The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby Rovin » July 29th, 2020, 10:51 am

blame kamla again , for d kind of weather we been having too ... :roll:

rowdy mc

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-we-o ... w.facebook

PM: We opened borders to please UNC friends, now COVID coming in

The government opened T&T’s borders trying to please the Opposition’s “friends” inside and outside of T&T and the public is now seeing the “drip, drip, drip” of people entering T&T bringing the COVID- 19 virus, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has indicated.

“So let the UNC be irresponsible....” he added, noting recently found COVID cases.

“These are difficult dangerous times. We’re still in a pandemic, it will take 14 days to capsize everything we’ve done,” he said.

He was speaking at Monday’s PNM San Fernando West meeting. His comments came ahead of yesterday’s Health Ministry statement on the latest figure, up to then, of 153 COVID cases. It was 154 by 6 pm yesterday.

This included six additional persons who tested positive for COVID-19. Three of the cases were nationals who recently returned from Antigua, Guyana and Vietnam. Two other cases were primary contacts of recently positive COVID-19 cases and one case is pending epidemiological investigation.

Rowley lashed the UNC’s attacks on Chief Medical Officer Dr Roshan Parasram whom, he said, came to the fore with his health experts team.”

That team gave us guidance to help us keep T&T safe but the UNC sue Dr Parasaram 17 times! They didn’t stand with country!”

“When you have an argument outside of the political arena. They go to the court, they’re unpatriotic—all they’re concern about is getting rich and when you get rich and police come looking for you, don’t cry. Anytime police come to my door, they come to lime as I have plenty police friends— or they come to ask about you!”

Rowley said the UNC was also claiming it would be “his fault” if international observers didn’t come for the upcoming election and that he must “show” the Opposition Leader the letter from the Commonwealth where the latter body stated they couldn’t afford to send a team for the 14 days of quarantine needed to be here.

“Well, I’m showing nobody any letter,” he declared.

“I‘m telling you the people, that the Commonwealth told us it’s too expensive for them to undertake the mission and therefore they’ll take a pass on it and I know you’ll accept that from a Prime Minister who always tell you the truth.”

He said Caricom is still trying to send a team, but having difficulty. He said he didn’t know what they’ll come up with even if T&T tries to modify its quarantine arrangements.

“But if they get through, we’ll try to co-operate with them if it’s reasonable.”

But Rowley said nobody would be coming into T&T from outside and “running around the country - you are my first responsibility and I will protect you all.”

He said if an observer effort can be done, it will be done but observers or not, Government expects that T&T elections would be conducted as it normally is “as a disciplined people.”

He called on people not to fall for the UNC’s “song” that it was a calamity if one got displaced by a job. He noted he once worked in a soft drink (Ju-C) factory packing cases and before that, had planted grass for $7 a day at Hope Farm before going on to other jobs and “ending up” as Prime Minister.

Postby zoom rader » July 29th, 2020, 11:32 am

Finally kams get blame for covid

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2020, 11:37 am

So according to Facebook, Rowley invent Covid and Kamla is to blame for spreading it, but but but Covid is also a Hoax.

Trinis can't seem to make up their mind

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » July 29th, 2020, 11:44 am

“I‘m telling you the people, that the Commonwealth told us it’s too expensive for them to undertake the mission and therefore they’ll take a pass on it and I know you’ll accept that from a Prime Minister who always tell you the truth.”

Yeh, but unfortunately you isn't dat Prime Minista :drinking: :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » July 29th, 2020, 11:45 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So according to Facebook, Rowley invent Covid and Kamla is to blame for spreading it, but but but Covid is also a Hoax.

Trinis can't seem to make up their mind
Kams to blame for Covid

That's why PNM should stay in power for 3 more term

A very stupid idiotic company we live in.

People please vote PNM

Penguin

Postby Penguin » July 29th, 2020, 12:40 pm

Wait to Rohan daughter is friend with the UNC?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 29th, 2020, 12:48 pm

I would trust gambling odds more than pollsters anyday. And these odds are interesting, especially Tobago East, is it really so heavily toward Watson?

If so, UNC winning this, they already have St Joseph and Moruga Tableland, Tobago east will be 21.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2020, 12:52 pm

That poll is nonsense, PNM is most likely to win this but it will be by a slim margin because a lot of people fedup of PNM and the way thee country is going.

However when PNM does win, there will be massive propaganda and wild conspiracy theories as to why they won, it will most likely be due to the fact that Rowley doesn't want international observers. Trinis are known for their wild conspiracy theories, including supporting the flat earth theory. This will only embolden them unless Rowley does the right thing and allow international observers.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 29th, 2020, 1:07 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:That poll is nonsense, PNM is most likely to win this but it will be by a slim margin because a lot of people fedup of PNM and the way thee country is going.

However when PNM does win, there will be massive propaganda and wild conspiracy theories as to why they won, it will most likely be due to the fact that Rowley doesn't want international observers. Trinis are known for their wild conspiracy theories, including supporting the flat earth theory. This will only embolden them unless Rowley does the right thing and allow international observers.

What poll? He has posted betting odds by a local gambling agency.
And you need to broaden your circle or get new acquaintances. Absolutely no one I know believes in flat earth.

Postby zoom rader » July 29th, 2020, 1:10 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:That poll is nonsense, PNM is most likely to win this but it will be by a slim margin because a lot of people fedup of PNM and the way thee country is going.

People are not Fed up they still voting PNM

Everything ok

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 29th, 2020, 1:11 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Image

I would trust gambling odds more than pollsters anyday. And these odds are interesting, especially Tobago East, is it really so heavily toward Watson?

If so, UNC winning this, they already have St Joseph and Moruga Tableland, Tobago east will be 21.

Wonder what the history of that place is...how accurate they were in the previous elections...
Last edited by Kewell35 on July 29th, 2020, 1:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 29th, 2020, 1:12 pm

This isn't a poll, it's their in-house odds. Gambling companies have a lot more at stake at being accurate as their money is invested in these odds being correct.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2020, 1:14 pm

Ooh ok cool didn't really read it thought it was a poll

Postby zoom rader » July 29th, 2020, 1:18 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Ooh ok cool didn't really read it thought it was a poll
That's why PNM win, people don't read

Postby Dave » July 29th, 2020, 1:30 pm

I don't like the pnm nor necessarily the unc but the truth is one thing and what the prime minister said about opening boarders for unc citizens is absolutely a lie. My cousin's husband who is an airline employee was quarantined for the last six mths in a Carribbean island and boarded a flight as the airline was sending it's ppl back to their resident country and being totally innocent in this he contracted it and is a named person. He was among ppl returning from the middle east. Three days now and no symptoms so we continue to hope this remains while ppl like him are used as political pawns in a blame game.

one eye

Postby one eye » July 29th, 2020, 1:31 pm

This guy zoom rader talks a big talk but how much do you know?

In multiple threads he has carried on about his tenants and the area he resides however he has mentioned that his family has been in the renting business a long time. He is very active on tuner which proves he does not have anything to do. He started working at age 16 and has made his 852 contributions but what has he done for himself?

He comes here with his superiority complex because he received land from his parents to build his apartments. If it wasn't for his parents he would still be working and wouldn't have time to be in the rumshop. Whenever you oppose this guy with valid points about the PNM he retreats back into his old repeated 1% and PNM narrative.

He is an entitled brat with nothing to show but what he heard in the rumshop.

Postby zoom rader » July 29th, 2020, 1:32 pm

Dave wrote:I don't like the pnm nor necessarily the unc but the truth is one thing and what the prime minister said about opening boarders for unc citizens is absolutely a lie. My cousin's husband who is an airline employee was quarantined for the last six mths in a Carribbean island and boarded a flight as the airline was sending it's ppl back to their resident country and being totally innocent in this he contracted it and is a named person. He was among ppl returning from the middle east. Three days now and no symptoms so we continue to hope this remains while ppl like him are used as political pawns in a blame game.
PNM ppl believe what ever the PNM prime Minster tells without questions.

As we have now seen kams is to blame for Covid

Postby Redman » July 29th, 2020, 1:40 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Image

Of course the fact that the PNM is pushing to regulate the financial and gaming industry has no influence on the good wood racing.

Postby Country_Bookie » July 29th, 2020, 1:46 pm

Dave wrote:I don't like the pnm nor necessarily the unc but the truth is one thing and what the prime minister said about opening boarders for unc citizens is absolutely a lie. My cousin's husband who is an airline employee was quarantined for the last six mths in a Carribbean island and boarded a flight as the airline was sending it's ppl back to their resident country and being totally innocent in this he contracted it and is a named person. He was among ppl returning from the middle east. Three days now and no symptoms so we continue to hope this remains while ppl like him are used as political pawns in a blame game.
PNM ppl believe what ever the PNM prime Minster tells without questions.

As we have now seen kams is to blame for Covid
I've heard ppl in POS say Panday is to blame for all crime. Crime started in 1995 when Panday said he'll sleep with the devil to become PM. That's the sole reason for all the gangs and murders. If they can believe that, they'll believe anything.

UNC is a convenient scapegoat on which to blame all the evils. Kinda like how some ppl blame immigrants for everything wrong with society.

Postby aaron17 » July 29th, 2020, 1:57 pm

I am getting alot of UNC ads on youtube. Cambridge analytica playing up owa?

Postby zoom rader » July 29th, 2020, 2:02 pm

one eye wrote:This guy zoom rader talks a big talk but how much do you know?

In multiple threads he has carried on about his tenants and the area he resides however he has mentioned that his family has been in the renting business a long time. He is very active on tuner which proves he does not have anything to do. He started working at age 16 and has made his 852 contributions but what has he done for himself?

He comes here with his superiority complex because he received land from his parents to build his apartments. If it wasn't for his parents he would still be working and wouldn't have time to be in the rumshop. Whenever you oppose this guy with valid points about the PNM he retreats back into his old repeated 1% and PNM narrative.

I am yet to inherit my parents estate.

I thank Jah that they are still alive as I am greatful for their wisdom and financial advice.

All my properties was brought by myself at an early age and mortages paid from the rents. I saved my money and still run a small business dealing in rare bank notes.

I did inherit an estate from my late uncle which was a cow farm and house a few years ago. I did not expect this but it was a plus.

I started work at 16 as an apprentice in Caroni. I never stayed in one job for longer than 5 years. I kept moving while building by skills, education and resume. It was the fastest way for a bigger pay check and learning my skills. Moving from job to job lead me to the offshore oil industry.

After about 7 years working abroad, I retired while saving all that income and invested it on pensions, mutual funds and the stock market.

I longer have to work and I just live up to the max. Pre Covid I travelled all over mostly in Europe. After covid I will resume travelling hopefully I plan to go sailing.

I did all this by not voting PNM.

Estates > Jordans & Carnival
Last edited by zoom rader on July 29th, 2020, 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » July 29th, 2020, 2:05 pm

What is the difference between 11/10 and 2/1 in gambling?

Now, lemme tell allyuh something.

I live in a marginal so I normally have more than 2 choices.

I voted for the PP in 2010. It turned out to be the biggest mistake I ever made. It was also the first and only time I ever voted for a winning party in an election.

While Kamla and company seemed nice on the surface, I was alarmed by how she and her ministers operated while in office.

It pissed me off that people like Anand and Suruj, allegedly, walked into government offices and openly stated that they were counting how many employees "looked like them". This formed the basis for much of their policy making in employment thereafter.

I had family working in some of those offices.

Then, the openly obscene manner in which they filthily enriched themselves was another major turnoff. When a minister could tell me that a chandelier in his house, bought after he got into office, cost $2 million, I was sickened beyond belief.

Allyuh remember Stacy? Okay then.

Why must I put them back?

I have never voted for the PNM in any General Election.

They also sicken me beyond belief.

Petrotrin alone was enough to make me vomit.

Why must Faris use his office, like Donald Trump, to further enrich himself and his family?

How many of these PNM ministers maintained the PP's 15% cash bribe for contracts?

Look let me go before I get myself in real trouble.

Postby zoom rader » July 29th, 2020, 2:29 pm

bluefete wrote:What is the difference between 11/10 and 2/1 in gambling?

I voted for the PP in 2010. It turned out to be the biggest mistake I ever made. It was also the first and only time I ever voted for a winning party in an election.

While Kamla and company seemed nice on the surface, I was alarmed by how she and her ministers operated while in office.

It pissed me off that people like Anand and Suruj, allegedly, walked into government offices and openly stated that they were counting how many employees "looked like them". This formed the basis for much of their policy making in employment thereafter.

Then, the openly obscene manner in which they filthily enriched themselves was another major turnoff. When a minister could tell me that a chandelier in his house, bought after he got into office, cost $2 million, I was sickened beyond belief.

Why must Faris use his office, like Donald Trump, to further enrich himself and his family?

How many of these PNM ministers maintained the PP's 15% cash bribe for contracts?

Why wait now to spill the beans on the chandelier minster, you have expose this before and taken a pic for us to see.

Postby maj. tom » July 29th, 2020, 2:33 pm

11/10 = to win $110 you have to place $100.
2/1 = to win $100 you have to place $50.
Last edited by maj. tom on July 29th, 2020, 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » July 29th, 2020, 2:34 pm

bluefete wrote:What is the difference between 11/10 and 2/1 in gambling?

Why wait now to spill the beans on the chandelier minster, you have expose this before and taken a pic for us to see.

It have real things I could spill but sometimes a still tongue ... (and taking a picture would have been too obvious :lol: )

Postby bluefete » July 29th, 2020, 2:35 pm

I thank Jah that they are still alive as I am greatful for their wisdom and financial advice.

All my properties was brought by myself at an early age and mortages paid from the rents. I saved my money and still run a small business dealing in rare bank notes.

I did inherit an estate from my late uncle which was a cow farm and house a few years ago. I did not expect this but it was a plus.

I started work at 16 as an apprentice in Caroni. I never stayed in one job for longer than 5 years. I kept moving while building by skills, education and resume. It was the fastest way for a bigger pay check and learning my skills. Moving from job to job lead me to the offshore oil industry.

After about 7 years working abroad, I retired while saving all that income and invested it on pensions, mutual funds and the stock market.

I longer have to work and I just live up to the max. Pre Covid I travelled all over mostly in Europe. After covid I will resume travelling hopefully I plan to go sailing.

I hope people READ and understand this seriously. There is great advice in here for those willing to understand.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » July 30th, 2020, 12:27 am

Zoom, ah salute you! Self made man if dey ever was one! Hopefully One Eye when he lorse he wuk on August 11th cud take some of dem pearls you throw dey and become a success too. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby The_Honourable » July 30th, 2020, 1:39 am

Well one eye, yuh learn something. Saving that $20 from balisier house might be a start :lol:

Postby redmanjp » July 30th, 2020, 2:44 am

Gladiator wrote:No boy... There are more cases around that are being kept quiet. I have a crisis to deal with because some of my workers are possible secondary contacts and they panicking and all want to stay home. There was one from national quarries...can't remember seeing that on the news.

j.o.e wrote:At one point it was said PNM was suppressing cases to look good ..... now that there are more cases people are saying PNM is purposely publicizing cases to control public and keep away voters. This country have too many dunces.

it reach my office too. primary contact of the WPC. several of us under self quarantine.

Postby MaxPower » July 30th, 2020, 6:49 am