Kewell35 wrote:There should really be a E-sport forum community like trinituner.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Kewell35 wrote:There should really be a E-sport forum community like trinituner.
Yeah it has a few groups on facebook particularly Fighting Game Esport Groups. I think that is because Trinidad has had a long history of arcades and people growing up playing fighting games since the 90's, similar to Brazil.
E-sport is a growing multi billion dollar industry, maybe one day the government might even think of funding a local team to represent Trinidad in various genre from DOTA/LoL to CS GO to R6 Siege to Street Fighter or Tekken etc
Since Covid has locked down physical sports there is a rise in competitive online gaming.
Evo Moment 37 still the greatest moment in any form of Sport you can imagine, but only appreciated by those who understand the timing required to pull this off, the 1 Frame link of 15ms in this game and SF4 and the sequence in how this parry is done while under pressure and heart rate and blood pressure rising while having having only the magic pixel life left.
Daigo will always be the greatest Fighting Game player ever lived. People don't realize there is nothing in cricket or soccer that requires this level of Skill
Kewell35 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Kewell35 wrote:There should really be a E-sport forum community like trinituner.
Yeah it has a few groups on facebook particularly Fighting Game Esport Groups. I think that is because Trinidad has had a long history of arcades and people growing up playing fighting games since the 90's, similar to Brazil.
E-sport is a growing multi billion dollar industry, maybe one day the government might even think of funding a local team to represent Trinidad in various genre from DOTA/LoL to CS GO to R6 Siege to Street Fighter or Tekken etc
Since Covid has locked down physical sports there is a rise in competitive online gaming.
Evo Moment 37 still the greatest moment in any form of Sport you can imagine, but only appreciated by those who understand the timing required to pull this off, the 1 Frame link of 15ms in this game and SF4 and the sequence in how this parry is done while under pressure and heart rate and blood pressure rising while having having only the magic pixel life left.
Daigo will always be the greatest Fighting Game player ever lived. People don't realize there is nothing in cricket or soccer that requires this level of Skill
Those fb groups barely have anyone in it though.
pugboy wrote:somebody tell me pnm manifesto say they gonna remove all taxes on cellphones and mobile devices
bluefete wrote:Zoom: Tantie Kams ent pay T&TEC fuh de banner orrrr?
But you will soon have to beg family to pay your house taxes.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:pugboy wrote:somebody tell me pnm manifesto say they gonna remove all taxes on cellphones and mobile devices
Yes I saw it, even ZR did it really is in there. They even kept their last promise to lower VAT to 12.5% and make $6000 TT a month Salary TAX FREE. So there is no reason to think they are lying about removing Tax from Phones and Computers
Now you no longer have to beg family coming from foreign to throw away the box and hide the phone in their luggage and all kinda assness. Customs won't be able to charge you a cent for Phones and Computers you can just order it via skybox now.
This is huge, we going and ram that X in the Baliser like Rocco Siffredi.
Elite told a blant lie this morning.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:zoom rader wrote:daring dragoon wrote:i find he getting more and more nasty as the date get closer. all the time he talking sweet to the public now he talking with a nasty tone dat go bring out the afro trini in his supporters. people have to start watching themselves in the next few days before and after the elections as the fanatical pnm will move drastic and desperate to win.
Well they have dem on tuner , Redman and elite came with one set nonsenses this morning and mis-truths . They go made out prim and proper
What mis-truths?
Elite is an upstanding member of the police and he has inside information that De Phaggot does abuse he family when he drink rum.
I have no reason at all to believe he is making any of this up given my own experience with De Phaggot. Just look at the way he behaves on the forum, like he always drunk and crazy.
I have never seen Elite make any blatantly false statement, he even supports 3rd party which in all honesty I wish any 3rd party the best of luck and hope it becomes a reality one day as tribal politics goes the way of the dodo.
Agv person buying a smart phone every year is a Jack arseEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Well on the plus side all them land lords who making $100,000 a month and paying $0 in taxes will actually have to contribute to taxes now.
The average person buys a new smartphone every year or every 2 years, they will save $2000 to $5000 on Tax a year on each new high end phone they buy.
if you pay $1000 a year in property tax, you still come out a winner under PNM. Do the math and you will see
TTEC is PNM end of storymaj. tom wrote:bluefete wrote:Zoom: Tantie Kams ent pay T&TEC fuh de banner orrrr?
two different places. And the UNC one may have been there illegally without TTEC permission?
But i still wish that this procedure was completely banned, that nothing of the sort should be hanged from wires or light poles. And that state resources have to be used, manpower and time wasted to perform this ridiculous practice. No one should be able to pay TTEC to hang a political banner. Why the campaigning parties can't use that money to do something else for people instead? Like just full some gravel temporarily in a pothole nah? Or buy a Rotoplastic tank for people who don't have in poor water supply areas. Politicians are so selfish in this country.
The_Honourable wrote:Soooooo... i cyah watch a lil news?
bluefete wrote:Is t'ief, he t'ief de guava from de people tree?
What do you PNMites have to say?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I found it here is the LIVE link for all my PNM family
https://www.facebook.com/PNMTT/videos/1440811189445856/