The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2020, 5:46 pm

elec2020 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:No surprise when UNC and their fanatics (have a couple of them on tuner) pushing this racial politics... with comments insulting the intelligence and upbringing of pnm people (we all know what race of people u talking about when use that terminology)... how much better tnt would be with less pnm people... etc... just because of that stupidity... that narcissism... i feel to vote pnm... and they wonder why racism cant stop in tnt

Yes, vote PNM based on what you read here, that'll show 'em! :roll:

Noted

It is illogical, indeed foolish to make voting choices based on someone's behaviour on an internet forum. Why don't you objectively look at your status now as compared to the preceding 5 years and see if you, your family and your country are better off, worse off, or if it hasn't changed. Don't bother with manifestos, as those are merely long lists of promises destined to be unfulfilled no matter who ends up in government.
Look at bread and butter issues, safety, crime, the economy, education, job prospects etc, and make an objective conclusion.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 5:46 pm

^ havent i said that several times before... that their is no party right now that makes any sense to put into office...

PNM: has increased debt, reduced foreign exchange earners, our national reserves, etc
UNC: 50000 jobs (no way)
PEP: no interest on mprtgages for the next 30 years (mo way)

As much as manifestos hold little merit thats all i can go on... no one so far no has shown that they have any ctedible intentions/plan to improve our lives over the next 5 years... to treat crime... to stimulate economic recovery... to boost foreign exchange earnings... nothing... its just a set of false promises... and its not only me that has noticed that... i believe tbat is why almost 32 per cent of the persons surveyed in that earlier post are essentially undecided in the upcoming elections... my earlier position was also not to vote... but seeing these stupid racist individuals on different social media platforms has irked me to the point where just to prove a point i would vote pnm... call it whatever u want... but at least i will take comfort in knowing that if unc wins by me voting i know i did not support a party whose members think that its ok to say whatever negatives they hold about black people by conveiling it behins the phrase pnm people (by not voting u indirectly support whichever party wins the election)
Last edited by elec2020 on July 26th, 2020, 5:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2020, 5:47 pm

lollllllllllll
but how much u getting ?

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2020, 5:48 pm

what i see with this elections is that it is pretty much a manifestoless elections
which is just a reflection of the fact that manifestos have always been a woft

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 26th, 2020, 5:57 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:No surprise when UNC and their fanatics (have a couple of them on tuner) pushing this racial politics... with comments insulting the intelligence and upbringing of pnm people (we all know what race of people u talking about when use that terminology)... how much better tnt would be with less pnm people... etc... just because of that stupidity... that narcissism... i feel to vote pnm... and they wonder why racism cant stop in tnt

your username is seriously elec2020

how much you getting

I joined maybe 2/3 years ago... long before elections was called... anyway usernames indicate someone's political allegiance?

you joined last year...it right next to your name. Yes you have a lot to learn.
Last edited by Kewell35 on July 26th, 2020, 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 26th, 2020, 5:58 pm

2 weeks before election and tuner poll shows a unc victory...last tuner poll which was in favour of unc ended up being a pnm victory overall. So allyuh know what to expect on the night of aug 10th

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 6:03 pm

pugboy wrote:what i see with this elections is that it is pretty much a manifestoless elections
which is just a reflection of the fact that manifestos have always been a woft

PEP and UNC had manifestos at the start of the year... before the covid situation some of what they had in their manifestos was ok... but since the lockdown, ec their position in the manifestos did not change... so in my book they seemed to have no plan going into this new normal... something that is scary... i think pnm is pushing some of the things stated in the report made by the economic recovery team... but that is stupid... the economic recovery team plan is based on pushing construction... but how does construction earn foreign exchange... and why focus on such a sector with the 3/4 highest labor force in the country... idk nah... all i seeing is doom for the next 5 years

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 6:03 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

your username is seriously elec2020

how much you getting

I joined maybe 2/3 years ago... long before elections was called... anyway usernames indicate someone's political allegiance?

you joined last year...it right next to your name. Yes you have a lot to learn.

Teach me oh great one

Postby Redman » July 26th, 2020, 6:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2 weeks before election and tuner poll shows a unc victory...last tuner poll which was in favour of unc ended up being a pnm victory overall. So allyuh know what to expect on the night of aug 10th

Both sides have ‘bombshells’ to drop...2 weeks+ is plenty time for dynamics to change...

