The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 8:17 am

bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:So the race talk comes in and suddenly all other issues get swept aside.

PNM and UNC are a real waste of time.
Well vote PEP

Dem not in my area. I hope I get some small party candidate again.
Elite is proud with you

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 17th, 2020, 8:19 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Kamla gonna get rel fire for that tmrw. "The black man on the other side."
Kamla doesn't realize that she is what is wrong with the UNC? All now she cudda be sipping she white oak and laughing at all this gimmick elections. But she clearly still love being drunk on a political platform with a mic way too much. Let's not forget the oreo comment either.

I still trying to understand Kamla's reasoning for remaining political leader.

Does she not realize that everybody knows the reason she ALWAYS wear a dark shades in public or when giving interviews is the same reason Eric Williams did? trying to hide Blood Shot eyes. Everybody knows she is a serious alcoholic, the best thing for this woman to have done was GTFO of politics and let Mikela Panday lead the UNC

I feel like right now the only one who could save Trinidad is Bas. But he never going to be PM again they kick him out of his own party and replace with a drunkered

This woman was the single WORST thing to have happened to the UNC. And she still doesn't get it the problem is HER the fact that she can't beat PNM when they are literally sitting ducks with their pants down the easiest election to ever win says a whole LOT about this woman leading a party.

Panday was right when he said in 2010 "Kamla wins and UNC dies"

Oh please, you think Mikela Panday would have been better? She is just as corrupt if not more and more incompetent. She is an absolute greedy selfish clown. With all the $$$ she have after what basdeo panday take, surprised she care to still be around or maybe she want more.
Last edited by Kewell35 on July 17th, 2020, 8:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 17th, 2020, 8:23 am

aaron17 wrote:I dont understand all yuh nah. Blm thing. We all black anyways. Indians not white.

I hate when people repeat this tagline. Indians are Indian. Africans are African.

Who cares what white people see you as or label you. Indians aren't black...they indian and blacks aren't indian, they african.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2020, 8:39 am

Jack Warner announce he running for Lopinot/Bon Air.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 17th, 2020, 9:25 am

So uh dem venes getting to vote to ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2020, 9:33 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Jack Warner announce he running for Lopinot/Bon Air.

I taught was the Chag seat though...Why lopinot of all???

Postby rspann » July 17th, 2020, 9:36 am

He will do just like Mikela and Inshan . He will tout that he running and last minute pull out . It's better to do that than lose and add a failure to your achievements .

Postby bluefete » July 17th, 2020, 9:42 am

rspann wrote:

He will do just like Mikela and Inshan . He will tout that he running and last minute pull out . It's better to do that than lose and add a failure to your achievements .

Worst case scenario - he wins.

Postby bluefete » July 17th, 2020, 9:42 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

That is where he lives.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2020, 10:12 am

index.jpg

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 10:16 am

index.jpg

He will get 10 votes

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 17th, 2020, 10:18 am

Kewell35 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:I dont understand all yuh nah. Blm thing. We all black anyways. Indians not white.

I hate when people repeat this tagline. Indians are Indian. Africans are African.

Who cares what white people see you as or label you. Indians aren't black...they indian and blacks aren't indian, they african.

Yup another falsity, especially if we're considering how whites see 'us'. A non-indian accented Indian would be considered to be something close to white generally. Same as a non accented person of Asian descent or a 'red' black who has Oreo qualities.

Perception is a hell of a thing, a dark skin Indian from Trini or Guyana with a heavy Trini or Guyanese accent would be considered something very unwhite.

Though, black ppl have to understand that the ways black are seen in the US is uneducated and dangerous. That's the stereotype. A Mexican might be considered something similar but they're still seen as very different. By lumping everyone under 'you seen as black too' is disingenuous and takes away from the unique racism others might face. E.g. Asians have small dicks and are good at math.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 17th, 2020, 10:18 am

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA

Jack jumping out like crapaud yes. I woulda say bring salt, but he will get plenty on Aug 10

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2020, 10:27 am

Didn't reazlie UNC buss Ratiram throat and replaced him with Rishi Tripathi.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 17th, 2020, 10:53 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Didn't reazlie UNC buss Ratiram throat and replaced him with Rishi Tripathi.

