Medical intern removed after Facebook racial rant

Redress10

Re: Medical intern removed after Facebook racial rant

Postby Redress10 » November 4th, 2020, 1:01 pm

Thank Jah for free PNM education.

Plenty of them wouldn't get pass the interview stage to get into a medical school in any developed nation.

Left foot, right foot

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 4th, 2020, 1:16 pm

the woman who release this is crazy. like she didn't learn from what happened with amplia. the doctor could end up losing his license. And with that can sue for loss of work due to libel and illegal wiretapping (recording and releasing our phone conversations without my approval/knowledge thus ruining my character). I hope the social media pips was worth it when she loses everything she owns.

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2020, 1:20 pm

Redress10 wrote:Thank Jah for free PNM education.

Plenty of them wouldn't get pass the interview stage to get into a medical school in any developed nation.

Left foot, right foot
Whose fault is it that TT is not a developed nation?

Postby maj. tom » November 4th, 2020, 1:27 pm

That was so much cringe. The crapoe-back mountain-turkey vernacular. Allyuh sure that was a doctor? Doesn't sound like one. I seriously never heard any doctor speaking that way other than in a bar ole talking with friends. Imagine how many patients he has abused over the years with that manner, and God knows what else.

1st response might be a defamation lawsuit. Because i sure as hell ain't going by no doctor with that name called there with his multi-millionaire Porsche Cayenne.
Last edited by maj. tom on November 4th, 2020, 1:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » November 4th, 2020, 1:28 pm

mero wrote:https://m.facebook.com/watch/?v=674660850109131&_rdr

See this buzzing around.. Thoughts?

That was difficult listening.......racism and elitism/classism rolled up in one and spoken by someone who despite his money clearly is not that good of a speaker.

Sounds like for all his self proclaimed worth he still illiterate & ignorant & ketchin he ass, because English language classes cheap & going ny his speech alone is either he still can't afford to take one or he too uneducated to know he need one. So I eh understand how that could call anybody dunce or pauper.

I don't think it's staged tho. plenty of this exists today.
i does feel sorry for them tho.

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2020, 1:29 pm

maj. tom wrote:That was so much cringe. The crapoe-back mountain-turkey vernacular. Allyuh sure that was a doctor? Doesn't sound like one. I seriously never heard any doctor speaking that way other than in a bar ole talking with friends. Imagine how many patients he has abused over the years with that manner, and God knows what else.
Bro those people was red Goverment actors/supporters causing a lil racial discord to side tract the ills and misdeeds of the red Goverment.

Postby 88sins » November 4th, 2020, 1:51 pm

elec2020 wrote:the woman who release this is crazy. like she didn't learn from what happened with amplia. the doctor could end up losing his license. And with that can sue for loss of work due to libel and illegal wiretapping (recording and releasing our phone conversations without my approval/knowledge thus ruining my character). I hope the social media pips was worth it when she loses everything she owns.

He won't lose his license for that.

Yes, he can sue. But that would be the very definition of a frivolous lawsuit. She ain't gonna lose squat, because going by the recording alone it'd be a case he would have a very hard time proving. He can't prove she defamed his character, he accomplished that all by his onesies with his choice of words, his vile attitude and his intentionally threatening & menacing statements. The only thing she did was call him by his name and title to identify him.

For it to be libel, it must be written, so I'll assume you meant slander. At most he can try to say she slandered him, but going buy the recording she didn't do that either. Observe, she never said anything derogatory, degrading or abusive to or about him during the conversation, but lagoon boy had plenty degrading statements about people (her father & cousin) and direct threats to make against her. She simply collected evidence of his threats and other negative behaviors. If he didn't act the way he did, she'd have nothing to post to fassbook. It's all entirely on his own head. & if he eh careful HE could make a jail.

as per wire tapping, that ain't how it works.
it's illegal for a third party to secretly listen to or record a conversation between two persons without their knowledge or consent. keyword there being "third party" they were both privy to the conversation being the active participants of the conversation, and she is within her rights to record her conversations if she so chooses and doesn't need his permission to do so.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » November 4th, 2020, 2:15 pm

just the way doc answer the phone

imagine you go by doctor

receptionist call your name to go in office

you say to cousin police excuse so you could pass

you walk inside and hear

YEAWATHAPPAN ? AAH ? WAA ? DAZZ OW AH DAZ TAWK

LEABBA BOARD

EYES A MOLTI MEELIANAIR EEZ A PAWPAH

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 4th, 2020, 2:31 pm

elec2020 wrote:the woman who release this is crazy. like she didn't learn from what happened with amplia. the doctor could end up losing his license. And with that can sue for loss of work due to libel and illegal wiretapping (recording and releasing our phone conversations without my approval/knowledge thus ruining my character). I hope the social media pips was worth it when she loses everything she owns.

