The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

daxt0r

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby daxt0r » July 30th, 2020, 7:43 am

ahh yes d PNM great decision to allow Venes in an be friendly to Maduro an Delcy really paying off now.
Imagine CMO still have to please massa Rowlee by saying 'may' and in same breath say the person positive when they illegally entered.

‘Illegal migrants may be spreading Covid’
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 982ca.html
“This person would have been positive prior to entering the country,” he said. “We will have to find out where that person may be, test, treat and ring fence any other contact.”

oh an not just that, d great PNM required SEA and elections done, Garcia like Rowley was ignorant to TTUTA and all stakeholeders who said wait till October, now he mumumu with he dumb self, jus like Young who all of ah sudden gone quiet, like sobers only outing for duck or wa.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 71671.html

All PNM bloggers give urself a pat on the back and congratulate your leader on his great decisions and the bearing of their fruits, ah hope c19 reaches to a home near you soon so you personally enjoy the benefits.

Postby matr1x » July 30th, 2020, 8:06 am

This election is the pnm 5 years in a nutshell.

A firetrucking disaster

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2020, 9:14 am

D Diesel Report wrote:
one eye wrote:This guy zoom rader talks a big talk but how much do you know?

In multiple threads he has carried on about his tenants and the area he resides however he has mentioned that his family has been in the renting business a long time. He is very active on tuner which proves he does not have anything to do. He started working at age 16 and has made his 852 contributions but what has he done for himself?

He comes here with his superiority complex because he received land from his parents to build his apartments. If it wasn't for his parents he would still be working and wouldn't have time to be in the rumshop. Whenever you oppose this guy with valid points about the PNM he retreats back into his old repeated 1% and PNM narrative.

He is an entitled brat with nothing to show but what he heard in the rumshop.
I am yet to inherit my parents estate.

I thank Jah that they are still alive as I am greatful for their wisdom and financial advice.

All my properties was brought by myself at an early age and mortages paid from the rents. I saved my money and still run a small business dealing in rare bank notes.

I did inherit an estate from my late uncle which was a cow farm and house a few years ago. I did not expect this but it was a plus.

I started work at 16 as an apprentice in Caroni. I never stayed in one job for longer than 5 years. I kept moving while building by skills, education and resume. It was the fastest way for a bigger pay check and learning my skills. Moving from job to job lead me to the offshore oil industry.

After about 7 years working abroad, I retired while saving all that income and invested it on pensions, mutual funds and the stock market.

I longer have to work and I just live up to the max. Pre Covid I travelled all over mostly in Europe. After covid I will resume travelling hopefully I plan to go sailing.

I did all this by not voting PNM.

Estates > Jordans & Carnival

Zoom, ah salute you! Self made man if dey ever was one! Hopefully One Eye when he lorse he wuk on August 11th cud take some of dem pearls you throw dey and become a success too. :drinking: :drinking:
It was not easy, for years I was broke my pay check would evaporate in paying loans and house repairs. I ate prepared food for work rather than buying.

I would use a 125cc motor bike to and from work to save on gas, $30 would last a month in those days. Rainy days I would use my car.

All house repairs I did on my own with some help from family members when they could. After work i did the repairs bit by bit. For years I did not travel as I saw it as unecessity spending.

This no joke, I would use my company safety boots everyday rather than normal shoes. Now I wear market rubber slippers.

Company overalls I would give my mom to cut and remake them in to pants for everyday use. You could not tell it was a coveralls.

I saved and put every cent to use.

Postby Redman » July 30th, 2020, 11:12 am

http://www.caribbeanelections.com/eDocs ... _final.pdf

So 2015 elections were witnessed by the CW Observer Group and Caricom

The 10 people that made up this Cw group were here for a month before elections.
The Caricome group was about 35 ish

Looking at their credentials- I think we can find foreigners who have relevant professional qualifications that are HERE- and let them Observe the elections.

If they follow the protocols- and it cant be that hard.. they should be able to Certify the election.

Bothe the CW and Caricom were satisfied with the EBC and the way it conducted the elections.

