EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:goalpost wrote:ED is a good fiction storyteller who has lot of time on his hands.
Most people use this site cause they are bored at work and looking to kill time, of all the sites I have tried tuner is easily the number 1 site to kill time it just fly so fast.
I does try playing game on my phone but nothing beats tuner and 4chan
The best is always to see people response about my UNC neighbor.
elec2020 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/elections/2020/politics/kamla-slams-rowley-over-cheese-heads-unc-supporters/article_babe1ffc-d2ba-11ea-b05e-5b94ac1fa2be.html
I am not trying to be disrespectful or anything... but in the article kamla stated that cherse heads is a derogatory slur for unc people... can someone clarify this for me as google has not fetched any results explaining how cheese heads is a derogatory term... again i am not trying to be divisive here... i hate racial politics... so if true Rowley lost major points in my book... if kamla was stretching the truth... well i already have little to no respect for her (i will always say that she should have stepped down) so nothing changes there
nemisis wrote:The same way some are trying to make "karen" a derogatory term about white women maybe? Check an urban dictionary for cheese heads it may have a resultelec2020 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/elections/2020/politics/kamla-slams-rowley-over-cheese-heads-unc-supporters/article_babe1ffc-d2ba-11ea-b05e-5b94ac1fa2be.html
I am not trying to be disrespectful or anything... but in the article kamla stated that cherse heads is a derogatory slur for unc people... can someone clarify this for me as google has not fetched any results explaining how cheese heads is a derogatory term... again i am not trying to be divisive here... i hate racial politics... so if true Rowley lost major points in my book... if kamla was stretching the truth... well i already have little to no respect for her (i will always say that she should have stepped down) so nothing changes there
maj. tom wrote:Politicians always ensure that racism is alive and well at home in Trinidad. Always.
Bray and lie how we equal and they condemn racism in Parliament, but yet every elections it's they themselves who divide the population along racist lines. Funny, stupid little country we have here. And Tobago is a case by themselves, they need no help from politicians.
Also Kamla talking ass with that "simple Google search," which reveals nothing remotely related to race or UNC. My guess is that cheddar cheese is yellow and local racists being bright...?
Ask yourself why would a newspaper push this agenda. This is a non issueelec2020 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/elections/2020/politics/kamla-slams-rowley-over-cheese-heads-unc-supporters/article_babe1ffc-d2ba-11ea-b05e-5b94ac1fa2be.html
Nothing wrong with using blank man .elec2020 wrote:maj. tom wrote:Politicians always ensure that racism is alive and well at home in Trinidad. Always.
Bray and lie how we equal and they condemn racism in Parliament, but yet every elections it's they themselves who divide the population along racist lines. Funny, stupid little country we have here. And Tobago is a case by themselves, they need no help from politicians.
Also Kamla talking ass with that "simple Google search," which reveals nothing remotely related to race or UNC. My guess is that cheddar cheese is yellow and local racists being bright...?
they do... i was so disappointed with Sandy when he did so in 2015... for this elections i have not seen PNM/PEP/MSJ etc stir up any racial tensions... but UNC has done so twice now with the "blank man" comment and trying to say that PNM is using cheese head as a derogatory term (still waiting for this one to be proven)... so far its only one political party that pushing these racial tensions (if i am incorrect please indicate where i am wrong... i will apologize readily for my transgressions)
Redman wrote:Blank man---noise noise noise...
Cheese head ....noise
Im gonna raid NIB/UTC......crickets.
smh
Both parties need to be interrogated as to their policies and what we need to do post elections- we at a critical time-the US economy is probably contracting by 30% the Euro similar
Its impossible for us to avoid contraction here--what we doing to prepare for the tough times ahead?
Redman wrote:Blank man---noise noise noise...
Cheese head ....noise
smh
Both parties need to be interrogated as to their policies and what we need to do post elections- we at a critical time-the US economy is probably contracting by 30% the Euro similar
Its impossible for us to avoid contraction here--what we doing to prepare for the tough times ahead?
maj. tom wrote:i think mostly everyone here already agreed a few pages ago that that is a severly bad idea. I not sure who supporting that nonsense ramblings of Kamla.
mero wrote:Wtf is a cheese head though?
This the another alligators of the same murky lagoon reach?
And this NIB UTC raid proposal by Kamla which the tuner dUNCe possie pretend they never hear or see , well except for zoom who say injun doh need NIS daz PNM ppl dependencies. Allyuh have absolutely nun to say on that?
Or that means zoom is correct and all a allyuh so rich from tenants and properties it doh affect the rich boys?
You on 2nr a good few years lol, you really not sure about that? ?..maj. tom wrote:i think mostly everyone here already agreed a few pages ago that that is a severly bad idea. I not sure who supporting that nonsense ramblings of Kamla.
mero wrote:You on 2nr a good few years lol, you really not sure about that? ?..maj. tom wrote:i think mostly everyone here already agreed a few pages ago that that is a severly bad idea. I not sure who supporting that nonsense ramblings of Kamla.