He won't lose his license for that.

Yes, he can sue. But that would be the very definition of a frivolous lawsuit. She ain't gonna lose squat, because going by the recording alone it'd be a case he would have a very hard time proving. He can't prove she defamed his character, he accomplished that all by his onesies with his choice of words, his vile attitude and his intentionally threatening & menacing statements. The only thing she did was call him by his name and title to identify him.

For it to be libel, it must be written, so I'll assume you meant slander. At most he can try to say she slandered him, but going buy the recording she didn't do that either. Observe, she never said anything derogatory, degrading or abusive to or about him during the conversation, but lagoon boy had plenty degrading statements about people (her father & cousin) and direct threats to make against her. She simply collected evidence of his threats and other negative behaviors. If he didn't act the way he did, she'd have nothing to post to fassbook. It's all entirely on his own head. & if he eh careful HE could make a jail.

as per wire tapping, that ain't how it works.
it's illegal for a third party to secretly listen to or record a conversation between two persons without their knowledge or consent. keyword there being "third party" they were both privy to the conversation being the active participants of the conversation, and she is within her rights to record her conversations if she so chooses and doesn't need his permission to do so.

all of your points are noted. I also note that I was incorrectly using some of the legal terms. In this same thread an intern was dismissed because of her racial comment on FB. The Ministry of Health never disclosed if her license was revoked though due to confidentiality rights. Using that as a base it may not be farfetched to presume that the doctor may lose his license especially considering how much more aggressive/excessive his racial bigotry was. While a lawsuit from the doctor may seem tedious, if someone did something to me that caused me to lose all my business and I could make them pay through the courts. Then why not do it? Which right thinking individual will leave someone who has single handedly destroyed your life through malicious means unscathed? Additionally I believe the doctor has grounds for a case following Nalini Ramai's case:

"The woman whose racial rant against the Prime Minister was exposed on Facebook has sued Amplia Communications for breaching her right to telephone confidentiality. Nalini Ramai filed the lawsuit on Friday in the San Fernando High Court, contending that her remarks about not wanting to see Rowley instead of her East-Indian Zee-TV programming ought not to have been disclosed to the public. Amplia Communications (formerly Massy Communications), is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Telecommunication Services of TT (TSTT), providing wireless communications for businesses and homes. Ramai, of Debe, south Trinidad, is suing for defamation and wants Amplia to compensate her financially for breach of confidentiality..... The lawsuit said, "The recording posted by Amplia and or its agents caused a forum chat regarding the said racial comment against the prime minister wherein the claimant was cursed, humiliated, called a racist and or threatened with her life."

The same is going on for the doctor so he can sue on the same grounds as Nalini. That is all my assumptions

Postby pugboy » November 4th, 2020, 2:59 pm

somewhere in our education system it appears some folks learnt money equates to class

amplia situation was different

a customers contract personal info was made public

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 4th, 2020, 3:22 pm

^ I disagree as under our Constitution, the supreme law of the land, Section 4 states that among our fundamental human rights and freedoms is “the right of the individual to respect for his private and family life.” In other words, the law protects an individual's personal or professional reputation from unjustified attacks. I am not saying that the doctor is right, he is a fool however, the nurse used the incorrect forum to highlight this. Now she has breached her employer's right to privacy. Also in the Data Protection Act, item 6.b. "personal information shall only be retained for as long as is necessary for the purpose collected and shall not be disclosed for purposes other than the purpose of collection without the prior consent of the individual;"

Postby bluefete » November 4th, 2020, 5:21 pm

Notwithstanding the merits or demerits of her action, he put his foot in his mouth big time.

That is one practice to avoid like the plague.

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2020, 5:56 pm

bluefete wrote:Notwithstanding the merits or demerits of her action, he put his foot in his mouth big time.

This appears to be staged by red Goverment supporters/actors.

There is no edvedence that this is real .

This is just humour

Postby Rovin » November 4th, 2020, 6:31 pm

overall it didnt sound too good on his part, d race part makes it even worse

seems like there was a exchange that took place b4, i guess we wont hear every detail accurately, will be a he say vs she say ..

