The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 7:13 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
goalpost wrote:ED is a good fiction storyteller who has lot of time on his hands.

Most people use this site cause they are bored at work and looking to kill time, of all the sites I have tried tuner is easily the number 1 site to kill time it just fly so fast.

I does try playing game on my phone but nothing beats tuner and 4chan

The best is always to see people response about my UNC neighbor. :lol:

Nah, Try PNM ppl for a response . Elite and dem does take it serious .

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 31st, 2020, 8:10 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/elections/2 ... fa2be.html

I am not trying to be disrespectful or anything... but in the article kamla stated that cherse heads is a derogatory slur for unc people... can someone clarify this for me as google has not fetched any results explaining how cheese heads is a derogatory term... again i am not trying to be divisive here... i hate racial politics... so if true Rowley lost major points in my book... if kamla was stretching the truth... well i already have little to no respect for her (i will always say that she should have stepped down) so nothing changes there

Postby Dizzy28 » July 31st, 2020, 8:46 am

Saw a few memes over the past few days with cheesehead and was wondering what it was about.

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2020, 8:49 am

Politicians always ensure that racism is alive and well at home in Trinidad. Always.
Bray and lie how we equal and they condemn racism in Parliament, but yet every elections it's they themselves who divide the population along racist lines. Funny, stupid little country we have here. And Tobago is a case by themselves, they need no help from politicians.

Also Kamla talking ass with that "simple Google search," which reveals nothing remotely related to race or UNC. My guess is that cheddar cheese is yellow and local racists being bright...?

Postby nemisis » July 31st, 2020, 9:18 am

The same way some are trying to make "karen" a derogatory term about white women maybe? Check an urban dictionary for cheese heads it may have a result
elec2020 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/elections/2020/politics/kamla-slams-rowley-over-cheese-heads-unc-supporters/article_babe1ffc-d2ba-11ea-b05e-5b94ac1fa2be.html

I am not trying to be disrespectful or anything... but in the article kamla stated that cherse heads is a derogatory slur for unc people... can someone clarify this for me as google has not fetched any results explaining how cheese heads is a derogatory term... again i am not trying to be divisive here... i hate racial politics... so if true Rowley lost major points in my book... if kamla was stretching the truth... well i already have little to no respect for her (i will always say that she should have stepped down) so nothing changes there

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2020, 9:23 am

Urban dictionary only has results for Wisconsin football fans. Because Wisconsin is the cheese state.
https://www.urbandictionary.com/define. ... ese%20head

Kamla say it on Google. Must the Google in she White Oak bottle.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 31st, 2020, 9:25 am

nemisis wrote:The same way some are trying to make "karen" a derogatory term about white women maybe? Check an urban dictionary for cheese heads it may have a result
elec2020 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/elections/2020/politics/kamla-slams-rowley-over-cheese-heads-unc-supporters/article_babe1ffc-d2ba-11ea-b05e-5b94ac1fa2be.html

on urban dictionary... the term refers to someone from winsconsin... some one who is a green bay packers fan... or a male who tends not to wash down their often... i am not seeing any hits on it being used as a racial/derogatory term

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 31st, 2020, 9:27 am

maj. tom wrote:Politicians always ensure that racism is alive and well at home in Trinidad. Always.
Bray and lie how we equal and they condemn racism in Parliament, but yet every elections it's they themselves who divide the population along racist lines. Funny, stupid little country we have here. And Tobago is a case by themselves, they need no help from politicians.

Also Kamla talking ass with that "simple Google search," which reveals nothing remotely related to race or UNC. My guess is that cheddar cheese is yellow and local racists being bright...?

they do... i was so disappointed with Sandy when he did so in 2015... for this elections i have not seen PNM/PEP/MSJ etc stir up any racial tensions... but UNC has done so twice now with the "blank man" comment and trying to say that PNM is using cheese head as a derogatory term (still waiting for this one to be proven)... so far its only one political party that pushing these racial tensions (if i am incorrect please indicate where i am wrong... i will apologize readily for my transgressions)

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 9:28 am

Ask yourself why would a newspaper push this agenda. This is a non issue

These newspaper know exactly what results they want out from it.

Becarful taking bait from the media they have ulterior motives.

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 9:31 am

elec2020 wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Politicians always ensure that racism is alive and well at home in Trinidad. Always.

they do... i was so disappointed with Sandy when he did so in 2015... for this elections i have not seen PNM/PEP/MSJ etc stir up any racial tensions... but UNC has done so twice now with the "blank man" comment and trying to say that PNM is using cheese head as a derogatory term (still waiting for this one to be proven)... so far its only one political party that pushing these racial tensions (if i am incorrect please indicate where i am wrong... i will apologize readily for my transgressions)
Nothing wrong with using blank man .

Seems you are the only one on tuner pushing this agenda.

