The_Honourable wrote:maj. tom wrote:So it really was here since Carnival and just covered up by skewed and low testing numbers?
I suppose the "normal" deaths at hospitals since that time, were just recorded as "respiratory illness/failure," and could have easily been dismissed as non-covid. Deaths that were not part of the parallel healthcare system and undetected because of the low test numbers. Plenty people coming out and saying how they got really sick just after carnival, but never reported it. Plus how they were treating people like dog in quarantine later.
Sounds like conspiracy theory realm, but incompetence may be the better answer if it ever turns out to be true.
You need to go back to the first covid-19 death, Hansel Leon which up to now, MoH can't explain.
The Express learned Leon presented at the San Fernando General hospital on March 13, 2020. Leon came to Trinidad from New York on February 5, 2020 and fell ill long after the 14-day incubation period for the deadly virus.
Medical information in circulation stated the man had fever, cough, shortness of breath and loss of appetite for two days. It added that on admission to the hospital his temperature was 39.3 Celsius.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 949a5.html
Carnival was the 24th and 25th where relatives came down to stay with him. So is either he had it already when he came to Trinidad or more than likely, he got it from those same persons who stayed with him during the carnival period. Those relatives either came to Trinidad with it, or they got infected by another visitor somewhere locally where the relatives unknowingly got infected, went to his home with it and then departed T&T. Of course when you try to have this discussion, you are anti-govt, unpatriotic, religious fundamentalist or a racist because you don't like carnival or black man party.
With low and selective testing (even to deceased persons suspected of having the virus), covid was spreading but slowly and then we went into lockdown. We reopened and the spread continued. As testing began to ramp up and MoH was more liberal in their testing, we're finding more positive cases. We was suppose to lockdown or at least reverse phases when numbers started to go up in July. Elections more important as "covid management" was the only thing the government had going for them, the population was still anxious and scared, unc botched themselves trying to argue against the government's handling of covid and well... here we are.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Low cost supermarket in cunupia get touch. One employee +. Im constantly warning you guys about Cunupia and environs
pugboy wrote:Vene centralshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Low cost supermarket in cunupia get touch. One employee +. Im constantly warning you guys about Cunupia and environs
paid_influencer wrote:pugboy wrote:Vene centralshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Low cost supermarket in cunupia get touch. One employee +. Im constantly warning you guys about Cunupia and environs
why are so many persons for Venezuelan national-origin not wearing masks btw?
from what I'm seeing, nearly 100% compliance from locals, about 60-70% from the spanish-speaking patrons. I've put up bi-lingual signs since some seem completely unaware.
almost like they came into the country yesterday and didn't know the situation had changed.
bluefete wrote:goalpost wrote:So no press conference from the PM yet?
The PM and wifey ALLEGEDLY took a private jet to NY over the weekend. Ostensibly for medical purposes.
The Office of the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago
· 18 mins ·
This piece of public mischief originated from the same source of political misconduct which dogged the country for the last five years. It is to be disregarded and dismissed for what it is, misinformation aimed at disrupting the peace,
quiet and good order in our country.
It is clear that some people just will not give up in their attempt to create stresses for the national population.
The fact is that the Prime Minister having tested negative last Friday, remained in home isolation until today and expects to be out early tomorrow morning.
During this period the Prime Minister remained engaged night and day as he worked from his home office.
All members of the Prime Minister’s household are safe and well and none have traveled out of Trinidad recently.
The Prime Minister and his family extend their deepest appreciation and thanks to the very many well wishers and all citizens who sent kind words and prayers for the safety and well-being of the Rowley family.
paid_influencer wrote:^Agreed. Now, more than ever, we need to understand we are all in this together. And that means all our residents, regardless of national-origin.
I am doing my part by providing bi-lingual signs. More places should follow suit.
This recent wave spread happen since the election campaign trail.Redress10 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:maj. tom wrote:So it really was here since Carnival and just covered up by skewed and low testing numbers?
I suppose the "normal" deaths at hospitals since that time, were just recorded as "respiratory illness/failure," and could have easily been dismissed as non-covid. Deaths that were not part of the parallel healthcare system and undetected because of the low test numbers. Plenty people coming out and saying how they got really sick just after carnival, but never reported it. Plus how they were treating people like dog in quarantine later.
Sounds like conspiracy theory realm, but incompetence may be the better answer if it ever turns out to be true.
You need to go back to the first covid-19 death, Hansel Leon which up to now, MoH can't explain.
The Express learned Leon presented at the San Fernando General hospital on March 13, 2020. Leon came to Trinidad from New York on February 5, 2020 and fell ill long after the 14-day incubation period for the deadly virus.
Medical information in circulation stated the man had fever, cough, shortness of breath and loss of appetite for two days. It added that on admission to the hospital his temperature was 39.3 Celsius.
Carnival was the 24th and 25th where relatives came down to stay with him. So is either he had it already when he came to Trinidad or more than likely, he got it from those same persons who stayed with him during the carnival period. Those relatives either came to Trinidad with it, or they got infected by another visitor somewhere locally where the relatives unknowingly got infected, went to his home with it and then departed T&T. Of course when you try to have this discussion, you are anti-govt, unpatriotic, religious fundamentalist or a racist because you don't like carnival or black man party.