We need full voter turn out.

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 6:31 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2 weeks before election and tuner poll shows a unc victory...last tuner poll which was in favour of unc ended up being a pnm victory overall. So allyuh know what to expect on the night of aug 10th
Polls don't win elections

Voter fraud does

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 26th, 2020, 6:35 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Seriously doubt PNM loves Indian culture, but there is a video of Rowley beating a tassa a couple days ago, he is pretty good for a novice actually.

For some reason Indian women love Rowley, I wouldn't be surprised if his biggest supporters are secretly Indian women watch how the long hair one watching him with love in she eyes, it's no secret Indian girls in love with Rowley long time now.

That’s disgusting

Postby maj. tom » July 26th, 2020, 6:39 pm

is how he never do this for the past 5 years, never at any Divali celebrations beating tassa and celebrating culture. That would be so genuine and appreciated. But come elections everybody see this and get stupid "yeah he supporting diversity."

Allllllllllllyuhhhhhhhhh dotissssshhhhhhh mc in this country!!!!

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 6:43 pm

maj. tom wrote:is how he never do this for the past 5 years, never at any Divali celebrations beating tassa and celebrating culture. That would be so genuine and appreciated. But come elections everybody see this and get stupid "yeah he supporting diversity."

Allllllllllllyuhhhhhhhhh dotissssshhhhhhh mc in this country!!!!
We live in a stupid country filled with stupid people.

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2020, 6:48 pm

time for him to get on stage with stuey and ferris at the nagar

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 26th, 2020, 7:01 pm

On aug10th we shall see how correct them polls are. Thus far, pee on dem in front

Postby matr1x » July 26th, 2020, 7:18 pm

How is vision 2030 looking?

Postby The_Honourable » July 26th, 2020, 7:47 pm

Right here... beginning of video.

elec2020 wrote:PNM abroad fake rasta? Who is that... also ZR this would be my last post referencing u... i dont speak to racists which u definitely are

The_Honourable wrote:zoom... about dem pnm yankee

Eleitauto must be so pound of that PNM abroad thug.

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 7:57 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Right here... beginning of video.

elec2020 wrote:PNM abroad fake rasta? Who is that... also ZR this would be my last post referencing u... i dont speak to racists which u definitely are

This guy is a PNM blogger, he pretends he does not know

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 8:00 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:On aug10th we shall see how correct them polls are. Thus far, pee on dem in front
Let PNM win we still living in stupid country.

Postby The_Honourable » July 26th, 2020, 8:05 pm

So a man going to ignore all the reasons for or against and vote pnm just because of a tuner? Dip his finger in the ink thinking about zoom?

LOLZ

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 8:08 pm

The_Honourable wrote:So a man going to ignore all the reasons for or against and vote pnm just because of a tuner? Dip his finger in the ink thinking about zoom?

LOLZ
We reach , this country more stupid than ever broke

A generation of stupid red people.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 8:16 pm

I didnt notice that video... thanks for bringing it to my attention... i stopped at 40 seconds in as i got wherethis guy was going... his comments were very distasteful... totally uncalled for and out of place... glad individuals like him cant come back in trini to vote cause we dont need that kind of politics in tnt... for decades now we keep pushing racial politics and what has it got us... irregardless of who in power crime high, corruption high, the rich getting richer, inequalities increasing, standard of living and house prices rising... and we allow this to happen as a people... because we so fighting race... defending the inactions of pnm amd unc cause by supporting them i supporting my race... sothese individuals know they can screw up they job but they will still get a chance to come back into power because people vote based on the color of their skin... stupid... but we have posers here on tuner doing that same thing... bashing black people by using the phrase pnm people... u not fooling no one... and individuals like him and the guy in the video are why tnt will never reach anywhere cause we so ready to forgive and forget once u the same color as me... stupid

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 8:17 pm

This guy is a PNM blogger, he pretends he does not know

Ok

Postby Rovin » July 26th, 2020, 8:20 pm

elec2020 wrote:

Noted

It is illogical, indeed foolish to make voting choices based on someone's behaviour on an internet forum. Why don't you objectively look at your status now as compared to the preceding 5 years and see if you, your family and your country are better off, worse off, or if it hasn't changed. Don't bother with manifestos, as those are merely long lists of promises destined to be unfulfilled no matter who ends up in government.
Look at bread and butter issues, safety, crime, the economy, education, job prospects etc, and make an objective conclusion