Even if she says black man, I still don't see a problem with it .

Did not the fake PNM Rasta abroad used the "Indian woman "

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 31st, 2020, 9:43 am

^ the individual abroad is not a person going up to represent the citizens of tnt so while his comments are distasteful he was never important to begin with... his comment is like the ramblings of a vagrant... they hold no weight... kamla is going up to represnt and protect the interests of all citizens in tnt... as such i find it worrying that on two occassions now she has tried to incite racial division... further (unless i am wrong) the blank man comment is being investigated by some body of the ebc... idk if that committee has made a statement yet but for it to reach an invesitgation one would assume the statement was not entirely 'above board'... as this discussion can spiral negatively i will drop my overarching concerns on the 'blank man' and 'cheese head' comments... i was just trying to seek clarification on whether or not cheese head is in fact a derogatory slur

Postby Redman » July 31st, 2020, 9:49 am

Blank man---noise noise noise...
Cheese head ....noise

Im gonna raid NIB/UTC......crickets.

smh

Both parties need to be interrogated as to their policies and what we need to do post elections- we at a critical time-the US economy is probably contracting by 30% the Euro similar

Its impossible for us to avoid contraction here--what we doing to prepare for the tough times ahead?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 31st, 2020, 10:15 am

Redman wrote:Blank man---noise noise noise...
Cheese head ....noise

smh

Both parties need to be interrogated as to their policies and what we need to do post elections- we at a critical time-the US economy is probably contracting by 30% the Euro similar

Its impossible for us to avoid contraction here--what we doing to prepare for the tough times ahead?

I don't think UNC or anyone is raiding funds from anywhere. They are technically just borrowing and selling of the debt in bonds. Just a way to get some quick liquidity, but also unnecessary and pure electioneering.

Postby mero » July 31st, 2020, 10:24 am

Wtf is a cheese head though?

This the another alligators of the same murky lagoon reach?

And this NIB UTC raid proposal by Kamla which the tuner dUNCe possie pretend they never hear or see , well except for zoom who say injun doh need NIS daz PNM ppl dependencies. Allyuh have absolutely nun to say on that?

Or that means zoom is correct and all a allyuh so rich from tenants and properties it doh affect the rich boys?

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2020, 10:28 am

i think mostly everyone here already agreed a few pages ago that that is a severly bad idea. I not sure who supporting that nonsense ramblings of Kamla.

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 10:28 am

Cheese head ....noise

smh

I agree its just noise reported by PNM media house for their own motives .

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 10:32 am

maj. tom wrote:i think mostly everyone here already agreed a few pages ago that that is a severly bad idea. I not sure who supporting that nonsense ramblings of Kamla.

When PNM wanted control of UTC where were these people to complain that we are seeing now .

People have very short memories

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 31st, 2020, 10:34 am

Even the most innocuous words can be made to sound racist or derogatory. That's the beauty of the language and context.

YUH GAWDDAMN GUAVAFACE

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2020, 10:42 am

That is derogatory and racist! it only have one type of people who does eat guava!

/s

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 10:50 am

mero wrote:Wtf is a cheese head though?

And this NIB UTC raid proposal by Kamla which the tuner dUNCe possie pretend they never hear or see , well except for zoom who say injun doh need NIS daz PNM ppl dependencies. Allyuh have absolutely nun to say on that?

Or that means zoom is correct and all a allyuh so rich from tenants and properties it doh affect the rich boys?

Who care what a cheese head , Blank man, Black man, Injun woman is.

But murky lagoon is indeed racist and was recorded in Parliament .

If non PNM MPs had made similar statement in parliament like Monkeys on trees in laventille , then all hell would have been broken by now .

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 31st, 2020, 11:04 am

Apparently cheesehead also refers to a blockhead /idiot

https://www.lexico.com/en/definition/cheesehead

Postby mero » July 31st, 2020, 11:04 am

maj. tom wrote:i think mostly everyone here already agreed a few pages ago that that is a severly bad idea. I not sure who supporting that nonsense ramblings of Kamla.
You on 2nr a good few years lol, you really not sure about that? ?..

Sometimes the silence in here gets a lil deafening nuh esp from these tuners who doh miss nun and always have sum to say.

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 11:18 am

mero wrote:

Sometimes the silence in here gets a lil deafening nuh esp from these tuners who doh miss nun and always have sum to say.

Mero Stop beating up yourself nah, its best non PNM parties take a back seat and let PNM continue .

Ent you living the good life ?

We have feed de herb and Jah bless dem.

