The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2020, 8:40 pm

^^ I had told my wife that something was not right with his vibes, just from looking at his picture. This was in the earlies.

I could not say exactly but with what has come out, it seems my spirit was right.

Re: Election prediction thread, and alternate poll

Postby Dave » August 9th, 2020, 8:45 pm

Yup he is. St Joseph constituency

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2020, 8:49 pm

bluefete wrote:
st7 wrote:so PEA not a candidate anymore?

(EBC published this in today's newspapers)

The man saving his $5,000.00

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2020, 8:50 pm

aaron17 wrote:Is errol running?

Dave wrote:Yup he is. St Joseph constituency

Ah boy Aaron, like yuh finally find somebody to vote for.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2020, 8:54 pm

Wait a minute.

His name is NOT in the papers, today, in that notice by the EBC, for the Diego Martin East seat.

Why would the TTPS put that notice out and not the EBC.

Did the papers or EBC make a mistake?

Look at sMASH post again.

Maybe, PNM agents in EBC or in the media 'fraid PEA.

Postby The_Honourable » August 9th, 2020, 9:01 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » August 9th, 2020, 9:05 pm

If Watson wins Tobago then carry it over to a party and both parties tie for seats, will whoever gets Tobago be the tie breaker?

Postby paid_influencer » August 9th, 2020, 9:06 pm

lol, PEA on the ball. That man on livestream every night and responding to anything as fast as you can type. If this is a just God, he will put PEA in parliament. We need him.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2020, 9:26 pm

IMG_20200809_194641.jpeg

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2020, 9:27 pm

Precedence done set...it goes to whoever have moral and spiritual values
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:If Watson wins Tobago then carry it over to a party and both parties tie for seats, will whoever gets Tobago be the tie breaker?

Postby Gladiator » August 9th, 2020, 9:29 pm

Redress10 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluefete wrote:Ah hear, Terrible Terry real make the rounds in his St. Joseph constituency. Some areas saw him 4-5 times in the past month alone.

Hunt NEVER went around to a lot of the areas that make up St. Joseph. It looks like he only campaigned in the UNC strongholds in St. Joseph.

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:That's typical PNM politics.... They just couldn't help it. Shows their despiration at the 11th hour
bluefete wrote:Is this the level of nastiness the PNM has reached?

Or is it his own party doing this?

Actually, if you speak to any TTR member who served under Hunt...they would tell you he is an international C$%×...INTERNATIONAL!!!!!!!!

They does talk but they doesn't know.

Is like UNC does look for the absolute worst people to put up. Plenty people familiar with Lt Hunt. Plenty

I kinda want Hunt to loss that seat...cuz I cant see him as a Nat Sec minister. The man is ah total Jackass...unc couldnt get someone better than him. Long watery steupse

Something wrong with that whole family. Like some screws missing all over.

Could you imagine him and GG together. Trinidad wouldn't know what hit them.

But howcome ppl like they don't know this. I thought his attitude was known by many. I was shocked when they selected him for that seat.

So does all of that justify the mudslinging campaigning by the PNM as that distasteful ad portrays??? This is the first personal attack advertisement I have seen by either party. This is character assassination at its finest.... but who cares right, once PNM do it is okay.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 9th, 2020, 9:30 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:IMG_20200809_194641.jpeg

Put a number nah

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2020, 9:30 pm

20-20-1
Dohplaydat wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:IMG_20200809_194641.jpeg

Put a number nah

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2020, 9:32 pm

For a lot of Trinidadians the TTDF is an inconsequential part of the fabric of society. They will not be bothered by some arbitrary soldier and his attitude.
Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:Ah hear, Terrible Terry real make the rounds in his St. Joseph constituency. Some areas saw him 4-5 times in the past month alone.

Hunt NEVER went around to a lot of the areas that make up St. Joseph. It looks like he only campaigned in the UNC strongholds in St. Joseph.

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:That's typical PNM politics.... They just couldn't help it. Shows their despiration at the 11th hour

Actually, if you speak to any TTR member who served under Hunt...they would tell you he is an international C$%×...INTERNATIONAL!!!!!!!!

Is like UNC does look for the absolute worst people to put up. Plenty people familiar with Lt Hunt. Plenty

I kinda want Hunt to loss that seat...cuz I cant see him as a Nat Sec minister. The man is ah total Jackass...unc couldnt get someone better than him. Long watery steupse

But howcome ppl like they don't know this. I thought his attitude was known by many. I was shocked when they selected him for that seat.

