The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2020, 2:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Seriously doubt PNM loves Indian culture, but there is a video of Rowley beating a tassa a couple days ago, he is pretty good actually.

For some reason Indian women love Rowley

Ravaana fascination

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 26th, 2020, 2:34 pm

^ I dunno but the long hair Indian in that video watching Rowley with love in she eyes, anytime it has fete and carnival Rowley always wining on some Indian or syrian chick. It sort of plays into the whole oreo thing also, Rowley has long been known to mix with different races and have disdain for African people he has been accused of this many times.

The whole Kamla oreo statement is NOTHING new, people only pretended to be "shocked" at that oreo thing.

I think part of the appeal for Rowley is he doesn't believe in God he is actually an Atheist and women tend to dislike religious men since religion has historically oppressed women and treated them as less than human even the bible has disdain for women same in a lot of cultures. That might be why they like a party man like Rowley
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on July 26th, 2020, 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2020, 2:38 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I dunno but the long hair Indian in that video watching Rowley with love in she eyes, anytime it has fete and carnival Rowley always wining on some Indian or syrian chick. It sort of plays into the whole oreo thing also, Rowley has long been known to mix with different races and have disdain for African people he has been accused of this many times.

The whole Kamla oreo statement is NOTHING new, people only pretended to be "shocked" at that oreo thing.

Like the "blank" and "slavery" manufactured outrage. Half of them cannot even tell you the basics about the slave trade, but all up in arms about it being used, Mind you, when JUHN Scarfy stood 2 feet away from Hilton Sandy while he was making his Calcutta ship statement and said/did nothing, noone batted an eye.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 26th, 2020, 2:41 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I dunno but the long hair Indian in that video watching Rowley with love in she eyes, anytime it has fete and carnival Rowley always wining on some Indian or syrian chick. It sort of plays into the whole oreo thing also, Rowley has long been known to mix with different races and have disdain for African people he has been accused of this many times.

Like the "blank" and "slavery" manufactured outrage. Half of them cannot even tell you the basics about the slave trade, but all up in arms about it being used, Mind you, when JUHN Scarfy stood 2 feet away from Hilton Sandy while he was making his Calcutta ship statement and said/did nothing, noone batted an eye.

Exactly, nothing but a bunch of manufactured outrage from people who are conveniently offended at just the right time. None of them have a clue about history and they wouldn't care to learn it and if the truth was presented they would chalk it up as alternative facts.

Kamla may be many things including an alcoholic, but she is NOT a racist, anybody who claims Kams is a racist is clearly insane she is easily the least racist and nicest person you will ever meet.

Postby mero » July 26th, 2020, 2:47 pm

rspann wrote:
zoom rader wrote:This is what PNM ppl need

https://youtu.be/VlIGtHJavvE

Ah hear a nice chutney PNM campaign song today . The PNM loves indian culture .

See UNC cut a Swanny plate too. The UNC likes afro culture..but on d low

Postby matr1x » July 26th, 2020, 2:57 pm

Afro have culture?

You learn something new every day

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 26th, 2020, 2:58 pm

Anybody in here supporting either party and looking for votes?? I could do with ah lil 20k for meh index finger on the 10th

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 3:01 pm

The_Honourable wrote:PM: Cost too high to have election observers

If election observers do not arrive in Trinidad and Tobago today, there would be no observers for the August 10 general election.

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley said on Friday night that Commonwealth observers will not be coming, but the possibility still exists for Caricom observers to be present.

However, Rowley said he is not worried if observers are not able to attend as the country is no “banana republic” and is quite capable of conducting itself.

Rowley was speaking during a virtual “lime” event broadcast on his Facebook page on Friday night.

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-­Bissessar had requested that election observers be present, and Rowley previously indicated he had sent letters to Caricom Secretary General Irwin La Rocque and Commonwealth Secretary General Patricia Scotland, formally inviting them to send observers to T&T.

But with Covid-19 restrictions in place, the observers would be required to spend 14 days in quarantine upon their arri­val.

This means the latest they could arrive is today to be out of quarantine in time for the polls on August 10.

Conflict of interest to bring in team

Questioned on the issue on Friday night, Rowley said the Common­wealth had indica­ted they would not be able to attend because of the cost.

He said there would have been significant cost to quarantine the delegation at a hotel for two weeks.