With low and selective testing (even to deceased persons suspected of having the virus), covid was spreading but slowly and then we went into lockdown. We reopened and the spread continued. As testing began to ramp up and MoH was more liberal in their testing, we're finding more positive cases. We was suppose to lockdown or at least reverse phases when numbers started to go up in July. Elections more important as "covid management" was the only thing the government had going for them, the population was still anxious and scared, unc botched themselves trying to argue against the government's handling of covid and well... here we are.
This is new spread and in no way connected to carnival. This spread started from a foreign undetected person. A virus needs a viable host to spread it. If you want to look for the source of this spread then look no further than an illegal undetected immigrant.
TT went weeks without a new case. That means that the virus had been contained and possibly died out. The virus is not hidden. Remember sooner or later it is going to reach a vulnerable person resulting in hospitalisation and even death. When that occurs you get detection.
This is a local DJ . He's been at parties at private locations right thru. Check his IGbluefete wrote:I hope this is not local and not true.
sMASH wrote:This recent wave spread happen since the election campaign trail.Redress10 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:maj. tom wrote:So it really was here since Carnival and just covered up by skewed and low testing numbers?
This is new spread and in no way connected to carnival. This spread started from a foreign undetected person. A virus needs a viable host to spread it. If you want to look for the source of this spread then look no further than an illegal undetected immigrant.
TT went weeks without a new case. That means that the virus had been contained and possibly died out. The virus is not hidden. Remember sooner or later it is going to reach a vulnerable person resulting in hospitalisation and even death. When that occurs you get detection.
Testing was sheit since carnival, border officially closed but unofficially wide open like ah main road. U would have the virus moving round in groups that would not have met the test criteria set by govt. And hot dry weather kept it at bay.
It was here since carnival, undetected. And super spread for election activities.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Low cost supermarket in cunupia get touch. One employee +. Im constantly warning you guys about Cunupia and environs
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:A Major problem we also face is that
https://www.cnbc.com/2020/07/30/fda-say ... ctive.html
^ A vaccine only needs to be 50% effective.
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration has said that a COVID-19 vaccine should reduce the chances of infection by at least 50%, compared with a placebo.
So even if a vaccine is developed, you are still flipping a coin whether you will die or not. BUT 50% is better than 0%, so make of that what you may.
paid_influencer wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:A Major problem we also face is that
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration has said that a COVID-19 vaccine should reduce the chances of infection by at least 50%, compared with a placebo.
So even if a vaccine is developed, you are still flipping a coin whether you will die or not. BUT 50% is better than 0%, so make of that what you may.
bears repeating. there is no guarantee how effective a vaccine will be or how long the protection will last.
paid_influencer wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:A Major problem we also face is that
bears repeating. there is no guarantee how effective a vaccine will be or how long the protection will last.
maj. tom wrote:So it really was here since Carnival and just covered up by skewed and low testing numbers?
88sins wrote:paid_influencer wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:A Major problem we also face is that
Something most people may not be aware of, even though I did make mention of it before.
There are currently 8 different types/strains of coronavirus in circulation around the globe right now, 3 of which pose a serious threat to human health. So even ifa vaccine is developed for one, it may not be effective for all. So don't be fooled into thinking "I vaccinated, so I should be safe", you will only be 50% safe from one strain, quite probability totally exposed to the other two strains.
This was technically proven in a manner in a case in Japan iirc, where a man that recovered from coronavirus type A but after a few months later was infected with type B, even though some medical professionals thought the body's immune system would remember type A and create antibodies and fight off type B much easier than the type A
They realized, they were wrong. Very very wrong.
I remember reading about this Japanese case and the three different strains (A, B & C). IIRC also, the strain in Australia was stated to be different from the one in Europe and that the European strain in turn was different from the strain in the states. But you mentioned 8 strains dey yuh know!88sins wrote:paid_influencer wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:A Major problem we also face is that
Something most people may not be aware of, even though I did make mention of it before.
There are currently 8 different types/strains of coronavirus in circulation around the globe right now, 3 of which pose a serious threat to human health. So even ifa vaccine is developed for one, it may not be effective for all. So don't be fooled into thinking "I vaccinated, so I should be safe", you will only be 50% safe from one strain, quite probability totally exposed to the other two strains.
This was technically proven in a manner in a case in Japan iirc, where a man that recovered from coronavirus type A but after a few months later was infected with type B, even though some medical professionals thought the body's immune system would remember type A and create antibodies and fight off type B much easier than the type A
They realized, they were wrong. Very very wrong.
Redress10 wrote:sMASH wrote:This recent wave spread happen since the election campaign trail.Redress10 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:maj. tom wrote:So it really was here since Carnival and just covered up by skewed and low testing numbers?
Testing was sheit since carnival, border officially closed but unofficially wide open like ah main road. U would have the virus moving round in groups that would not have met the test criteria set by govt. And hot dry weather kept it at bay.
It was here since carnival, undetected. And super spread for election activities.
Lol
You truly are the forum dUNCe yes. That's not how things work. Testing is irrelevant. Testing is just a piece of paper. Do you think that there was testing during the 1918 pandemic? The test was visual. People were sick and dying.
Hot dry weather kept it at bay. Sunlight go kill covid right?
Dohplaydat wrote:The vaccine us supposed to work against all strains.
https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2 ... 105246.htm
bluefete wrote:
The PM and wifey ALLEGEDLY took a private jet to NY over the weekend. Ostensibly for medical purposes.
Someone named Faiz Ramjohn claimed Dr Rowley was spotted at the JFK airport in New York City.
http://www.looptt.com/content/pm-dismis ... -attention