T&T Budget 2020 is on October 5th

786 Accounting

Re: T&T Budget 2020 is on October 5th

Postby 786 Accounting » October 7th, 2020, 2:29 pm

https://www.globalpetrolprices.com/Trin ... er%20liter.

so after the susidy is removed we can expect diesel to be $6.01 ?

Postby maj. tom » October 7th, 2020, 3:18 pm

And for it to be the quality of the diesel sold in EU. Of course.

Postby MaxPower » October 7th, 2020, 3:46 pm

Is it that UNC supporters are actually toting because the budget was not bad as expected?

Its like they wanted the PNM to make a total mess of it but they actually didnt?

Really pathetic.

Get to work Trinis.

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2020, 8:30 pm

MaxPower wrote:Is it that UNC supporters are actually toting because the budget was not bad as expected?

Its like they wanted the PNM to make a total mess of it but they actually didnt?

Really pathetic.

Get to work Trinis.
Baby steps to pacify the dumb people that voted for this arse wipe of a goverment .

They did it with Gas prices by increasing every year. Brakes are off on Gas and then will come TTEC & Wasa

Wait till next year for more taxes to come.

Why you think they don't want you to access US $, cause they prefer you to have money to pay their taxes.

Red goverment voters are totally clueless and stupid.

Take bull

Postby paid_influencer » October 7th, 2020, 8:42 pm

once the gas stations have been sold, buckle up. the private owners are going to raise prices and every week the prices will go up

Postby MaxPower » October 7th, 2020, 9:37 pm

Trinis ass too happy...

They will just pay it and say nothing.

Postby paid_influencer » October 7th, 2020, 10:05 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis ass too happy...

They will just pay it and say nothing.

they will say plenty, but not protest in any organized manner

they haven't rioted yet, left foot right foot, etc...

Postby matr1x » October 8th, 2020, 1:21 am

They are coming to take your house and land.

You will spend so much money in gas and food, and trying to educate your kids, that you will have nothing left to pay their tax.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 8th, 2020, 2:50 am

matr1x wrote:They are coming to take your house and land.

You will spend so much money in gas and food, and trying to educate your kids, that you will have nothing left to pay their tax.

gas alone ? how come nobody in a chamber of commerce, no opposition MP, no media person asking how floating gas price will affect taxi fare, delivery of goods which affects prices example if gas goes up from january 2021 as it is still winter in the north will transport price increase for taxi and goods ? when in the summer gas price drop will transport price go down ? will taxi's get meters? will a short drop still be $5 today and $8 in the later half of the year and $2 in the hot months ?

y is it 4 local mango is $20 and 10 apple for $20 ? apple an grapes is not luxury items, what he feel it is 1982 ? apple and grapes is the cheaper fruits, he raise cigarette prices and say it to expensive to treat a smoker and yet increase the price of fruits. this short mc real dotish yes and no fuqin person saying no one mc they only studying the racket men in the bamboo.

Postby MaxPower » October 8th, 2020, 3:04 am

Hello Slim,

Talk to me about Carnival 2022.

Where Trinis gonna get money for feting and Carnival costumes?

Trinis finding that money.

Postby adnj » October 8th, 2020, 4:16 am

786 Accounting wrote:https://www.globalpetrolprices.com/Trinidad-and-Tobago/diesel_prices/#:~:text=Trinidad%20and%20Tobago%3A%20The%20price,and%20Tobago%20Dollar%20per%20liter.

so after the susidy is removed we can expect diesel to be $6.01 ?
maj. tom wrote:And for it to be the quality of the diesel sold in EU. Of course.
The answer is not likely to be that simple. That website aggregates the retail price of fuel which includes taxes and subsidies in each country.

You will need to look at the rack price (delivered wholesale price) instead.

The current rack price for midgrade in the southern US is about US$1.40/gal or TT$2.50 per liter.

Add retail markup and import fees from there.

https://www.eia.gov/dnav/pet/pet_pri_re ... _R30_m.htm

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 8th, 2020, 5:35 pm

Hello Slim,

Talk to me about Carnival 2022.

Where Trinis gonna get money for feting and Carnival costumes?

Trinis finding that money.

there is a reason that island finance and jmmb are expanding so rapidly

they see a market, and respond to it

Postby bluefete » October 8th, 2020, 8:50 pm

Postby zoom rader » October 9th, 2020, 7:22 am

Where is redman and elite to defend ^^^

Postby Redman » October 9th, 2020, 7:29 am

What you want to discus to day ZR?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 9th, 2020, 8:24 am

I still agree that most subsidies should be removed. Trinis have been spoilt with subsidies for political gain and it has made people become dependent and ineffecient.

Postby redmanjp » October 9th, 2020, 11:24 am

Opposition response

death365

Postby death365 » October 9th, 2020, 3:47 pm

Btw for those thinking trini only have 1 budget ah year... Think again

Mid year review =budget #2 April 2021.