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2020, 11:16 am

Redman wrote:http://www.caribbeanelections.com/eDocs/election_reports/tt/TT_COG_2015_final.pdf

So 2015 elections were witnessed by the CW Observer Group and Caricom

The 10 people that made up this Cw group were here for a month before elections.
The Caricome group was about 35 ish

Looking at their credentials- I think we can find foreigners who have relevant professional qualifications that are HERE- and let them Observe the elections.

If they follow the protocols- and it cant be that hard.. they should be able to Certify the election.

Bothe the CW and Caricom were satisfied with the EBC and the way it conducted the elections.
That was then and this is now.

Election fraud is probable now , EBC/PNM have moved boundries in favour for PNM.

Postby Redman » July 30th, 2020, 11:22 am

If UNC loss its fraud-if they win it is not.

Postby Rovin » July 30th, 2020, 12:04 pm

wtf is up with both sides hiring gaza\gully "artists" to sing sh1t songs for them ?

so when we hear who have d better dub plate dise wa we voting for - not d real issues right ? :roll:

instead of them teefin $$$ to waste on this assness is better they did give it to d orphanages & ppl who ketching dmc ....

Postby maj. tom » July 30th, 2020, 12:13 pm

Because they know that the majority of Trinidad are stupid people. They're just feeding them with their juice for the popularity contest that our elections really are. Not issues.

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2020, 12:13 pm

Redman wrote:If UNC loss its fraud-if they win it is not.
Like you forget it was PNM ppl that convicted of voter padding.
HDC padding
PNM boundries moved

Postby MaxPower » July 30th, 2020, 12:19 pm

UNC have any chance of winning?

PNM supporters like they getting bigger and bigger.

Postby Gladiator » July 30th, 2020, 12:24 pm

They call them mampees here max...not too sure what they call them on the other side of the gulf of Paria...
MaxPower wrote:UNC have any chance of winning?

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2020, 12:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:UNC have any chance of winning?

Non PNM parties wining will mean more venes comimg in max.

Postby Redman » July 30th, 2020, 1:23 pm

Redman wrote:If UNC loss its fraud-if they win it is not.
Like you forget it was PNM ppl that convicted of voter padding.
HDC padding
PNM boundries moved

You have a link to any conviction- EVEN Atherly got off.
See the google search...you seeing cases dropped in 2013 back to 2001when they raid Baksh house and arrest 30 people
Google it yourself- you would see the stories largely revolve around Pandays UNC etc....the trinicenter site has a list of the newspaper articles.

Voter padding like money laundering- based on convictions these things do not happen in TnT :roll:
Screen Shot 2020-07-30 at 1.11.49 PM.png

Postby bluefete » July 30th, 2020, 1:36 pm

maj. tom wrote:11/10 = to win $110 you have to place $100.
2/1 = to win $100 you have to place $50.

Thanks for the explanation.

So the 2/1 odds are better? I am trying to figure out which party the gamblers would vote for based on those odds.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 30th, 2020, 1:37 pm

edited
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on July 30th, 2020, 1:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2020, 1:39 pm

Redman as requested ,PNM ppl guilty of voter padding

In this regard, it is telling that, in 2007, two persons were in fact convicted of making a false declaration to the Elections and Boundaries Commission for the specific purpose of voter padding, but 52-year-old Judy Joseph and her 29-year-old daughter, Aleena, turned out to be PNM supporters. The PNM understandably never commented on that verdict, not even to warn their supporters against such acts, and it remains to be seen whether the party will now apologise to the 28 persons, most, if not all, of whom had never faced any court matter in their lives and who have for over a decade stood accused of trying to cheat in the electoral process.

http://unctt.org/pnm-people-guilty-of-voter-padding/
Last edited by zoom rader on July 30th, 2020, 1:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 30th, 2020, 1:40 pm

By me is an Indian strong hold and I see UNC playing Gaza music for them Indians and them.

They put some doctor man as MP for Caroni East, the fella so out of touch with people he look like he go be just like Tim Gopeesingh and Ganga Singh who won't do anything at all. These are the people Rowley warned us about remember when Ganga Singh used to whip Indian people? when they said chief whip they meant whipping Indian people as my uncle used to rightfully call it, these are the people who Rowley said will shove an umbrella up we cacah0le and open it. Rowley wasn't lying about that one they really do we it, Ganga Egg use a Traffic Cone for we cacah0le and Tim Crook used the sharpen Umbrella the dutty mudda c0nt mash up my coconut field and to this day my land flooding out the whole village water flowing in because the Box drain racket they run was so corrupt they didn't have a clue what to do imagine them build box drain and didn't even hire a surveyor is when then reach a dead end them come asking me and a a next fella if they could run the box drain through we land to reach the river.

And my father telling me to vote UNC the other day? he mad in he arse yes

This is why I will be voting for PEP, these nasty mudda c()nt and them feel because they in a safe seat they could treat people like dog.

Postby bluefete » July 30th, 2020, 1:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:Good morning T&T

https://youtu.be/Pz_0EN-9UAU

It is a good thing I do not vote based on some stupid song!

Postby Dizzy28 » July 30th, 2020, 1:42 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:By me is an Indian strong hold and I see UNC playing Gaza music for them Indians and them.

They put some doctor man as MP for Caroni East, the fella so out of touch with people he look like he go be just like Tim Gopeesingh and Ganga Singh who won't do anything at all. These are the people Rowley warned us about remember when Ganga Singh used to whip Indian people? when they said chief whip they meant whipping Indian people as my uncle used to rightfully call it, these are the people who Rowley said will shove an umbrella up we cacah0le and open it. Rowley wasn't lying about that one they really do we it, Ganga Egg use a Traffic Cone for we cacah0le and Tim Crook used the sharpen Umbrella the dutty mudda c0nt mash up my coconut field and to this day my land flooding out the whole village water flowing in because the Box drain racket they run was so corrupt they didn't have a clue what to do imagine them build box drain and didn't even hire a surveyor is when then reach a dead end them come asking me and a a next fella if they could run the box drain through we land to reach the river.

This is why I will be voting for PEP, these nasty mudda c()nt and them feel because they in a safe seat they could treat people like dog.

And there you go with the butt fetish!!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 30th, 2020, 1:42 pm

bluefete wrote:

imagine hiring people so dunce they recorded a 4K video and instead uploaded a 360p video on youtube

Postby bluefete » July 30th, 2020, 1:46 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
bluefete wrote:

imagine hiring people so dunce they recorded a 4K video and instead uploaded a 360p video on youtube

:rofl: :rofl: You noticed too eh.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 30th, 2020, 1:46 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:By me is an Indian strong hold and I see UNC playing Gaza music for them Indians and them.

And there you go with the butt fetish!!!

I learn from your Prime Minister he spoke about Umbrellas and man digging up in man bottom

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 30th, 2020, 1:48 pm

bluefete wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
bluefete wrote:

:rofl: :rofl: You noticed too eh.

Yup there is no camera that still exist in this century that will record at 360p and photographer dunce enough to record in 360p and no company dunce enough to have 360p as default recording.

The only dunce I could think about is the dunce who running that PNM channel and the "engineers" who are in charge of the production of that video.

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2020, 1:52 pm

What's the chances of PEP winning that seat ?

Give an honest answer

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 30th, 2020, 1:53 pm

^ About 0 chances :lol:

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2020, 1:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ About 0 chances
You think in 5 years they will have a chance?

Postby bluefete » July 30th, 2020, 1:56 pm

Not a snowball's chance in hell. Their leader is a megalomaniac.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 30th, 2020, 1:57 pm

Maybe in a couple hundred years which is what Panday once said.

I think Panday was by far the most accurate he said it would take a couple hundred years for a 3rd party to win an election.

Postby bluefete » July 30th, 2020, 1:58 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Maybe in a couple hundred years which is what Panday once said.

I think Panday was by far the most accurate he said it would take a couple hundred years for a 3rd party to win an election.

It will happen far sooner than that. The party must be properly organized with major grassroots support.

Postby bluefete » July 30th, 2020, 2:14 pm

A blast from the past.