The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 4:40 pm

Kewell35 wrote:There should really be a E-sport forum community like trinituner.

Yeah it has a few groups on facebook particularly Fighting Game Esport Groups. I think that is because Trinidad has had a long history of arcades and people growing up playing fighting games since the 90's, similar to Brazil.

E-sport is a growing multi billion dollar industry, maybe one day the government might even think of funding a local team to represent Trinidad in various genre from DOTA/LoL to CS GO to R6 Siege to Street Fighter or Tekken etc

Since Covid has locked down physical sports there is a rise in competitive online gaming.

Evo Moment 37 still the greatest moment in any form of Sport you can imagine, but only appreciated by those who understand the timing required to pull this off, the 1 Frame link of 15ms in this game and SF4 and the sequence in how this parry is done while under pressure and heart rate and blood pressure rising while having having only the magic pixel life left.

Daigo will always be the greatest Fighting Game player ever lived. People don't realize there is nothing in cricket or soccer that requires this level of Skill

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2020, 4:44 pm

somebody tell me pnm manifesto say they gonna remove all taxes on cellphones and mobile devices

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 4:46 pm

editttt
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 5th, 2020, 4:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 5th, 2020, 4:47 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:There should really be a E-sport forum community like trinituner.

Yeah it has a few groups on facebook particularly Fighting Game Esport Groups. I think that is because Trinidad has had a long history of arcades and people growing up playing fighting games since the 90's, similar to Brazil.

E-sport is a growing multi billion dollar industry, maybe one day the government might even think of funding a local team to represent Trinidad in various genre from DOTA/LoL to CS GO to R6 Siege to Street Fighter or Tekken etc

Since Covid has locked down physical sports there is a rise in competitive online gaming.

Evo Moment 37 still the greatest moment in any form of Sport you can imagine, but only appreciated by those who understand the timing required to pull this off, the 1 Frame link of 15ms in this game and SF4 and the sequence in how this parry is done while under pressure and heart rate and blood pressure rising while having having only the magic pixel life left.

Daigo will always be the greatest Fighting Game player ever lived. People don't realize there is nothing in cricket or soccer that requires this level of Skill

Those fb groups barely have anyone in it though.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 4:52 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Those fb groups barely have anyone in it though.

^ yeah I forgot to mention that plus generation Z doesn't use facebook they consider that a boomer thing.

You are right there needs to be something like Trinituner for Esports. If the scene was bigger I think duane would have done it like how he has oletalk forum, I am a big supporter of the local scene no matter what genre it is would love to see Trinbago Flag representing us on the big stage some day. We have really talented fellas locally I think we even have Grand Master Street fighter 5 players and some Top Level Tekken 7 players also even Mortal Kombat although Mortal Kombat isn't really considered a high level game cause it is a casual game in all honesty.

League of Legends and DOTA 2 etc is where the big money is, prize pool is in the tune of millions of US dollars.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 4:56 pm

pugboy wrote:somebody tell me pnm manifesto say they gonna remove all taxes on cellphones and mobile devices

Yes I saw it, even ZR did it really is in there. They even kept their last promise to lower VAT to 12.5% and make $6000 TT a month Salary TAX FREE. So there is no reason to think they are lying about removing Tax from Phones and Computers

Now you no longer have to beg family coming from foreign to throw away the box and hide the phone in their luggage and all kinda assness. Customs won't be able to charge you a cent for Phones and Computers you can just order it via skybox now.

This is huge, we going and ram that X in the Baliser like Rocco Siffredi.

Postby bluefete » August 5th, 2020, 5:08 pm

Is this the UNC's "Manifesto" for Elections?

http://uncplan2020.com/

Why is it not in document form?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 5:10 pm

If it eh have removal of Tax on PC and Smartphones I eh care about that manifesto. Somebody read it and tell me if you find anything in it like that, I only interested in realistic promises that can and will be kept. Removing Tax on smartphone and computers is a realistic goal that can easily be kept, free WIFI clearly is NOT and I never expected it anyways.

Postby bluefete » August 5th, 2020, 5:16 pm

Well, well, well! Moruga / Tableland

Zoom, yuh see what Kamla cause?

Last edited by bluefete on August 5th, 2020, 5:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » August 5th, 2020, 5:21 pm

Another one - Lopinot / Bon Aire

PNM real blight boy.

Postby bluefete » August 5th, 2020, 5:27 pm

Zoom: Tantie Kams ent pay T&TEC fuh de banner orrrr?

Postby bluefete » August 5th, 2020, 5:39 pm

Is t'ief, he t'ief de guava from de people tree?

What do you PNMites have to say?

Postby maj. tom » August 5th, 2020, 5:44 pm

bluefete wrote:Zoom: Tantie Kams ent pay T&TEC fuh de banner orrrr?

two different places. And the UNC one may have been there illegally without TTEC permission?

But i still wish that this procedure was completely banned, that nothing of the sort should be hanged from wires or light poles. And that state resources have to be used, manpower and time wasted to perform this ridiculous practice. No one should be able to pay TTEC to hang a political banner. Why the campaigning parties can't use that money to do something else for people instead? Like just full some gravel temporarily in a pothole nah? Or buy a Rotoplastic tank for people who don't have in poor water supply areas. Politicians are so selfish in this country.

Postby bluefete » August 5th, 2020, 5:49 pm

Well said.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 6:00 pm

How is this practice even legal to begin with? how can you hang a set of rubbish on live power lines?