WELL SAID !!!

if each person took a very neutral stance & ask themselves these questions forgetting all d BS bout party, race, religion, tribe, propaganda, brainwashing etc PNM wud find themselves back in d situation they were in 1986

or if we all really wanted a complete change , all of us wud withhold our votes & demand a fresh new party with young bright new faces who were never part of d either red\yellow crew ... but we all know this will never happen ..... :|

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 8:25 pm

[code][/code]
The_Honourable wrote:So a man going to ignore all the reasons for or against and vote pnm just because of a tuner? Dip his finger in the ink thinking about zoom?

LOLZ

Please view all my comments on this topic in their entirety before making a statement on my potential choice for the elections... several times earlier i stated i wont vote due to my belief that no party has a good plan to bring us back out of this economic hole... i then stated that i may be inclined to vote pnm just because ravial tensions have escalated significantly in the last few days and imo by not voting and unc wins i would be supporting that section of their base that enjoys chasting and ridiculing other races

Postby Rovin » July 26th, 2020, 8:27 pm

so u say unc pushing racial stuff - but what makes u think pnm doesnt do d same & is any different if not worst when it comes to that ? ...
Last edited by Rovin on July 26th, 2020, 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 8:28 pm

elec2020 wrote:

I didnt notice that video... thanks for bringing it to my attention... i stopped at 40 seconds in as i got wherethis guy was going... his comments were very distasteful... totally uncalled for and out of place... glad individuals like him cant come back in trini to vote cause we dont need that kind of politics in tnt... for decades now we keep pushing racial politics and what has it got us... irregardless of who in power crime high, corruption high, the rich getting richer, inequalities increasing, standard of living and house prices rising... and we allow this to happen as a people... because we so fighting race... defending the inactions of pnm amd unc cause by supporting them i supporting my race... sothese individuals know they can screw up they job but they will still get a chance to come back into power because people vote based on the color of their skin... stupid... but we have posers here on tuner doing that same thing... bashing black people by using the phrase pnm people... u not fooling no one... and individuals like him and the guy in the video are why tnt will never reach anywhere cause we so ready to forgive and forget once u the same color as me... stupid
What you call folk that vote for PNM, not PNM ppl ?

Various PNM leaders have used the term as the PNM family. Their leader describes himself as black in order to appeal to those of his DNA.

You will never hear a non PNM leader describe their DNA to potential supporters.

I will say it now you are full of 5hit

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 8:29 pm

Rovin wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

Noted

Look at bread and butter issues, safety, crime, the economy, education, job prospects etc, and make an objective conclusion

WELL SAID !!!

if each person took a very neutral stance & ask themselves these questions forgetting all d BS bout party, race, religion, tribe, propaganda, brainwashing etc PNM wud find themselves back in d situation they were in 1986

or if we all really wanted a complete change , all of us wud withhold our votes & demand a fresh new party with young bright new faces who were never part of d either red\yellow crew ... but we all know this will never happen ..... :|

People who i speak to in and around my background were leaning towards PDF... as the new change... but well we see what happened their... and i think the lack of viable alternatives to the typical red and yellow is why almost 32 per cent of the people surveyed in an election poll are undecided... i anticipate voter turnout will be low due to the lack of a viable third party... if cop stayed the line and remained independent... the discussion may have changed... but as it stands... no one can justifiably come up with a reason for voting pnn/unc without it being tied to race/religion/propoganda

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 8:29 pm

elec2020 wrote:

What you call folk that vote for PNM, not PNM ppl ?

Various PNM leaders have used the term as the PNM family. Their leader describes himself as black in order to appeal to those of his DNA.

You will never hear a non PNM leader describe their DNA to potential supporters.

I will say it now you are full of 5hit

Noted

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 8:31 pm

elec2020 wrote:[code][/code]

LOLZ

Please view all my comments on this topic in their entirety before making a statement on my potential choice for the elections... several times earlier i stated i wont vote due to my belief that no party has a good plan to bring us back out of this economic hole... i then stated that i may be inclined to vote pnm just because ravial tensions have escalated significantly in the last few days and imo by not voting and unc wins i would be supporting that section of their base that enjoys chasting and ridiculing other races
You really full of 5hit ,

tuners already made you out