Rowley added there are currently no commercial flights operating due to the closure of the country’s borders and, as a result, the delegation would have difficulty getting to T&T.

Rowley said the Government could not take it upon itself to bring the team to T&T as it could be considered a conflict of interest.

“Because if the team does a report and it is favourable, you will have people saying, ‘Well, the Government paid for the team or the Government put them up in a hotel’...so, we are not doing that.

“We thought maybe we could ask a third party to help the Commonwealth Association office. We talked to a couple, and we so far have not got an answer as to whether that could be done.... So it appears as though we may not have a Commonwealth team,” he said.

Rowley said the Caricom Secretariat had responded, saying three Caribbean countries had agreed to provide observers to the team.

If they do not arrive by today, then no observers would be present for the election.

But Rowley said he was not disturbed by this.

“We’re no banana republic and overly troublesome. We conduct ourselves, unless someone intends to misbehave, and we know how to deal with that.

“I would have liked the obser­vers to be here just to see what we do, and sometimes, they do make interesting comments that allow you to make adjustments if you have to.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... fa5fa.html
Guyana here we come, massive fraud will take place in favor of the black man

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 3:03 pm

mero wrote:
rspann wrote:

Non PNM ppl loves everyone, it's PNM ppl that have a problem with non PNM ppl culture

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 3:04 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Seriously doubt PNM loves Indian culture, but there is a video of Rowley beating a tassa a couple days ago, he is pretty good actually.

For some reason Indian women love Rowley

Ravaana fascination
Bun Ravaan

Postby mero » July 26th, 2020, 3:10 pm

matr1x wrote:Afro have culture?

Why you doh learn to lose some weight FF?

Postby mero » July 26th, 2020, 3:12 pm

mero wrote:
rspann wrote:

Non PNM ppl loves everyone, it's PNM ppl that have a problem with non PNM ppl culture
But you quite a post that say PNM ppl love injun culture. Ponytail plait too tight or yuh just shupid?

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 3:17 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
rspann wrote:

But you quite a post that say PNM ppl love injun culture. Ponytail plait too tight or yuh just shupid?
All PNM ppl should be singing indo songs and doing a lil puja.

All dem gun music have PNM ppl killing their own and breeding a set of black hen chicken

Postby mero » July 26th, 2020, 3:29 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
rspann wrote:

All PNM ppl should be singing indo songs and doing a lil puja.

All dem gun music have PNM ppl killing their own and breeding a set of black hen chicken

Nun wrong with a lil Indian music and puja mamoo.

What nice tunes you suggest? No UNC ppl music pls. UNC music does only want to make yuh wine on man and kill yuh own family, neither I'm fond of.. I love my family

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 26th, 2020, 3:48 pm

I think part of the appeal for Rowley is he doesn't believe in God he is actually an Atheist and women tend to dislike religious men since religion has historically oppressed women and treated them as less than human even the bible has disdain for women same in a lot of cultures. That might be why they like a party man like Rowley

Because they getting paid you dolt. I seriously don't know any indian woman that likes rowley IRL.

Also she looking too nice to be 100% indian :lol:

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2020, 3:58 pm

Hope those tassa drums were purified after with holy smoke/water.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 26th, 2020, 4:15 pm

:agrue:
IMG-20200726-WA0093.jpg

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » July 26th, 2020, 4:22 pm

Polls showing PNM has a lead.
Seems like only UNC base supporting them. The swing voters (Other/Mixed) seems to be favoring the PNM.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 4:28 pm

No surprise when UNC and their fanatics (have a couple of them on tuner) pushing this racial politics... with comments insulting the intelligence and upbringing of pnm people (we all know what race of people u talking about when use that terminology)... how much better tnt would be with less pnm people... etc... just because of that stupidity... that narcissism... i feel to vote pnm... and they wonder why racism cant stop in tnt

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 4:32 pm

If election observers do not arrive in Trinidad and Tobago today, there would be no observers for the August 10 general election.

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley said on Friday night that Commonwealth observers will not be coming, but the possibility still exists for Caricom observers to be present.

However, Rowley said he is not worried if observers are not able to attend as the country is no “banana republic” and is quite capable of conducting itself.

Rowley was speaking during a virtual “lime” event broadcast on his Facebook page on Friday night.