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 4th, 2020, 7:10 pm

Doc shoot himself in his foot. After the initial conversation it is clear that the nurse carried out a plan to incriminate with malicious intent. I believe he has grounds for legal action.

He is a racist cnut....she knew it from long time and could have found gainful employment elsewhere but instead chose to stay.

Postby 88sins » November 4th, 2020, 7:10 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ I disagree as under our Constitution, the supreme law of the land, Section 4 states that among our fundamental human rights and freedoms is “the right of the individual to respect for his private and family life.” In other words, the law protects an individual's personal or professional reputation from unjustified attacks. I am not saying that the doctor is right, he is a fool however, the nurse used the incorrect forum to highlight this. Now she has breached her employer's right to privacy. Also in the Data Protection Act, item 6.b. "personal information shall only be retained for as long as is necessary for the purpose collected and shall not be disclosed for purposes other than the purpose of collection without the prior consent of the individual;"

I note your position, but here's the caveat.
They were not speaking about his private life, they were discussing why her relative, a police officer, was in the office and how he believed patients would perceive the officers presence. No personal information about him was made public, only evidence of his racist and elitist beliefs. That's one area where it differs from the case with amplia. Neither his residential nor office address were disclosed, nor was any other form of personal or confidential information. HE was the one that started on the employees personal life and her relatives, with regards to their jobs, education, and alluded to their financial status.

Now, as per his employment and license to practice medicine in T&T, there's a reason why i say he will probably not lose his employment or license. It seems he was speaking about events occurring at his private practice. So if he also works at a public health care institution, even as abhorrent as his comments were he was not in breach of the code of conduct at the public health care institution where he is employed, thus he can't be dismissed for those comments. Look at it this way. If you cop a squat in d bush and you in sando, and your employer in san juan find out, for him to have grounds dismiss you he has to prove that your actions directly negatively impacted his business and his business suffered as a result of your actions. Additionally, he wasn't speaking to or about any specific patient at his office, so he wasn't in breach of patient confidentiality. In breach of professional code of conduct maybe, but that's about it. And that's not grounds to lose your license to practice here either.
I will give you some perspective as to how the medical mafia works in Trinidad.

There was a doctor in the east (El Dorado iirc) that was accused by several women of molesting pregnant patients when they visited his office. Said doctor was accused of inserting his penis in some of these patients. He was charged, went to court, found guilty, and sentenced.
Years after completing his sentence, he resumed his practice and started repeating the same thing he was convicted of previously. He only stopped because he and his family had to flee the country, because he slipped and molested the wrong woman. She tell she man, and when she and the man went to the station and were told that he was convicted of the same thing years before the man trip and tried to to send the doctor and his family to meet Jesus. Less than 24 hours after they went to the station, the doctor and his family left Trinidad and to this day as far as I'm aware they have not returned.
Don't forget, more recently, a doctor allegedly came to work drunk from a fete, and in his inebriated state performed and severely botched a c-section, immediately killing the infant. Remember what happened in that case? Iirc he was placed on two weeks suspension. He still in mount hopeless to my understanding.
This place ain't twisted up in joke.

All in all, if someone feel they better than someone else just because they have money or an education, keep in mind, for all your money, assets, education, friends, yuh gonna dead and rot and smell stink like everyone else, and on top of that, your memory will be very brief, and you will mostly be remembered as being a monumentally wealthy arsehole that nobody liked and many probably very happy you dead.

Life is about much more than what you have or what you think you are worth.

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2020, 7:22 pm

racedriverpro wrote:Doc shoot himself in his foot. After the initial conversation it is clear that the nurse carried out a plan to incriminate with malicious intent. I believe he has grounds for legal action.

He is a racist cnut....she knew it from long time and could have found gainful employment elsewhere but instead chose to stay.
There is no edvedence that this is real

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 4th, 2020, 7:48 pm

Yeah boy I just pass by Saw office and it was in darkness.

I remember passing there earlier in the year 11pm midnight sometimes 3,4 in the morning, yard full.
I hope is the same Saw I talking about. Is the one with a small church upstairs?

Postby maj. tom » November 5th, 2020, 9:32 pm

Doctor in racist, obscene rant could face suspension, de-registration

A doctor identified as the voice in an audio recording in an obscene, racist and discriminatory rant aimed at a female worker is facing possible suspension or removal from the register of people allowed to practise in TT.

