Stupid White Girl or Racist?

Re: Stupid White Girl or Racist?

Postby 88sins » August 13th, 2020, 3:21 pm

All kix aside
are there any real benefits to being a racist? I don't mean like when other racists looking out for each other with similar views & beliefs. I mean as an individual are there any real tangible benefits to a person to be had from clinging to racist beliefs and behaviors?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2020, 3:26 pm

88sins wrote:All kix aside
are there any real benefits to being a racist? I don't mean like when other racists looking out for each other with similar views & beliefs. I mean as an individual are there any real tangible benefits to a person to be had from clinging to racist beliefs and behaviors?

10% off Enos in Starlite

Postby SMc » August 13th, 2020, 5:59 pm

SMc wrote:I cornfused

Race receipts being redeemed

Thanks for the explanation- to be honest I couldnt figure out how it went from what the original post was about 18 odd months ago to what now seems to be poltical debate today.

Postby 88sins » August 13th, 2020, 7:28 pm

10% off Enos in Starlite

:D
I suppose dat go be handy fuh d chestbun, but dat eh what I meant eh.
I mean, really, what does it benefit a person, to build and store and subsequently vent all that hatred for another human being, simply because they are are the product of a different ethnic origin or culture.
Being a racist in of and by itself not putting a dollar in your pocket, it eh building a house for you, it eh improving your life span or health (might actually do the opposite). It not improving your life or your children's life either. So why do it?

Me personally, tbh I can't be a racist. Cuz it takes a lot of energy to get and stay vex with someone or to hate them, and I eh have that amount of energy or time to waste on sumn that brings no yields to me or mine.
But daz jess me.

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2020, 7:48 pm

10% off Enos in Starlite

I mean, really, what does it benefit a person, to build and store and subsequently vent all that hatred for another human being, simply because they are are the product of a different ethnic origin or culture.
Being a racist in of and by itself not putting a dollar in your pocket, it eh building a house for you, it eh improving your life span or health (might actually do the opposite). It not improving your life or your children's life either. So why do it?

Me personally, tbh I can't be a racist. Cuz it takes a lot of energy to get and stay vex with someone or to hate them, and I eh have that amount of energy or time to waste on sumn that brings no yields to me or mine.
But daz jess me.

Racism is taught....it’s passed on like an oral tradition.

Kids and susceptible people get indoctrinated, and it foments from there.

The same way your way of thinking is effortless....it becomes second nature.

We are what we are taught at home...this online anonymity thing removes the cost/risk associated with making a statement-so we see it more online.

I believe what we see online represents a close facsimile of our internal dialogue,that second nature coming out.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2020, 7:51 pm

Redman wrote:

10% off Enos in Starlite

But daz jess me.

We are what we are taught at home...this online anonymity thing removes the cost/risk associated with making a statement-so we see it more online.

I believe what we see online represents a close facsimile of our internal dialogue,that second nature coming out.

Listen that is your assumption and every adult is free to make their own decisions. She is a big 30 year old woman, if she making an overtly racist post why the firetruck should that reflect on her family.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 7:54 pm

Redman wrote:

10% off Enos in Starlite

But daz jess me.

No laws to deal with race speeches equals free speech

Laws are needed now

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2020, 7:58 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Redman wrote:

10% off Enos in Starlite

But daz jess me.

Listen that is your assumption and every adult is free to make their own decisions. She is a big 30 year old woman, if she making an overtly racist post why the firetruck should that reflect on her family.

Cuz her family raised a baxide?

You realize 88 asked a specific question, and we on a tangent off the topic?

Postby 88sins » August 13th, 2020, 8:26 pm

ok fellas calm down a lil bit, i eh want to raise a ants nest in here

I got a pretty good idea where she got it from, most likely at home & from her peers, but where she got those beliefs idea isn't the root of the question. It's why would she & others cling to it, when in itself it doesn't benefit them as a person and can actually have destructive consequences?
I kinda sure that everyone here learned a bad habit or something negaitve form their parents at one time or another, that they don't apply in their adult life today. That is an active conscious choice you would have made, to NOT continue with or practice that negative teaching. Just as much as it'd be an active conscious choice for a person that is taught to be racist as a child to opt to continue thinking & believing and acting as a racist when they become an adult and can think and choose freely for themselves when they know it's not acceptable in wider society & that it nets them no benefit & can actually damage or destroy them.