LOLOLOL when that happen?
Men eh even getting cobo sweat self. Barely even get to smell the cobo

Postby Rovin » July 17th, 2020, 10:56 am

wey defug jack warner come out from & why he wasting he time & $

when last anybody hear anything regarding ILP

if he name man why he eh go up for rowdy seat ....

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2020, 10:57 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Didn't reazlie UNC buss Ratiram throat and replaced him with Rishi Tripathi.

LOLOLOL when that happen?
Men eh even getting cobo sweat self. Barely even get to smell the cobo

Yesterday into today.

Saw a pic of Rishi Tripathi and swear was Nicholas Morris though.

Them need to have some discussions with their fathers.

Postby mero » July 17th, 2020, 10:59 am

goalpost wrote:What is "blank" man supposed to mean?
Trying to figure this out. Who says this?

Ppl could show how much script it had, she said black at that time, even if it was a "tongue slip". If ppl wanna play stupid to protect their queen Kamla, daz dem, really isn't a surprise.

But who even wrote that script? "Blank man" lmao.. blank man????

Now see Death Sport HN Anil post a video attempting to do damage control to say what she really meant.. know how that went.

Side note, is Dr. KPB showing signs of senility? For a former education minister/lawyer/big time educated lady, there are videos of her slurring her speech, mumbling and literally making no sense, like saying blank instead of black.. kinda like Trump. Doubt is the rum n weed doing all that.

Postby Rovin » July 17th, 2020, 11:01 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/elections/2 ... 60945.html

UNC replaces two candidates at last minute

There are some election surprises on Nomination day as Trinidad and Tobago gets ready for the August 10 general election.

Two United National Congress (UNC) were replaced on the eve of nomination day.

They are Couva North candidate Ravi Ratiram and Lopinot Bon Air/ West candidate Triston Bonterre III.

The Express understands that Ratiram was replaced by Rishi Tripathi, an attorney who served as a temporary senator on the Opposition benches in the Senate.

Although there have been small protests for the return of outgoing MP Ramona Ramdial the UNC opted for someone new as Ramdial had served for 10 years since 2010.

The replacement for Bonterre III has not been disclosed to the media yet.

The Express learnt that there were scandalous questions surrounding Ratiram and allegations that he used his state positions at the Public Transport Service Corporation (PTSC) to conduct illegitimate business.

Bonterre III had allegations levelled against him with respect to his personal life.

The Express learnt that UNC political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar raised the issues with both candidates and gave them the opportunity to defend themselves.

Sources said the UNC screening committee took the decision to replace Ratiram and Bonterre taking no risk of scandal and also wants to make it clear to the electorate that the party's slate is reputable.

Another surprise on the eve of nomination day was a declaration by former People's Partnership Government Minister Jack Warner, 77, will be contesting the Lopinot/Bon Air West seat on an Independent Liberal Party (ILP) ticket.

In 2013 Warner resigned as national security minister following a CONCACAF report which implicated him and his one-time ally Chuck Blazer as being “fraudulent in their management” of CONCACAF.

He then founded the ILP.

A press release on Thursday stated Warner will host a press conference today at 3 p.m. where he will explain his reasons for his return.

In September 2019 Warner had told the Express that Trinidad and Tobago will see his return to the political landscape.

“One thing I do know. I will not stay quiet...There is a large group of people who will not vote and what you have to do is to tap into those and I tell you in a matter of days if not weeks there will be a new political paradigm put out there to give people some hope and I don’t mean necessarily a political party either,”

Warner created history in contesting the Chaguanas West by election in 2013 under the ILP securing 12,642 votes, defeating the UNC’s Khadijah Ameen, who got 5130 votes.

However, he lost the seat to Ganga Singh in the 2015 general election.

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 11:07 am

mero wrote:

Ppl could show how much script it had, she said black at that time, even if it was a "tongue slip". If ppl wanna play stupid to protect their queen Kamla, daz dem, really isn't a surprise.

Now see Death Sport HN Anil post a video attempting to do damage control to say what she really meant.. know how that went.

Side note, is Dr. KPB showing signs of senility? For a former education minister/lawyer/big time educated lady, there are videos of her slurring her speech, mumbling and literally making no sense, like saying blank instead of black.. kinda like Trump. Doubt is the rum n weed doing all that.
I would have felt proud if she said Black man, but she did not.

