88sins wrote:All kix aside
are there any real benefits to being a racist? I don't mean like when other racists looking out for each other with similar views & beliefs. I mean as an individual are there any real tangible benefits to a person to be had from clinging to racist beliefs and behaviors?
Dizzy28 wrote:SMc wrote:I cornfused
Race receipts being redeemed
Dizzy28 wrote:88sins wrote:All kix aside
are there any real benefits to being a racist? I don't mean like when other racists looking out for each other with similar views & beliefs. I mean as an individual are there any real tangible benefits to a person to be had from clinging to racist beliefs and behaviors?
10% off Enos in Starlite
88sins wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:88sins wrote:All kix aside
10% off Enos in Starlite
I suppose dat go be handy fuh d chestbun, but dat eh what I meant eh.
I mean, really, what does it benefit a person, to build and store and subsequently vent all that hatred for another human being, simply because they are are the product of a different ethnic origin or culture.
Being a racist in of and by itself not putting a dollar in your pocket, it eh building a house for you, it eh improving your life span or health (might actually do the opposite). It not improving your life or your children's life either. So why do it?
Me personally, tbh I can't be a racist. Cuz it takes a lot of energy to get and stay vex with someone or to hate them, and I eh have that amount of energy or time to waste on sumn that brings no yields to me or mine.
But daz jess me.
Redman wrote:88sins wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:88sins wrote:All kix aside
10% off Enos in Starlite
I mean, really, what does it benefit a person, to build and store and subsequently vent all that hatred for another human being, simply because they are are the product of a different ethnic origin or culture.
Being a racist in of and by itself not putting a dollar in your pocket, it eh building a house for you, it eh improving your life span or health (might actually do the opposite). It not improving your life or your children's life either. So why do it?
Me personally, tbh I can't be a racist. Cuz it takes a lot of energy to get and stay vex with someone or to hate them, and I eh have that amount of energy or time to waste on sumn that brings no yields to me or mine.
But daz jess me.
Racism is taught....it’s passed on like an oral tradition.
Kids and susceptible people get indoctrinated, and it foments from there.
The same way your way of thinking is effortless....it becomes second nature.
We are what we are taught at home...this online anonymity thing removes the cost/risk associated with making a statement-so we see it more online.
I believe what we see online represents a close facsimile of our internal dialogue,that second nature coming out.
No laws to deal with race speeches equals free speechRedman wrote:88sins wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:88sins wrote:All kix aside
10% off Enos in Starlite
But daz jess me.
We are what we are taught at home...this online anonymity thing removes the cost/risk associated with making a statement-so we see it more online.
I believe what we see online represents a close facsimile of our internal dialogue,that second nature coming out.
Dohplaydat wrote:Redman wrote:88sins wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:88sins wrote:All kix aside
10% off Enos in Starlite
But daz jess me.
Listen that is your assumption and every adult is free to make their own decisions. She is a big 30 year old woman, if she making an overtly racist post why the firetruck should that reflect on her family.
Racism and discrimination will continue as long as laws are not in place to deal with it .Redman wrote:If change was easy...the whole self improvement industry would not exist.
And you’re assuming that ALL people want to change. Many do....and many don’t.
Is it not easy to blame others for shortcomings?
It easy to then blame someone different in some way...skin,accent,choice of sexual orientation, football team,religion,gang, country,area,street...ALL OF WHICH HAVE INDUCED SERIOUS VIOLENCE.
maybe we all use differences to our own ends...internal or external.
Maybe race is the most insidious aspect of that part of our nature.
Maybe some are better at overcoming it than others..
Redman wrote:If change was easy...the whole self improvement industry would not exist.
It easy to then blame someone different in some way...skin,accent,choice of sexual orientation, football team,religion,gang, country,area,street...ALL OF WHICH HAVE INDUCED SERIOUS VIOLENCE.
88sins wrote:ok fellas calm down a lil bit, i eh want to raise a ants nest in here
I got a pretty good idea where she got it from, most likely at home & from her peers, but where she got those beliefs idea isn't the root of the question. It's why would she & others cling to it, when in itself it doesn't benefit them as a person and can actually have destructive consequences?
88sins wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:88sins wrote:All kix aside
10% off Enos in Starlite
But daz jess me.
88sins wrote:Redman wrote:If change was easy...the whole self improvement industry would not exist.
not at all, I not assuming that all people want to change, but I'm asserting that all people CAN change, given they can find the motivation within themselves to do so.
imho, it's about high time those persons that openly spew their racist rants be made to pay a price for it in T&T. Don't necessarily have to be jail time either. A simple thing as being made to perform supervised community service on weekends for and among those they hate for a 3-5 years would be a good start. If that's not an option, then maybe a lil 6 years in jail with hard labor & a $250K fine would make a nice deterrent.
matr1x wrote:She white?
Looking reds