Postby maj. tom » October 9th, 2020, 4:13 pm

What is the point of an Opposition response to the Budget in this country? Is the Government going to make any changes based on their recommendations? The current Minister of Finance knows everything in the field anyway, so how debating the budget making any difference? Anyone even listening to what Kamla has to say? Even if she makes valid points, again what is the point?

Postby st7 » October 9th, 2020, 4:51 pm

maj. tom wrote:What is the point of an Opposition response to the Budget in this country? Is the Government going to make any changes based on their recommendations? The current Minister of Finance knows everything in the field anyway, so how debating the budget making any difference? Anyone even listening to what Kamla has to say? Even if she makes valid points, again what is the point?

I'd like to know this too... is it for show or just to say it happened? Can change be invoked from the response?

Postby redmanjp » October 9th, 2020, 7:34 pm

^maybe dey might think about implementing changes for the mid year review

Postby MaxPower » October 9th, 2020, 7:38 pm

No one cares what Kamla has to say.

We, the once die hard UNC supporters and just not interested in anything that she has to say.

Kamla must go.

But for now, i am in full support of the PNM.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 9th, 2020, 7:51 pm

The budget needs to pass a vote in Parliament and be the Finance Act for that respective year. The opposition has to have a say as with any other bill.

Postby 88sins » October 9th, 2020, 8:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:^maybe dey might think about implementing changes for the mid year review

the albino leprechaun with a head that resembles a rotten breadfruit will implement changes.
But don't worry, those changes won't deviate from the norm of not being of any meaningful benefit to the public.

Postby matr1x » October 10th, 2020, 12:47 am

Is time to support local business. Time to know that of you know someone who support pnm that you not hire them. Let's one of their own hire them. Time for charity to support your own. None of this " impoverished pnm area nonsense. We all know that money got sent to those areas before election

T&T Budget 2020 is on October 5th

Postby MaxPower » October 10th, 2020, 1:28 am

matr1x wrote:Is time to support local business. Time to know that of you know someone who support pnm that you not hire them. Let's one of their own hire them. Time for charity to support your own. None of this " impoverished pnm area nonsense. We all know that money got sent to those areas before election

Slim,

Local businesses need to improve their customer service as it is currently stink.

Thanks to the Venezuelan community and their better, not best eh, better work etiquette over locals we have some improvement.

But do not feel because of “hard times” that we, the service demanding public will just throw ourselves at the feet on local businesses. Many of us are prepared to pay almost double elsewhere just for better service and product quality. It have no favors here.

Local businesses must improve.

Talk to them Slim.

Hope you keeping well otherwise bro. How the weight loss coming along? Boi i feel like i put on some pounds so i dieting these days.

Anyways, chat soon.

Postby 88sins » October 10th, 2020, 6:21 am

matr1x wrote:Is time to support local business. Time to know that of you know someone who support pnm that you not hire them. Let's one of their own hire them. Time for charity to support your own. None of this " impoverished pnm area nonsense. We all know that money got sent to those areas before election

I'd say it's time we start supporting local everything as much as humanly possible, and try to get away from being so highly dependent upon imported food and goods as much as we can and revert to simpler living. I admit, there's some things we can't do much about, and that it may not be ideal for a lot of people and financially difficult in the immediate term, but with a little bit better management and input from the state this is something we can do.
I can't advocate for people avoiding spending depending on any particular communities location due to perceived political ties, that could cause an escalation of our tribal politics problem down the road.

Postby matr1x » October 10th, 2020, 2:54 pm

Slim,

Local businesses need to improve their customer service as it is currently stink.

Thanks to the Venezuelan community and their better, not best eh, better work etiquette over locals we have some improvement.

But do not feel because of “hard times” that we, the service demanding public will just throw ourselves at the feet on local businesses. Many of us are prepared to pay almost double elsewhere just for better service and product quality. It have no favors here.

Local businesses must improve.

Talk to them Slim.

Hope you keeping well otherwise bro. How the weight loss coming along? Boi i feel like i put on some pounds so i dieting these days.

Anyways, chat soon.

Its going well.

death365

Postby death365 » October 11th, 2020, 7:23 am

I does buy local 80 % of the time an hear wha... I can get back my money from amazon in 1 day by a simple email complaint.

I went to a glass "factory" in barataria an had to go back 3 days an threatened them with going to ombudsman... Is only when I said who I am (a career public servant) that they give me back my money an tell me never come back.

So u have to understand its trini businesses that killing trini businesses

Postby gastly369 » October 11th, 2020, 7:43 am

Do not support local...
I'll buy a pencil on amazon if I had to
death365 wrote:I does buy local 80 % of the time an hear wha... I can get back my money from amazon in 1 day by a simple email complaint.

I went to a glass "factory" in barataria an had to go back 3 days an threatened them with going to ombudsman... Is only when I said who I am (a career public servant) that they give me back my money an tell me never come back.

So u have to understand its trini businesses that killing trini businesses