was worth it when she loses everything she owns.
88sins wrote:elec2020 wrote:the woman who release this is crazy. like she didn't learn from what happened with amplia. the doctor could end up losing his license. And with that can sue for loss of work due to libel and illegal wiretapping (recording and releasing our phone conversations without my approval/knowledge thus ruining my character). I hope the social media pips was worth it when she loses everything she owns.
He won't lose his license for that.
Yes, he can sue. But that would be the very definition of a frivolous lawsuit. She ain't gonna lose squat, because going by the recording alone it'd be a case he would have a very hard time proving. He can't prove she defamed his character, he accomplished that all by his onesies with his choice of words, his vile attitude and his intentionally threatening & menacing statements. The only thing she did was call him by his name and title to identify him.
For it to be libel, it must be written, so I'll assume you meant slander. At most he can try to say she slandered him, but going buy the recording she didn't do that either. Observe, she never said anything derogatory, degrading or abusive to or about him during the conversation, but lagoon boy had plenty degrading statements about people (her father & cousin) and direct threats to make against her. She simply collected evidence of his threats and other negative behaviors. If he didn't act the way he did, she'd have nothing to post to fassbook. It's all entirely on his own head. & if he eh careful HE could make a jail.
as per wire tapping, that ain't how it works.
it's illegal for a third party to secretly listen to or record a conversation between two persons without their knowledge or consent. keyword there being "third party" they were both privy to the conversation being the active participants of the conversation, and she is within her rights to record her conversations if she so chooses and doesn't need his permission to do so.
This appears to be staged by red Goverment supporters/actors.bluefete wrote:Notwithstanding the merits or demerits of her action, he put his foot in his mouth big time.
That is one practice to avoid like the plague.
elec2020 wrote:^ I disagree as under our Constitution, the supreme law of the land, Section 4 states that among our fundamental human rights and freedoms is “the right of the individual to respect for his private and family life.” In other words, the law protects an individual's personal or professional reputation from unjustified attacks. I am not saying that the doctor is right, he is a fool however, the nurse used the incorrect forum to highlight this. Now she has breached her employer's right to privacy. Also in the Data Protection Act, item 6.b. "personal information shall only be retained for as long as is necessary for the purpose collected and shall not be disclosed for purposes other than the purpose of collection without the prior consent of the individual;"
There is no edvedence that this is realracedriverpro wrote:Doc shoot himself in his foot. After the initial conversation it is clear that the nurse carried out a plan to incriminate with malicious intent. I believe he has grounds for legal action.
He is a racist cnut....she knew it from long time and could have found gainful employment elsewhere but instead chose to stay.
Doctor in racist, obscene rant could face suspension, de-registration
A doctor identified as the voice in an audio recording in an obscene, racist and discriminatory rant aimed at a female worker is facing possible suspension or removal from the register of people allowed to practise in TT.
The doctor, who has a private practice in south Trinidad, was heard boasting that he is a multi-millionaire while he referred to police officers as paupers, dunce, uneducated and in derogatory ethnic terms.
He also threatened to immediately fire his nurse, who recorded their conversation, if she spoke about going to the Labour Board.
From the conversation it appeared that the doctor did not like the nurse’s cousin, a police officer, visiting her in the office. The doctor said that did not look good for patients.
-----------------------------------------------------
Minister of Health Terrance Deyalsingh said it is a private-sector issue and asked that the matter be referred to the Council of the Medical Board, which has regulatory and disciplinary functions, and the TTMA on the ethical standards.
Deyalsingh said he has been advised by Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi to write to these two bodies to protect the public interest.
The TTMA in a statement condemned the doctor and said it endorsed any relevant investigation to resolve the matter expeditiously.
“We condemn all forms of discrimination,” PRO Dr Muhammad Rahman said.
“As a profession, we are driven by the code of our oath and bound by the duty entrusted to us by the patients that we serve. As such, we urge all healthcare providers to continue providing the expected standard of care to all patients regardless of ethnicity, gender, age, orientation and any other basis. We also encourage due respect for colleagues, staff members and citizens.”
“If found guilty, council has the power to censure or reprimand the medical practitioner, suspend for a period not exceeding two years, or erase the name of the practitioner from the register.”
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/11/05/doctor-in-racist-obscene-rant-could-face-suspension-de-registration/
zoom rader wrote:This appears to be staged by red Goverment supporters/actors.bluefete wrote:Notwithstanding the merits or demerits of her action, he put his foot in his mouth big time.
There is no edvedence that this is real .
This is just humour
It's nothing more than red Goverment mischief, after all mero posted it so that says alot.paid_influencer wrote:zoom rader wrote:This appears to be staged by red Goverment supporters/actors.bluefete wrote:Notwithstanding the merits or demerits of her action, he put his foot in his mouth big time.
There is no edvedence that this is real .
This is just humour
agree with this. seems like a staged/fake voice message
K74T wrote:That hadda be zoom rader doctor. Two peas in a pod.
Your mama is my night nurse broK74T wrote:That hadda be zoom rader doctor. Two peas in a pod.
I defending the facts in the matter, which are nonebluefete wrote:K74T wrote:That hadda be zoom rader doctor. Two peas in a pod.
And paid influencer as well. We all know ZR's leanings but he is making an extra special effort to defend this doctor.
More like Bailiser houseKenjo wrote:Funny thing he seems to have trained in jamaica
The Express understands the doctor runs a medical facility in San Fernando.
In one recording, released on social media on Wednesday, a man said to be the doctor, is heard telling an employee to ask people applying to become nurses at the facility to include a photograph, as “a lot of people don’t want negro nurses dealing with them”.
“A lot of patients racial so we prefer an Indian nurse,” the man is heard saying.
“I just have to do what’s best for my business. It’s a vibes I does get. So just tell all of them applicants to send a photo ID please,” he said.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/probe-racist-doctor/article_106e949a-1fcd-11eb-a57b-67e734a8ecf5.html