Big up all dem black PNM folk

Postby mero » July 17th, 2020, 11:20 am

mero wrote:

I would have felt proud if she said Black man, but she did not.

Big up all dem black PNM folk

Me too yes, be real and done. Blank man really not cutting it

Postby The_Honourable » July 17th, 2020, 11:22 am

He does have a point. UNC meeting with muslim heads last weekend. PNM meeting with muslim heads yesterday.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 17th, 2020, 11:25 am

mero wrote:

feel the speech writer was PNM and set she up.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2020, 11:34 am

Hearing ratiram get boots out

Postby Rovin » July 17th, 2020, 11:41 am

Rovin wrote:https://www.facebook.com/neveragainunc/videos/961935670945373/

anybody cud set up this for either party ... :roll:

https://www.facebook.com/10767557102627 ... 2NzY5MDU4/

:| :| :| :| :| :| :|

Postby K74T » July 17th, 2020, 11:53 am

FB_IMG_1595000856212.jpeg

lel kemler

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2020, 11:53 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Hearing ratiram get boots out

Express have a story that he out
However on CNC he is shown filing nomination papers this morning

Capture.JPG

Postby rspann » July 17th, 2020, 12:03 pm

I was hearing that she said put a blank next to Water ,put a blank next to crime etc and then fill in the blanks who responsible for all the problems and then she call him blank man . I didn't hear it but heard one of the talk shows discussing it . Anybody have the whole speech ?

Even if she said black man , I don't see anything wrong , because he said he was the blackest PM so he should account for his lack of helping black people after claiming to be black .

Postby De Dragon » July 17th, 2020, 12:11 pm

eliteauto wrote:
eliteauto wrote:zoom what does who I vote for matter to you?
Makes no difference that you vote PNM, they gonna win.

Your contracts safe

so then why do you need to repeat yourself daily about who I'm going to vote for? Why do you feel the need to repeatedly post abut contracts?
Cause you pretend to be neutral and post one set nonsense about 3rd parties, yet still you ant voting but PNM. You have ulterior motives hoping to catch the guilable tuners on here .

I yet to see you post a negative comment or expose any perceived curruption on PNM or even advising tuners not to vote PNM .

Then you quick to post negative articles from 1% media on mainly UNC.

99% of tuners know that you are pnm and you once asked that question to which they all responded and showed how much PNM you are.

You have to understand, there is neutral, and there is PNM neutral." Red Plastic bag also claims neutrality, and to be "on the fence" but his eventual choice revolves around the entire UNC leadership resigning, and the PNM changing not a damn thing. Get it?

Postby De Dragon » July 17th, 2020, 12:13 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
maj. tom wrote:
rspann wrote:I listened to the Black Caucus Movement programme last night and heard Munro and Harvey Boris ( O'Brian Haynes to a lesser extent ) beyotch about Kamla and the other race and oppression of black people for years and how she give Indians contracts and none for Africans . He says he is supporting the black govt . PNM is here now and forty years since independence , what is / was the problem then? I called in to ask why the PNM gives the same Indians the contracts but didn't get through .

you cant logic out racists because their minds are so warped.
It's always some conspiracy how someone else, the powers that be holding them back or the other.
Look in the Guyana Elections thread a big gum-bumper pretentious racist in living NY come and say how the entire of Caricom hatching a conspiracy to remove the incumbent government, while everyone else in the entire world seeing how blatantly corrupt the actions of the elections officer have been, and ignoring the calls by GECOM and the rest of international observers. It will always be that sort of mind set that nobody can fight. We see it everywhere in the world, even Trump treating his own people with abysmal scorn and death and they still rallying for him without masks.

It's best not to argue with them too because they will find a way to attack you. Some people does take this sheit very personal, especially racists.

Harvey Borris is a well meaning but harden fella. PNM can do him all kinda ting and election season he will tout red and ready. PNM giving the same contracts to indo and chinee since manning days.

See black caucus ched: viewtopic.php?t=600931&start=180

Black Caucus Movement start off good and collapse in 2017. Ask dem about the grocery they suppose to build by the Barataria flyover.

Did they explain where people's money went as well? Lemme guess, Kams stole it? :roll: