ron_28 wrote:Good day.
So I have a TCL smart tv an I tried hooking up a normal rabbit ears antenna to it to get local channels but nothing picked up.
Do I need any attachments to get this to work?
An Has anyone done this before?
There are indoor antennas with amplifiers. Back in the days i bought one from RadioShack and the signal was much better with it than the normal rabbit ears. Amazon has cheap ones also.ron_28 wrote:Good day.
So I have a TCL smart tv an I tried hooking up a normal rabbit ears antenna to it to get local channels but nothing picked up.
X2 I have one of these and works well.skylinechild wrote:OP get a leaf antenna.... amazon it.
aidan wrote:X2 I have one of these and works well.skylinechild wrote:OP get a leaf antenna.... amazon it.
MaxPower wrote:Yuh make a step forward with the smart tv, and a step back with the rabbit ears...
Get with the times OP
RedVEVO wrote:MaxPower wrote:Yuh make a step forward with the smart tv, and a step back with the rabbit ears...
Get with the times OP
OP get basic FLOW or DirectTV
ron_28 wrote:RedVEVO wrote:MaxPower wrote:Yuh make a step forward with the smart tv, and a step back with the rabbit ears...
Get with the times OP
OP get basic FLOW or DirectTV
i have an android box, i just tried it to get local channels in the event i want to watch some local programming, as it is i only get to see the news via an add on in kodi
ron_28 wrote:Good day.
Unfortunately, you are incorrect.sharkmouth wrote:ron_28 wrote:Good day.
You need HDTV antenna,those rabbit ear antenna are analog.Broadcasters are using digital signal.
https://www.amazon.com/s?k=hd+tv+antenn ... _sb_noss_2
sharkmouth wrote:ron_28 wrote:Good day.
You need HDTV antenna,those rabbit ear antenna are analog.Broadcasters are using digital signal.
francis1979 wrote:sharkmouth wrote:ron_28 wrote:Good day.
I know in the USA these antennas are being used for hdtv
Is this working in Trinidad for tv6 , CNC3 , etc.
redmanjp wrote:So we want to get an antenna to watch cpl- now the tv used to be upstairs and we used to get CNC3 very good with an indoor antenna - now we built a room downstairs for a new smart tv but for local channels the indoor antenna picking up cnc3 and other very poorly even though it's powered. i'm thinking it's because it's not close to a window as it was upstairs and also downstairs there are trees outside that are further blocking the signal.
so we are looking for an outdoor one- question is what range would we need? we are in Arima. we definitely want CNC3 as we watch news on that (or rather listen depending on how poor the reception is) and also for CPL. but also one that can pick up TV6 and TTT. So that's 6 & 9 (VHF) plus either 12 (VHF) or 14 (UHF). Based on the size of the country would one with a 35 or 40 mile range be OK?
like this one
https://www.amazon.com/ClearStream-Multi-directional-Convenient-Installation-All-Weather/dp/B074CPGFYC
redmanjp wrote:does the Airlink IPTV stream CNC3 24/7 ?
fokhan_96 wrote:Yes. Just like cable tv.redmanjp wrote:does the Airlink IPTV stream CNC3 24/7 ?
phreakazoid wrote:Just sign up for airlink trial and you will get all local channels for free. They claim that the app only works on firestick but I have it working on an android box....try your luck!