This is banana republic in every sense.

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 6:05 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
pugboy wrote:somebody tell me pnm manifesto say they gonna remove all taxes on cellphones and mobile devices

Yes I saw it, even ZR did it really is in there. They even kept their last promise to lower VAT to 12.5% and make $6000 TT a month Salary TAX FREE. So there is no reason to think they are lying about removing Tax from Phones and Computers

Now you no longer have to beg family coming from foreign to throw away the box and hide the phone in their luggage and all kinda assness. Customs won't be able to charge you a cent for Phones and Computers you can just order it via skybox now.

This is huge, we going and ram that X in the Baliser like Rocco Siffredi.
But you will soon have to beg family to pay your house taxes.

Penny wise pound foolish

What a jack arse country I live in , men want trinkets while getting stab in the back for larger taxes later
Last edited by zoom rader on August 5th, 2020, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 6:13 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:i find he getting more and more nasty as the date get closer. all the time he talking sweet to the public now he talking with a nasty tone dat go bring out the afro trini in his supporters. people have to start watching themselves in the next few days before and after the elections as the fanatical pnm will move drastic and desperate to win.

Well they have dem on tuner , Redman and elite came with one set nonsenses this morning and mis-truths . They go made out prim and proper

What mis-truths?

Elite is an upstanding member of the police and he has inside information that De Phaggot does abuse he family when he drink rum.

I have no reason at all to believe he is making any of this up given my own experience with De Phaggot. Just look at the way he behaves on the forum, like he always drunk and crazy.

I have never seen Elite make any blatantly false statement, he even supports 3rd party which in all honesty I wish any 3rd party the best of luck and hope it becomes a reality one day as tribal politics goes the way of the dodo.
Elite told a blant lie this morning.

Go back and read the posts from this morning. His side kick tried to jump in and save him but was head butted.

Elite does not support any third parties, that is for fools in thinking they can vote for a third party in an area with 3 different parties contesting. There is reason why he promotes these 3rd parties, but he himself will not vote for them.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 6:13 pm

^ Well on the plus side all them land lords who making $100,000 a month and paying $0 in taxes will actually have to contribute to taxes now.

The average person buys a new smartphone every year or every 2 years, they will save $2000 to $5000 on Tax a year on each new high end phone they buy.

if you pay $1000 a year in property tax, you still come out a winner under PNM. Do the math and you will see

I getting rid of this nasty laggy ass Galaxy S9 and replacing it with a new Iphone soon as Lord Rowley pass this law. Once this law pass I doh want to see another Android

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 6:15 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Well on the plus side all them land lords who making $100,000 a month and paying $0 in taxes will actually have to contribute to taxes now.

The average person buys a new smartphone every year or every 2 years, they will save $2000 to $5000 on Tax a year on each new high end phone they buy.

if you pay $1000 a year in property tax, you still come out a winner under PNM. Do the math and you will see
Agv person buying a smart phone every year is a Jack arse

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 6:17 pm

maj. tom wrote:
bluefete wrote:Zoom: Tantie Kams ent pay T&TEC fuh de banner orrrr?

two different places. And the UNC one may have been there illegally without TTEC permission?

But i still wish that this procedure was completely banned, that nothing of the sort should be hanged from wires or light poles. And that state resources have to be used, manpower and time wasted to perform this ridiculous practice. No one should be able to pay TTEC to hang a political banner. Why the campaigning parties can't use that money to do something else for people instead? Like just full some gravel temporarily in a pothole nah? Or buy a Rotoplastic tank for people who don't have in poor water supply areas. Politicians are so selfish in this country.
TTEC is PNM end of story

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 6:36 pm

So I have a problem, when I go to ram the X by the baliser they will ask me to dip my finger in ink.

What are the risks involved in doing so?

Everybody with covid using that same ink? how Covid coming out if it trapped in ink?

What is the science behind this?

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2020, 7:11 pm

Soooooo... i cyah watch a lil news?

Postby bluefete » August 5th, 2020, 7:15 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Soooooo... i cyah watch a lil news?

Not until August 11th.

BTW: Moneylall talking about files being removed from the Office of the PM on the news

Why he doh hush he backside.

What about all the files he and other PP ministers destroyed when they lost the election? Why he doh talk about dat?

Why he doh talk about all those nights he spent in Hyatt when he was minister in charge?

But anytime I start to buss files, people does get real quiet.

Postby Rovin » August 5th, 2020, 7:19 pm

bluefete wrote:Is t'ief, he t'ief de guava from de people tree?

What do you PNMites have to say?

e shuda fall & break e tail ...

Postby redmanjp » August 5th, 2020, 7:41 pm

d ads running like mad now, especially dat nib utc ad

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 7:46 pm

rowley talking 8 pm tonight where can i find a stream?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2020, 7:50 pm

I found it here is the LIVE link for all my PNM family

https://www.facebook.com/PNMTT/videos/1440811189445856/

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 5th, 2020, 8:03 pm

who want to see them incompetent idiots

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2020, 8:22 pm

Oh goaarr they all over tv... now a pnm music truck on d street playing right foot left foot pnm garbage
Last edited by The_Honourable on August 5th, 2020, 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » August 5th, 2020, 8:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I found it here is the LIVE link for all my PNM family

https://www.facebook.com/PNMTT/videos/1440811189445856/

i only listen for half ah minute tuh hear she say hull dey tail? :roll: :lol: