TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
B14shake d livin wake d dead wrote:KIA vehicles look good, drive of a new vehicle is nice (drove the rio, cerato, optima at the expense of my work place and they drive pretty decent)...
Problem with Korean vehicles is as many others say: the stealership...plain and simple
2: parts are difficult to get
3: sheity resale
Toyota
Nissan
And what ever pleases your mind after...cuz face it, the avg person only keeps a car for around 5-7 years before selling only is some kinda prpject they going to do....notice how "project" vehicles, as old as they are, holding price...look @
R32-34
S14-15
3rd gen
Altezza
kamakazi wrote:Know that saying ignorance is bliss. If you saw what was done to your vehicle... You might say something different; or they probably change, but I doubt that.rebound wrote:I know some would disagree but, Toyota's Service has been excellent for me and well, the vehicle itself is known to be reliable as well.
I've seen their work and their "specialized tools". It's probably worse for someone who can do servicing themselves to see amateurs or people who don't care about your property work on your vehicle. Then again most external mechanics are worse but they charge accordingly.
Probably best if you never know.
msg1 wrote:Getting a lot of advice to stay away from the 2016 RORO Altis (Singapore). Can anyone shed some light on what's the story with that car?
msg1 wrote:Well boy...the talk was that there are and will be no parts for it in the bamboo if it does get hit, cuz nobody brings parts for the Singapore models. So I say lemme ask.
Doh mind TTTL model is same engine but different transmission.