matr1x wrote:Keep them vene Pests coming in. Is we money being used to give them hampers.
Deyalsingh, is dat u?MaxPower wrote:Trinis,
Now come 5th Oct,
DO NOT blame PNM or UNC.
Blame yourselves as you are responsible for the state the country is in.
Whether PNM or UNC in power, it does NOT change allyuh mentality.
Remember, before the lockdown, you Trinis HAD the chance to be responsible....remember? Stay home? Do not congregate? Didnt the Govt ask and plea and beg over and over and over??? And what happened? Trinis did what they did best and that was to BE lawless and irresponsible causing the Govt to spend money to mine allyuh.
This is the reality, do NOT tote when you are told as is.
On budget day, make sure when allyuh bawling and crying that allyuh take a goooood look in the mirror and see who is the really responsible for the economy to be in this state.
Get ready for the pipe Trinis
Those things, will reduce the financial strain on people, and allow more money to do all kinda ting with.maj. tom wrote:A lot of that is some backward nonsense though. WTF is this?
-The ban on used tyres and importation of vehicles over eight years has now been reversed.
-Tax concessions for the mining, forestry, agriculture and manufacturing sectors.
- Log Export policy changed to allow sawmillers to export logs.
-Incentives which will see land being made available to plant soya bean and corn for feed mills
They eh think through that enough. They giving citizens a sheit stick to hold and next 20 years they will suffer real bad. And the environmental damage will have far longer and more destructive consequences. They made a move opening up the Amazon rainforest to even more logging and destruction.
And $25k GYD is about $800 TTD eh.
ProtonPowder wrote:blame covid
Ted_v2 wrote:ProtonPowder wrote:blame covid
Or Blame UNC![]()
i expecting fuel to go up yet again. diesel and gasoline, expecting property tax in full effect.
no gains just jam for the average person.
SR wrote:No government office needs to have a prado or vehicles of such price bracket.
Cut government wastage spending on its ministries first.
Convert ALL government vehicles to cng
All government officials need to purchase thier own vehicles out of their pocket
quietdevil wrote:I don't see the devaluation unless its to curb individual online credit card purchases. Devaluation mostly gives purchasing power to external markets and our major exports are from private owned companies. That wont benefit the treasury. What I think will happen is a continued ease of subsidies mainly with electricity and water just as they did with gas. They also need to implement the revenue authority and enforce tax payments by self employed individuals. The last figure Imbert gave was about 40% of persons not paying their taxes. Limited liability companies are also operating under their tax brackets by not claiming cash transactions and of course with a under staffed IRD they know they not getting audited. Doctors, lawyers, accountants, and other persons who provide skilled services also do not pay their fare share. If we all pay our fair share of taxes and not take it from the public sector and higher paid private sector workers then we will need less grease for the coming years.
zoom rader wrote:quietdevil wrote:I don't see the devaluation unless its to curb individual online credit card purchases. Devaluation mostly gives purchasing power to external markets and our major exports are from private owned companies. That wont benefit the treasury. What I think will happen is a continued ease of subsidies mainly with electricity and water just as they did with gas. They also need to implement the revenue authority and enforce tax payments by self employed individuals. The last figure Imbert gave was about 40% of persons not paying their taxes. Limited liability companies are also operating under their tax brackets by not claiming cash transactions and of course with a under staffed IRD they know they not getting audited. Doctors, lawyers, accountants, and other persons who provide skilled services also do not pay their fare share. If we all pay our fair share of taxes and not take it from the public sector and higher paid private sector workers then we will need less grease for the coming years.
We do not get value for money on taxes paid.
People not happy paying taxes with receiving very little in return and having to dealing with lazy public servants
sMASH wrote:Devaluing the dollar will mean people selling pilorches and yachts will hadda pay more. Try can't do their padnah dat... so just keep the price low and restrict who gets
quietdevil wrote:I don't see the devaluation unless its to curb individual online credit card purchases. Devaluation mostly gives purchasing power to external markets and our major exports are from private owned companies. That wont benefit the treasury. What I think will happen is a continued ease of subsidies mainly with electricity and water just as they did with gas. They also need to implement the revenue authority and enforce tax payments by self employed individuals. The last figure Imbert gave was about 40% of persons not paying their taxes. Limited liability companies are also operating under their tax brackets by not claiming cash transactions and of course with a under staffed IRD they know they not getting audited. Doctors, lawyers, accountants, and other persons who provide skilled services also do not pay their fare share. If we all pay our fair share of taxes and not take it from the public sector and higher paid private sector workers then we will need less grease for the coming years.
Do that and we back to pre 1962.Redman wrote:Begin privatizing secondary school education
zoom rader wrote:Do that and we back to pre 1962.Redman wrote:Begin privatizing secondary school education
That means PNM chrien will be at a great disadvantage.
Redman wrote:Begin privatizing secondary school education
Redress10 wrote:Redman wrote:Begin privatizing secondary school education
Agreed with this but I will add only for those who can afford it. There's no reason why taxpayers should be funding 1 percent children education when they can more than pay for it. Most of their children leave after form 5 amd head to international school or maple leaf and then to foreign universities. I'm sure that causes forex leakages as well. The wealthy all over the world pay for private education for their children.
There should be a means test to determine who gets accessed to subsidised education in TT.
Ted_v2 wrote:ProtonPowder wrote:blame covid
Or Blame UNC![]()
i expecting fuel to go up yet again. diesel and gasoline, expecting property tax in full effect.
no gains just jam for the average person.
MaxPower wrote:I say...
Raise the VAT back to 15%...
Crack the online tax a 9%....
Raise the gas again....
Raise motor tax...ppl still buying like hot hops
Rock this for now, could always raise again next year.
I think its only fair the citizens of T&T stay absolutely quiet and embrace the increases as they are responsible for this, especially the younger generations.
Friends, the time has now come for you all to be held accountable for your actions.