The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: Election prediction thread, and alternate poll

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2020, 10:48 pm

MaxPower wrote:That Saddam Hosein guy makes me feel very uncomfortable with that name.

I dont want to say anything to discriminate him.

The last time i made comments about Mosslim people i got banned.

Like wtf

Max - why you want to discriminate against the young man?

He is not responsible for his name. it was given to him. It is like your parents calling you Adolph Himmler.

Would you change it when you got big?

Redress10

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby Redress10 » August 9th, 2020, 10:48 pm

bluefete wrote:RED, WHITE, YELLOW, BLACK, BLUE, GREEN, ORANGE

Do NOT wear these solid colours to the polls tomorrow. So says the EBC.

That document fake...fake news from unc again. Saw braveboy had it on her page.

Howcome they eh deport and ban that grenadian as yet?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 9th, 2020, 10:53 pm

bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Alluh notice some of the characters that tantie give safe seats too? Almost like somebody pulling her strings. Where she find some of them ppl? I feel she pick a slate so in the event she lose nobody could challenge her.

This was stated very early on when she picked them.

Hold on to position at all costs.

Where she find Ram, Ratiram, Greene, Riley-Walker?

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

Men still beating up in here

Postby eliteauto » August 9th, 2020, 11:07 pm

the poll has ended, best of luck to all parties contesting tomorrow. vox populi vox dei

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 11:07 pm

MaxPower wrote:That Saddam Hosein guy makes me feel very uncomfortable with that name.

I dont want to say anything to discriminate him.

The last time i made comments about Mosslim people i got banned.

Like wtf
I does get ban all we time, it's small ting. I have the record for number of bans .

Speak your mind bro , doh let mods push you around. A lil bann is nuttimg

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 11:08 pm

eliteauto wrote:the poll has ended, best of luck to all parties contesting tomorrow. vox populi vox dei
Real poll tommorow

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » August 9th, 2020, 11:24 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:If Watson wins Tobago then carry it over to a party and both parties tie for seats, will whoever gets Tobago be the tie breaker?

In a 20-20-1 scenario he is the tie breaker. It you mean he wins both seats in Tobago, it have a 20-19-2 scenario, and he gives the two to the party that has the 19 seats, he will tie break there as well. Both scenarios he can flex.

He could decide our fate for the next 5 years :shock:

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 9th, 2020, 11:38 pm

Whoever win margin gonna be slim so it not gonna matter.

If Duke pull of one seat and hadda be tie breaker then whoever win gonna have to dance to Tobago tune.

No confidence votes could be interesting. Victory by only one seat or two would see elections before the next 5 years easily.

Postby matr1x » August 9th, 2020, 11:38 pm

I hope volney gets covid. One disease deserves another

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 12:20 am

Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:RED, WHITE, YELLOW, BLACK, BLUE, GREEN, ORANGE

Do NOT wear these solid colours to the polls tomorrow. So says the EBC.

That document fake...fake news from unc again. Saw braveboy had it on her page.

Howcome they eh deport and ban that grenadian as yet?

Because half the PNM base is Grenadiian.

Braveboy btw is known for Satire just so you know, she doesn't post real news her news is parody.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 12:22 am

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

If it was not for the brilliance and leadership of his excellency Dr.Keith Rowley, can you imagine what would have happened?

Remember when he said....”Even though the situation is bad, it could have easily been worse”. A great leader is admitting things are bad, maybe fault of his, but he also outlined how he dealt with the situation.

THAT is a leader, THAT is a man of action..oh gosh that sweet balhead i could just kiss it but i not into afros in that way.

But can you imagine this drunk speech slurring UNC leader wanted to bring in those irresponsible pests from the cruise ship and the highly annoying barbados jackasses. They were already so irresponsible, more than likely they would have NOT self quarantined. Is the UNC leader mad?

Thanks to the father above, we had Keith and his team of medical experts to guide him to make the right decisions for this pandemic.

Now many have said that the lock down was too strict, but how was he to tell? He did the right thing by implementing and carefully engineering the Phases to be on the SAFE side for the protection of the citizens of T&T.....So clever!

I admit, that drastic action should be taken now, but what else can he do? Keith and team has done the best they can, but we have TRINIS who are NOT listening to New Norm measures. Trinis are the MAIN cause for what is happening now, NOT the PNM.

I will be in FULL PNM gear tomorrow as i proudly put that ‘X’ by the Red Palulu.

Join us.