The doctor, who has a private practice in south Trinidad, was heard boasting that he is a multi-millionaire while he referred to police officers as paupers, dunce, uneducated and in derogatory ethnic terms.

He also threatened to immediately fire his nurse, who recorded their conversation, if she spoke about going to the Labour Board.

From the conversation it appeared that the doctor did not like the nurse’s cousin, a police officer, visiting her in the office. The doctor said that did not look good for patients.

-----------------------------------------------------

Minister of Health Terrance Deyalsingh said it is a private-sector issue and asked that the matter be referred to the Council of the Medical Board, which has regulatory and disciplinary functions, and the TTMA on the ethical standards.

Deyalsingh said he has been advised by Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi to write to these two bodies to protect the public interest.

The TTMA in a statement condemned the doctor and said it endorsed any relevant investigation to resolve the matter expeditiously.

“We condemn all forms of discrimination,” PRO Dr Muhammad Rahman said.

“As a profession, we are driven by the code of our oath and bound by the duty entrusted to us by the patients that we serve. As such, we urge all healthcare providers to continue providing the expected standard of care to all patients regardless of ethnicity, gender, age, orientation and any other basis. We also encourage due respect for colleagues, staff members and citizens.”

“If found guilty, council has the power to censure or reprimand the medical practitioner, suspend for a period not exceeding two years, or erase the name of the practitioner from the register.”
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/11/05/doctor-in-racist-obscene-rant-could-face-suspension-de-registration/

Postby paid_influencer » November 5th, 2020, 9:50 pm

bluefete wrote:Notwithstanding the merits or demerits of her action, he put his foot in his mouth big time.

This is just humour

agree with this. seems like a staged/fake voice message

Postby zoom rader » November 5th, 2020, 10:40 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

This is just humour

agree with this. seems like a staged/fake voice message
It's nothing more than red Goverment mischief, after all mero posted it so that says alot.

Postby maj. tom » November 5th, 2020, 11:38 pm

There is another conversation in the link below. I assume it's the wife of the doctor who runs the medical complex and the same employee. Now despite the questionable character coming into light of the woman who is doing the recording, that is still no excuse to talk to other people that way under any circumstances. The wife i don't care about, but the doctor. The doctor has to be held to the highest standards that society asks of our professionals. Sounds like a very toxic environment for anyone to work at even if you're a model employee. And my god, what the hell is with the swampjumbielagoonbrukaw language some of these people have, people who esteemed to work in a high profession.

@2:30 Warning: Graphic cussing spells of the netherswamplands.
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=965870153935313

Postby K74T » November 6th, 2020, 2:18 am

That hadda be zoom rader doctor. Two peas in a pod.

Postby Kenjo » November 6th, 2020, 5:40 am

Funny thing he seems to have trained in jamaica

Postby bluefete » November 6th, 2020, 7:24 am

K74T wrote:That hadda be zoom rader doctor. Two peas in a pod.

And paid influencer as well. We all know ZR's leanings but he is making an extra special effort to defend this doctor.

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2020, 9:27 am

Your mama is my night nurse bro

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2020, 9:28 am

bluefete wrote:

And paid influencer as well. We all know ZR's leanings but he is making an extra special effort to defend this doctor.
I defending the facts in the matter, which are none

Where is the edvedence ?

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2020, 9:29 am

Kenjo wrote:Funny thing he seems to have trained in jamaica
More like Bailiser house

Postby mero » November 6th, 2020, 10:41 am

"All Indians are innocent even when they are guilty, fck dPNM! " -Zoomindranath Raiderpersad Rajbissessar

Postby maj. tom » November 6th, 2020, 10:57 am

oh yes, the stench marinating now. There is a 3rd recording. I haven't heard it yet.

The Express understands the doctor runs a medical facility in San Fernando.

In one recording, released on social media on Wednesday, a man said to be the doctor, is heard telling an employee to ask people applying to become nurses at the facility to include a photograph, as “a lot of people don’t want negro nurses dealing with them”.

“A lot of patients racial so we prefer an Indian nurse,” the man is heard saying.

“I just have to do what’s best for my business. It’s a vibes I does get. So just tell all of them applicants to send a photo ID please,” he said.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/probe-racist-doctor/article_106e949a-1fcd-11eb-a57b-67e734a8ecf5.html

How the hell this man practising medicine? How he watches himself in the mirror everyday after taking that oath?