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-­Bissessar had requested that election observers be present, and Rowley previously indicated he had sent letters to Caricom Secretary General Irwin La Rocque and Commonwealth Secretary General Patricia Scotland, formally inviting them to send observers to T&T.

But with Covid-19 restrictions in place, the observers would be required to spend 14 days in quarantine upon their arri­val.

This means the latest they could arrive is today to be out of quarantine in time for the polls on August 10.

Questioned on the issue on Friday night, Rowley said the Common­wealth had indica­ted they would not be able to attend because of the cost.

He said there would have been significant cost to quarantine the delegation at a hotel for two weeks.

Rowley added there are currently no commercial flights operating due to the closure of the country’s borders and, as a result, the delegation would have difficulty getting to T&T.

Rowley said the Government could not take it upon itself to bring the team to T&T as it could be considered a conflict of interest.

“Because if the team does a report and it is favourable, you will have people saying, ‘Well, the Government paid for the team or the Government put them up in a hotel’...so, we are not doing that.

“We thought maybe we could ask a third party to help the Commonwealth Association office. We talked to a couple, and we so far have not got an answer as to whether that could be done.... So it appears as though we may not have a Commonwealth team,” he said.

Rowley said the Caricom Secretariat had responded, saying three Caribbean countries had agreed to provide observers to the team.

If they do not arrive by today, then no observers would be present for the election.

“We’re no banana republic and overly troublesome. We conduct ourselves, unless someone intends to misbehave, and we know how to deal with that.

“I would have liked the obser­vers to be here just to see what we do, and sometimes, they do make interesting comments that allow you to make adjustments if you have to.”

You messed up... i thought it was 'blank' man... election time does bring out the true nature of individuals like u

Postby matr1x » July 26th, 2020, 4:41 pm

mero wrote:
matr1x wrote:Afro have culture?

Why you doh learn to lose some weight FF?

Eh, eh, look, its mero, fresh from sucking coco.

Go on and play in traffic.

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 4:57 pm

elec2020 wrote:

You messed up... i thought it was 'blank' man... election time does bring out the true nature of individuals like u
I not kams and not mess up .
Even if kams said he's black I don't see a problem

Rowlee is black, all over the world he will be seen as black

He even said he's black and describes the population as not wanting to support a black prime Minster saying he's too black.

Funny how you did not complain when the PNM abroad fake Rasta referred to kams as the Indian PM and giving jobs to only injuns

Seems you are the mess up one

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2020, 5:00 pm

elec2020 wrote:No surprise when UNC and their fanatics (have a couple of them on tuner) pushing this racial politics... with comments insulting the intelligence and upbringing of pnm people (we all know what race of people u talking about when use that terminology)... how much better tnt would be with less pnm people... etc... just because of that stupidity... that narcissism... i feel to vote pnm... and they wonder why racism cant stop in tnt

Yes, vote PNM based on what you read here, that'll show 'em! :roll:

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 5:10 pm

elec2020 wrote:No surprise when UNC and their fanatics (have a couple of them on tuner) pushing this racial politics... with comments insulting the intelligence and upbringing of pnm people (we all know what race of people u talking about when use that terminology)... how much better tnt would be with less pnm people... etc... just because of that stupidity... that narcissism... i feel to vote pnm... and they wonder why racism cant stop in tnt

He's looks to be a paid blogger

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 5:19 pm

PNM abroad fake rasta? Who is that... also ZR this would be my last post referencing u... i dont speak to racists which u definitely are

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 5:21 pm

Noted

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 5:23 pm

elec2020 wrote:PNM abroad fake rasta? Who is that... also ZR this would be my last post referencing u... i dont speak to racists which u definitely are
Nothing wrong in calling Rowlee but you have been made out as a blogger.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 26th, 2020, 5:29 pm

your username is seriously elec2020

how much you getting

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 5:44 pm

elec2020 wrote:PNM abroad fake rasta? Who is that... also ZR this would be my last post referencing u... i dont speak to racists which u definitely are
Nothing wrong in calling Rowlee but you have been made out as a blogger.

Ok

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 5:46 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

your username is seriously elec2020

how much you getting

I joined maybe 2/3 years ago... long before elections was called... anyway usernames indicate someone's political allegiance? Well damn u learn something new everyday