The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby maj. tom » July 16th, 2020, 11:20 pm

Kamla gonna get rel fire for that tmrw. "The black man on the other side."
Kamla doesn't realize that she is what is wrong with the UNC? All now she cudda be sipping she white oak and laughing at all this gimmick elections. But she clearly still love being drunk on a political platform with a mic way too much. Let's not forget the oreo comment either.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 11:22 pm

maj. tom wrote:Kamla gonna get rel fire for that tmrw. "The black man on the other side."
Kamla doesn't realize that she is what is wrong with the UNC? All now she cudda be sipping she white oak and laughing at all this gimmick elections. But she clearly still love being drunk on a political platform with a mic way too much. Let's not forget the oreo comment either.
She use the "BLANK man", listen carefully .

Many will think it's Black man she use.

>>>>
Last edited by zoom rader on July 16th, 2020, 11:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 11:28 pm

Persad-Bissessar doubled down on attacks against Prime Minister and PNM leader Dr Keith Rowley, whom she dubbed the “blank” man. She listed a number of perceived ills, asking the public to fill in the “blank” on the name of the person responsible for them.,"

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-s ... 89015b26cd

Postby teems1 » July 16th, 2020, 11:40 pm

UNC doesn't want to win this elections. Can't blame them.

MPs still live like kings and they're content with opposition for the next 5 years.

The kicker is PNM probably doesn't want to win either. Inheriting the economy post COVID isn't anyone's cup of tea.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 11:49 pm

teems1 wrote:UNC doesn't want to win this elections. Can't blame them.

MPs still live like kings and they're content with opposition for the next 5 years.

The kicker is PNM probably doesn't want to win either. Inheriting the economy post COVID isn't anyone's cup of tea.
Then vote PEP or Duke if you are displeased

PNM was given a sliver platter economy with all industries blazing.

Look where we are now.

No water but 1% have a water park
No Gas
NO oil
NO Pt lisas
NO sky box
NO Jobs
Plenty Crime
More money for 1%
Immigrants galore
Points in your MC on Cars

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 16th, 2020, 11:58 pm

I get that she say "blank man" but whichever PR write that speech or give it the go ahead needs to be fired. This is the outcome of getting rid of the experienced people behind the scenes and leaving a set of idiot yes man and yes woman.

Still I think they would do a better overall job if they win the election though.

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 12:07 am

Kewell35 wrote:I get that she say "blank man" but whichever PR write that speech or give it the go ahead needs to be fired. This is the outcome of getting rid of the experienced people behind the scenes and leaving a set of idiot yes man and yes woman.

Still I think they would do a better overall job if they win the election though.
Nah let PNM win

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 17th, 2020, 12:08 am

Kewell35 wrote:I get that she say "blank man" but whichever PR write that speech or give it the go ahead needs to be fired. This is the outcome of getting rid of the experienced people behind the scenes and leaving a set of idiot yes man and yes woman.

Nah let PNM win

Why you say that?

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 12:11 am

Kewell35 wrote:

Nah let PNM win

Why you say that?
We live in a stupid country filled with stupid people.

Moses took 40 years to reach the promise land and an entire generation was wiped out in order to start afresh in the promise land. It was Jah's way .

Postby maj. tom » July 17th, 2020, 12:16 am

I stand corrected. I didn't hear properly what was said because I'm on mobile.
But then why did our NY professional blogger post it then from her sources? Didn't they know what was actually said? I thought Kamla had said something bad and racist.

Postby matr1x » July 17th, 2020, 1:51 am

Is true the growly daughter get fly in with she pet dog on a chartered plane?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 17th, 2020, 1:53 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 17th, 2020, 3:50 am

maj. tom wrote:Kamla gonna get rel fire for that tmrw. "The black man on the other side."

I still trying to understand Kamla's reasoning for remaining political leader.

Does she not realize that everybody knows the reason she ALWAYS wear a dark shades in public or when giving interviews is the same reason Eric Williams did? trying to hide Blood Shot eyes. Everybody knows she is a serious alcoholic, the best thing for this woman to have done was GTFO of politics and let Mikela Panday lead the UNC

I feel like right now the only one who could save Trinidad is Bas. But he never going to be PM again they kick him out of his own party and replace with a drunkered

This woman was the single WORST thing to have happened to the UNC. And she still doesn't get it the problem is HER the fact that she can't beat PNM when they are literally sitting ducks with their pants down the easiest election to ever win says a whole LOT about this woman leading a party.