I can't quite express the brilliance of this post, the combination of the shiney balled head of the distinguished Keith and the well informed scientific brain within that beautiful shiny balled head would be the reason I am going to the polls tomorrow and casting my vote for the Red Palulu.

I too shall be proudly ramming that X into the balisier and having done so I shall finally defeat De Phaggot once and for all.

Postby The_Honourable » August 10th, 2020, 12:39 am

steupz ED go in yuh bed... is pace next 24hrs.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 12:45 am

The_Honourable wrote:steupz ED go in yuh bed... is pace next 24hrs.

It hard to do that I got my new Ryzen 3600X Gaming PC today just finished building it and installing Windows 10.

Is level gaming hoss.

mmmmm those beautiful 12 cores / threads amping up under load with rivatuner statistics. mmmmm baby, it's almost as beautiful as the dear leader's beautiful shiny balled head.

I have already printed MaxPower's post which I have quoted, just need to get a portrait frame for it to hang up in my office area.

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2020, 12:58 am

how do this poll and the other one in the next ched compare with any tuner 2015 polls? yeah i know we have more unc supporters but the margin matters.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 2:03 am

I will be in my FULL PNM gear tomorrow as I proudly Ram that X into the Balisier.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2020, 2:05 am

redmanjp wrote:how do this poll and the other one in the next ched compare with any tuner 2015 polls? yeah i know we have more unc supporters but the margin matters.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=632072

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2020, 2:10 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I will be in my FULL PNM gear tomorrow as I proudly Ram that X into the Balisier.

ah hope yuh know party symbols/colours not allowed eh

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 10th, 2020, 4:32 am

the mark today is 20,24,19 an 34

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2020, 5:08 am

redmanjp wrote:how do this poll and the other one in the next ched compare with any tuner 2015 polls? yeah i know we have more unc supporters but the margin matters.

The tuner poll in 2015 showed unc winning and they loss the election. For all you know, it could be the same this year as well

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » August 10th, 2020, 6:38 am

23 UNC
18 PNM

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 10th, 2020, 6:48 am

Seems a nice turn out so far. I'll cast this afternoon.

Postby aaron17 » August 10th, 2020, 6:57 am

Rel ppl in line this morning.Upon entry..major bottleneck with ppl together. Yes they sanitizing and majority wearing masks but distancing seems to be desired. The only fault I seeing is they not sanitizing ur hands before you take out mask.

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2020, 6:59 am

Voted.

Polls opened exactly at 6:00 a.m. with about 100 people already in the line. Social distancing in effect.

At the polling station, wash hands upon entry.

Sanitize hands (not wash, eh, yuh already do that) then join line for verification. Join next line to get ballot card AND stamp (unlike before, you are given the stamp to mark your X).

After voting, put stamp in basket. Stamp is sanitized for next voter.

Then go to final station. Sanitize hands again. Dip finger in ink. Insert ballot card in box. Wipe finger in tissue then leave.

Go home, clean finger (I not saying with what) which eventually shows no sign of having voted (except for tiny, tiny sliver of ink at side of nail) !!! LOL.
Last edited by bluefete on August 10th, 2020, 7:15 am, edited 4 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 7:01 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Seems a nice turn out so far. I'll cast this afternoon.
PNM ppl ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2020, 7:01 am

Some long lines before 6am @ 4 polling stations on my side. That's a first

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 7:02 am

bluefete wrote:Voted.

Polls opened exactly at 6:00 p.m. with about 100 people already in the line. Social distancing in effect.

Wash hands before entry.

At the polling station, sanitize hands upon entry.

Join line for verification. Join next line to get ballot card AND stamp (unlike before, you are given the stamp to mark your X).

Then go to final station. Sanitize hands again. Dip finger in ink. Insert ballot card in box. Wipe finger in tissue then leave.

Go home, clean finger (I not saying with what) which eventually shows no sign of having voted (except for tiny, tiny sliver of ink at side of nail) !!! LOL.
How much PNM ppl you see?

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2020, 7:04 am

what time the venes voting ?

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2020, 7:05 am

bluefete wrote:Voted.

Polls opened exactly at 6:00 p.m. with about 100 people already in the line. Social distancing in effect.

Wash hands before entry.

At the polling station, sanitize hands upon entry.

Join line for verification. Join next line to get ballot card AND stamp (unlike before, you are given the stamp to mark your X).

How much PNM ppl you see?

Reeeaaaallllll PLENTY!!!!!!!!!!!!! ROFLMAO.

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2020, 7:06 am

pugboy wrote:what time the venes voting ?

They voting already. Saw 2 in the line at my station.