Rum, de Herb and PNM women, what more can we ask for

Postby Rovin » July 31st, 2020, 11:27 am

1st time i hearing this cheesehead thing , then again i doh be on any political fb groups to know d sh1t both sides pelting at each other

from d lame paid ads i seeing all over pnm has resorted to their usual gutter slander rather than saying what they intend to do make T&T a better place they focusing on hatred for d other side ... they supporters seem to enjoy that

full page pnm ad & multiple small ads in todays guardian full of BS nonsense solely attacking kamla , if they did take that $$$ & truck deliver water to ppl it wuda actually gain them some votes instead of wasting it on dumb ads that most ppl wont even bother to read ...

Postby mero » July 31st, 2020, 11:31 am

If non PNM MPs had made similar statement in parliament like Monkeys on trees in laventille , then all hell would have been broken by now .

Sometimes u need to pretend you're talking ppl outside of your usual target audience. You trying to compare alligators in a murky lagoon monkeys on trees in laventille.

alligators and cheese head are historical racial slurs for Injuns?

Postby mero » July 31st, 2020, 11:36 am

mero wrote:

Mero Stop beating up yourself nah, its best non PNM parties take a back seat and let PNM continue .

Nah I poor. I need my NIS and I also have savings in UTC.

You d big sawatee who pay NIS since 16 but doh need it cuz daz for poor PNM ppl bro.

And yes the herb is free. Have sum spectacular strains cured dey.. go drop a smoke and a 2 seed for you next time i coming down Sando.

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 11:54 am

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

Nah I poor. I need my NIS and I also have savings in UTC.

You d big sawatee who pay NIS since 16 but doh need it cuz daz for poor PNM ppl bro.

And yes the herb is free. Have sum spectacular strains cured dey.. go drop a smoke and a 2 seed for you next time i coming down Sando.
Nice now we taking

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 11:57 am

Rovin wrote:1st time i hearing this cheesehead thing , then again i doh be on any political fb groups to know d sh1t both sides pelting at each other

from d lame paid ads i seeing all over pnm has resorted to their usual gutter slander rather than saying what they intend to do make T&T a better place they focusing on hatred for d other side ... they supporters seem to enjoy that

full page pnm ad & multiple small ads in todays guardian full of BS nonsense solely attacking kamla , if they did take that $$$ & truck deliver water to ppl it wuda actually gain them some votes instead of wasting it on dumb ads that most ppl wont even bother to read ...
Doh study terms like cheesehead , just dip ur finger.

Postby Redman » July 31st, 2020, 12:51 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Cheese head ....noise

smh

I don't think UNC or anyone is raiding funds from anywhere. They are technically just borrowing and selling of the debt in bonds. Just a way to get some quick liquidity, but also unnecessary and pure electioneering.

They have stepped back from the original position which was:

What was originally described was taking cash from NIB/UTC to fund the Infrastructure fund-in order to fund road and drainage projects, without Govt BORROWING....-
(no legal mechanism for GORTT to instruct either entity to pass funds over.)

to -
The National Infrastructure Fund will be capitalised using the idle cash balances of State-controlled institutional investors like the National Insurance Board (NIB) and the Unit Trust Corporation (UTC). This will mobilise an initial $4 billion in capital for the National Infrastructure Fund.

Life insurance companies and private pension funds can be encouraged to become either shareholders or investors in the National Infrastructure Fund, thereby substantially boosting its pool of capital.

So she is now suggesting that GORTT will borrow from NIB/UTC in order to "invest" in infrastructure projects...which earlier were Road and Drainage projects.
This would seed and encourage investment from other private pools of capital

A Road or a Drain, and Infrastructure in TnT generates income how?
We have no toll bridges roads or drains-so REVENUE BONDS are impossible.

so how would an equity/investment position in the funds make sense?

Mad fkin ness.

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 1:27 pm

Redman wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Cheese head ....noise

smh

They have stepped back from the original position which was:

What was originally described was taking cash from NIB/UTC to fund the Infrastructure fund-in order to fund road and drainage projects, without Govt BORROWING....-
(no legal mechanism for GORTT to instruct either entity to pass funds over.)

to -
The National Infrastructure Fund will be capitalised using the idle cash balances of State-controlled institutional investors like the National Insurance Board (NIB) and the Unit Trust Corporation (UTC). This will mobilise an initial $4 billion in capital for the National Infrastructure Fund.

Life insurance companies and private pension funds can be encouraged to become either shareholders or investors in the National Infrastructure Fund, thereby substantially boosting its pool of capital.

So she is now suggesting that GORTT will borrow from NIB/UTC in order to "invest" in infrastructure projects...which earlier were Road and Drainage projects.
This would seed and encourage investment from other private pools of capital

A Road or a Drain, and Infrastructure in TnT generates income how?
We have no toll bridges roads or drains-so REVENUE BONDS are impossible.

so how would an equity/investment position in the funds make sense?

Mad fkin ness.

Redman Its firday

Go drink some lil rum or do herbs and then run some Hoes, too much beat up .

Why you hurting your head ? You think non PNM parties wining