Panday was right when he said in 2010 "Kamla wins and UNC dies"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2020, 5:06 am

Lmao@ duane

Btw....some ah allyuh does take chain up and basket real easy ouiiii

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 17th, 2020, 6:26 am

Well the whole of Twitter went off on kamla for tht comment. She just shoot herself in the foot and prob dashed UNC to fail at the polls.
But I agree with ED, she need to step down and let new blood take over. The people on the fence don't want her or the cabal right now.
And zoom that attempt at reverse psychology to say vote pnm has failed badly. If you're a UNC loyalist act that way. Seems like u begging for.scraps now rather than giving evidence or support for a serious alternative to get Trinidad out this rut.

Postby matr1x » July 17th, 2020, 6:30 am

Even if she said that, worse has been said about her. So it's a non issue.

Also, pnm is a vacuum of ideas and need to attack her. Pnm has no plan. ED, have you seen Trinidad over the last 5 years?

Postby aaron17 » July 17th, 2020, 7:04 am

I dont understand all yuh nah. Blm thing. We all black anyways. Indians not white.

Postby MaxPower » July 17th, 2020, 7:17 am

Even self if she said “black man”, whats the problem?

Some of allyuh mind still stuck in certain events in history.

If Rowley had say “indian woman”, that would be okay ent?

Nevertheless, the PNM had my vote.

Postby goalpost » July 17th, 2020, 7:24 am

What is "blank" man supposed to mean?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2020, 7:30 am

What the black govt do for allyuh in the last 5 years?

Postby bluefete » July 17th, 2020, 7:33 am

So the race talk comes in and suddenly all other issues get swept aside.

PNM and UNC are a real waste of time.

apole69

Postby apole69 » July 17th, 2020, 7:38 am

maj. tom wrote:I stand corrected. I didn't hear properly what was said because I'm on mobile.
But then why did our NY professional blogger post it then from her sources? Didn't they know what was actually said? I thought Kamla had said something bad and racist.

Because it suits their narrative !!!!

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 7:45 am

goalpost wrote:What is "blank" man supposed to mean?
Empty head

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 7:45 am

bluefete wrote:So the race talk comes in and suddenly all other issues get swept aside.

Well vote PEP

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 7:46 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What the black govt do for allyuh in the last 5 years?
Ehh take way Sky box and punitive demerit points

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 7:48 am

MaxPower wrote:Even self if she said “black man”, whats the problem?

Some of allyuh mind still stuck in certain events in history.

If Rowley had say “indian woman”, that would be okay ent?

Nevertheless, the PNM had my vote.
Nah hoss she should ah call him de injun

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 7:50 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Well the whole of Twitter went off on kamla for tht comment. She just shoot herself in the foot and prob dashed UNC to fail at the polls.
But I agree with ED, she need to step down and let new blood take over. The people on the fence don't want her or the cabal right now.
And zoom that attempt at reverse psychology to say vote pnm has failed badly. If you're a UNC loyalist act that way. Seems like u begging for.scraps now rather than giving evidence or support for a serious alternative to get Trinidad out this rut.
What comment?

For saying " Blank man" ?

If it was me I would call him de injun

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2020, 7:52 am

maj. tom wrote:I stand corrected. I didn't hear properly what was said because I'm on mobile.
Getting a PNM secret back door scholarship does not make you a NY professional

apole69

Postby apole69 » July 17th, 2020, 7:59 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Well the whole of Twitter went off on kamla for tht comment. She just shoot herself in the foot and prob dashed UNC to fail at the polls.
What comment?

For saying " Blank man" ?

If it was me I would call him de injun

WEST INDIAN .
No one can dispute that !!!

Postby bluefete » July 17th, 2020, 8:08 am

bluefete wrote:So the race talk comes in and suddenly all other issues get swept aside.

Well vote PEP

Dem not in my area. I hope I get some small party candidate again.