Sometimes the silence in here gets a lil deafening nuh esp from these tuners who doh miss nun and always have sum to say.
zoom rader wrote:mero wrote:Wtf is a cheese head though?
And this NIB UTC raid proposal by Kamla which the tuner dUNCe possie pretend they never hear or see , well except for zoom who say injun doh need NIS daz PNM ppl dependencies. Allyuh have absolutely nun to say on that?
Or that means zoom is correct and all a allyuh so rich from tenants and properties it doh affect the rich boys?
Who care what a cheese head , Blank man, Black man, Injun woman is.
But murky lagoon is indeed racist and was recorded in Parliament .
If non PNM MPs had made similar statement in parliament like Monkeys on trees in laventille , then all hell would have been broken by now .
zoom rader wrote:mero wrote:Wtf is a cheese head though?
Who care what a cheese head , Blank man, Black man, Injun woman is.
But murky lagoon is indeed racist and was recorded in Parliament .
If non PNM MPs had made similar statement in parliament like Monkeys on trees in laventille , then all hell would have been broken by now .
Nah I poor. I need my NIS and I also have savings in UTC.zoom rader wrote:mero wrote:You on 2nr a good few years lol, you really not sure about that? ?..maj. tom wrote:i think mostly everyone here already agreed a few pages ago that that is a severly bad idea. I not sure who supporting that nonsense ramblings of Kamla.
Sometimes the silence in here gets a lil deafening nuh esp from these tuners who doh miss nun and always have sum to say.
Mero Stop beating up yourself nah, its best non PNM parties take a back seat and let PNM continue .
Ent you living the good life ?
We have feed de herb and Jah bless dem.
Rum, de Herb and PNM women, what more can we ask for
Nice now we takingmero wrote:Nah I poor. I need my NIS and I also have savings in UTC.zoom rader wrote:mero wrote:You on 2nr a good few years lol, you really not sure about that? ?..maj. tom wrote:i think mostly everyone here already agreed a few pages ago that that is a severly bad idea. I not sure who supporting that nonsense ramblings of Kamla.
Mero Stop beating up yourself nah, its best non PNM parties take a back seat and let PNM continue .
Ent you living the good life ?
We have feed de herb and Jah bless dem.
Rum, de Herb and PNM women, what more can we ask for
You d big sawatee who pay NIS since 16 but doh need it cuz daz for poor PNM ppl bro.
And yes the herb is free. Have sum spectacular strains cured dey.. go drop a smoke and a 2 seed for you next time i coming down Sando.
Doh study terms like cheesehead , just dip ur finger.Rovin wrote:1st time i hearing this cheesehead thing , then again i doh be on any political fb groups to know d sh1t both sides pelting at each other
from d lame paid ads i seeing all over pnm has resorted to their usual gutter slander rather than saying what they intend to do make T&T a better place they focusing on hatred for d other side ... they supporters seem to enjoy that
full page pnm ad & multiple small ads in todays guardian full of BS nonsense solely attacking kamla , if they did take that $$$ & truck deliver water to ppl it wuda actually gain them some votes instead of wasting it on dumb ads that most ppl wont even bother to read ...
Dohplaydat wrote:Redman wrote:Blank man---noise noise noise...
Cheese head ....noise
smh
I don't think UNC or anyone is raiding funds from anywhere. They are technically just borrowing and selling of the debt in bonds. Just a way to get some quick liquidity, but also unnecessary and pure electioneering.
The National Infrastructure Fund will be capitalised using the idle cash balances of State-controlled institutional investors like the National Insurance Board (NIB) and the Unit Trust Corporation (UTC). This will mobilise an initial $4 billion in capital for the National Infrastructure Fund.
Life insurance companies and private pension funds can be encouraged to become either shareholders or investors in the National Infrastructure Fund, thereby substantially boosting its pool of capital.
Redman wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Redman wrote:Blank man---noise noise noise...
Cheese head ....noise
smh
I don't think UNC or anyone is raiding funds from anywhere. They are technically just borrowing and selling of the debt in bonds. Just a way to get some quick liquidity, but also unnecessary and pure electioneering.
They have stepped back from the original position which was:
What was originally described was taking cash from NIB/UTC to fund the Infrastructure fund-in order to fund road and drainage projects, without Govt BORROWING....-
(no legal mechanism for GORTT to instruct either entity to pass funds over.)
to -The National Infrastructure Fund will be capitalised using the idle cash balances of State-controlled institutional investors like the National Insurance Board (NIB) and the Unit Trust Corporation (UTC). This will mobilise an initial $4 billion in capital for the National Infrastructure Fund.
Life insurance companies and private pension funds can be encouraged to become either shareholders or investors in the National Infrastructure Fund, thereby substantially boosting its pool of capital.
So she is now suggesting that GORTT will borrow from NIB/UTC in order to "invest" in infrastructure projects...which earlier were Road and Drainage projects.
This would seed and encourage investment from other private pools of capital
A Road or a Drain, and Infrastructure in TnT generates income how?
We have no toll bridges roads or drains-so REVENUE BONDS are impossible.
so how would an equity/investment position in the funds make sense?
Mad fkin ness.