The question is, since adults are supposed to be able to choose for themselves what they believe or don't believe, what would make a person cling to such an irrational and destructive belief system knowing full well it's not accepted in wider society and that it's not a very sensible thing to do?

Redman, you mentioned it being indoctrinated in them and becoming second nature. I can understand that, all well & good, But here's the catch, nature allows for change & evolution, both of the body & mind, and free will still exists. So if you don't want to think that, you don't have to. So I don't think that fully explains it, at least not in depth. Now, if people can think for themselves, and change and evolve & grow as individual humans, and these persons insist to cling to these ideals, that leads me to surmise that these people actually want to be this way.

I know it's a part of individual humans nature to be self destructive to some degree, but the problem with racism and racists is that it isn't only self destructive.

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2020, 8:47 pm

If change was easy...the whole self improvement industry would not exist.

And you’re assuming that ALL people want to change. Many do....and many don’t.

Is it not easy to blame others for shortcomings?
It easy to then blame someone different in some way...skin,accent,choice of sexual orientation, football team,religion,gang, country,area,street...ALL OF WHICH HAVE INDUCED SERIOUS VIOLENCE.

maybe we all use differences to our own ends...internal or external.
Maybe race is the most insidious aspect of that part of our nature.

Maybe some are better at overcoming it than others..

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 8:49 pm

Redman wrote:If change was easy...the whole self improvement industry would not exist.

It easy to then blame someone different in some way...skin,accent,choice of sexual orientation, football team,religion,gang, country,area,street...ALL OF WHICH HAVE INDUCED SERIOUS VIOLENCE.

Racism and discrimination will continue as long as laws are not in place to deal with it .

Postby 88sins » August 13th, 2020, 9:29 pm

Redman wrote:If change was easy...the whole self improvement industry would not exist.

not at all, I not assuming that all people want to change, but I'm asserting that all people CAN change, given they can find the motivation within themselves to do so.

imho, it's about high time those persons that openly spew their racist rants be made to pay a price for it in T&T. Don't necessarily have to be jail time either. A simple thing as being made to perform supervised community service on weekends for and among those they hate for a 3-5 years would be a good start. If that's not an option, then maybe a lil 6 years in jail with hard labor & a $250K fine would make a nice deterrent.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 13th, 2020, 11:24 pm

88sins wrote:ok fellas calm down a lil bit, i eh want to raise a ants nest in here

I got a pretty good idea where she got it from, most likely at home & from her peers, but where she got those beliefs idea isn't the root of the question. It's why would she & others cling to it, when in itself it doesn't benefit them as a person and can actually have destructive consequences?

Or maybe she got it from when the 8 men broke into their house and robbed them, beat her father till he lost an eye and damaged his arm muscle till he can't lift nothing again, and tried to get to them to assault them while they locked in a room and having racial insults hurled at them through the whole ordeal while threatening to what they gonna do to her when they get to her.

Could be that......

You could imagine the damage that would do to your mind if that happened to you

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2020, 12:07 am

10% off Enos in Starlite

But daz jess me.

Maybe for people with no inclination or means to do any of those things, it's all they have to hold on to?

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2020, 12:11 am

10 page thread?

Postby Redman » August 14th, 2020, 6:38 am

not at all, I not assuming that all people want to change, but I'm asserting that all people CAN change, given they can find the motivation within themselves to do so.

imho, it's about high time those persons that openly spew their racist rants be made to pay a price for it in T&T. Don't necessarily have to be jail time either. A simple thing as being made to perform supervised community service on weekends for and among those they hate for a 3-5 years would be a good start. If that's not an option, then maybe a lil 6 years in jail with hard labor & a $250K fine would make a nice deterrent.

But for me to consider change...I have to believe what I am doing is wrong.
Many feel that the language they use is acceptable, because it’s practiced by and around them.

Well those that do and are put on blast are embarassed as Ramsaran was....SM good for something.

IMHO it’s a tough fine line to legislate that.

And we not good at tough or fine lines....

Postby matr1x » August 14th, 2020, 7:21 am

She white?
Looking reds

Postby aaron17 » August 14th, 2020, 7:33 am

One word....Karen.

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2020, 7:34 am

Naila could get it, racist stereotyper or not.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 14th, 2020, 7:58 am

matr1x wrote:She white?
Looking reds

She def white.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » August 14th, 2020, 8:02 am

page 5 no noodes, what going on in here jed.