Postby Gladiator » August 9th, 2020, 9:33 pm

All of a sudden all the pollsters/analysts on FB not in favor of the PNM anymore they all saying the UNC has the win or it is very very close to call including Dr. Atzz who is as PNM as they come.

Unless its some sort of reverse psychology thing?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 9th, 2020, 9:37 pm

Gladiator wrote:All of a sudden all the pollsters on FB not in favor of the PNM they all saying the UNC has the win or it is very very close to call.

Because ppl seeing that PNM screwed us over with Covid and they realising what a waste of time they were for the last 5 years.

It's not reverse psychology at play, PNM does have the advantage still but I'm seeing a huge swing back to the UNC this last week. All those polls were conducted over the last 2 weeks, things change the week. Nigel and Nacta know that, hence why they saying it too close to call.
Last edited by Dohplaydat on August 9th, 2020, 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 9:38 pm

IMG_20200809_194641.jpeg
Hoss you gonna give VII, Max, ED , Redman, One eye , Rspann, bluefete and Elite heart attack

Postby Gladiator » August 9th, 2020, 9:44 pm

At this point I just hope that whoever wins does the correct thing for the people of T&T. It will be rough seas ahead for everybody and every man has to fend for themselves, just hope the winning party does not make it even more difficult to do so.

Postby The_Honourable » August 9th, 2020, 9:46 pm

Redress10 wrote:

bluefete wrote:^^ I had told my wife that something was not right with his vibes, just from looking at his picture. This was in the earlies.

I could not say exactly but with what has come out, it seems my spirit was right.

I have to admit that the first time i saw him after being chosen as a candidate, first thing that came to mind was that something was off about him. Guess my intuition was right, something about his eyes.

Postby The_Honourable » August 9th, 2020, 9:54 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:If Watson wins Tobago then carry it over to a party and both parties tie for seats, will whoever gets Tobago be the tie breaker?

In a 20-20-1 scenario he is the tie breaker. It you mean he wins both seats in Tobago, it have a 20-19-2 scenario, and he gives the two to the party that has the 19 seats, he will tie break there as well. Both scenarios he can flex.

Postby MaxPower » August 9th, 2020, 10:13 pm

UNC supporters quaking

abducted

Postby abducted » August 9th, 2020, 10:21 pm

e113f699-c3ad-4685-8726-7809787229cd.jpg

abducted

Postby abducted » August 9th, 2020, 10:27 pm

Gladiator wrote:All of a sudden all the pollsters/analysts on FB not in favor of the PNM anymore they all saying the UNC has the win or it is very very close to call including Dr. Atzz who is as PNM as they come.

Unless its some sort of reverse psychology thing?

Telling the people that their party may lose by a slim margin will encourage more supporters to go out and vote, coronavirus may make people decide not to vote and if they feel it's a sure win for their party they may very well chose to stay home and not vote, this will make them come out

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 10:30 pm

MaxPower wrote:UNC supporters quaking
Dem have nothing to loose

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 9th, 2020, 10:31 pm

Very cool election report here.

https://electionmap.trnd.ly/

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2020, 10:32 pm

bluefete wrote:Wait a minute.

His name is NOT in the papers, today, in that notice by the EBC, for the Diego Martin East seat.

Why would the TTPS put that notice out and not the EBC.

Did the papers or EBC make a mistake?

Look at sMASH post again.

Maybe, PNM agents in EBC or in the media 'fraid PEA.

they cant just 'forget' pea name.. especially if u have people to double and tripple check.

that calls into question the integrity of the EBC. so, on the eve of the election, it have a probe going on to find the source of the 'error'

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 9th, 2020, 10:43 pm

Alluh notice some of the characters that tantie give safe seats too? Almost like somebody pulling her strings. Where she find some of them ppl? I feel she pick a slate so in the event she lose nobody could challenge her.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2020, 10:43 pm

RED, WHITE, YELLOW, BLACK, BLUE, GREEN, ORANGE

Do NOT wear these solid colours to the polls tomorrow. So says the EBC.

Postby MaxPower » August 9th, 2020, 10:44 pm

That Saddam Hosein guy makes me feel very uncomfortable with that name.

I dont want to say anything to discriminate him.

The last time i made comments about Mosslim people i got banned.

Like wtf

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2020, 10:44 pm

Redress10 wrote:Alluh notice some of the characters that tantie give safe seats too? Almost like somebody pulling her strings. Where she find some of them ppl? I feel she pick a slate so in the event she lose nobody could challenge her.

This was stated very early on when she picked them.

Hold on to position at all costs.