The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Kewell35

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby Kewell35 » July 10th, 2020, 7:52 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:If UNC loses will they finally get rid of Kamla

Most likely yes....executive and party members would then vote for a new leader

Notice one thing, while the UNC executive hasn't changed, she's surrounded herself with weak yes men. She is maintaining control of this party and which ever way it evolves after she loses.

She has gotten rid of her neemakarams, Bhoe, Fazal, Fuad, Kevin Ramnarine and Vasant. These men were the only reason I supported PP/UNC.

They asking ppl to support Ratiram, Arnold Ram, Khadija and Rai, Rambally, Tancoo and Saddam? Puh lease.

Ratiram, Arnold Ram, Khadija and Rai, Rambally, Tancoo and Saddam

all a bunch of weak incompetent people.

Not sure who more incompetent between them and PNM.

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2020, 7:57 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Notice one thing, while the UNC executive hasn't changed, she's surrounded herself with weak yes men. She is maintaining control of this party and which ever way it evolves after she loses.

She has gotten rid of her neemakarams, Bhoe, Fazal, Fuad, Kevin Ramnarine and Vasant. These men were the only reason I supported PP/UNC.

They asking ppl to support Ratiram, Arnold Ram, Khadija and Rai, Rambally, Tancoo and Saddam? Puh lease.

How factors you use to know that they are incompetent.?

List examples where they have proved to be incompetent.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 10th, 2020, 7:58 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

How factors you use to know that they are incompetent.?

List examples where they have proved to be incompetent.

Alright fine dude, you right....PNM a little more incompetent.

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby goalpost » July 10th, 2020, 8:45 pm

Disappointed Ratiram has reached this far. Such a waste.

Postby alfa » July 10th, 2020, 9:08 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

If she loses I believe she should step down and for a radical change of strategy I think they should put an African or mixed race leader while maintaining an indo core. That way when PNM continues to destroy Trinidad well into 2025 more black folks might be swayed into voting UNC and since UNC hardcore not going to vote PNM coupled with the fact that they maintained an indo base they should retain their votes. Might be the only way to beat PNM next five years if they win this rounds. What yall think?

Postby Gladiator » July 10th, 2020, 9:20 pm

alfa wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

If she loses I believe she should step down and for a radical change of strategy I think they should put an African or mixed race leader while maintaining an indo core. That way when PNM continues to destroy Trinidad well into 2025 more black folks might be swayed into voting UNC and since UNC hardcore not going to vote PNM coupled with the fact that they maintained an indo base they should retain their votes. Might be the only way to beat PNM next five years if they win this rounds. What yall think?

Would love to see Jerleen as the leader of the UNC...

Postby Rovin » July 11th, 2020, 12:16 pm

there is a ad running with jearlean on tv about helping d ppl in her area get into agriculture rather than crime

this ad was very well done , hope is jes not election mamaguy but if she is genuine i wouldnt mind her going up for unc political leader

would d pnm dare do d same

at least a couple times jack led d unc even if it was temporary while kams was in 4rin ....

Postby De Dragon » July 11th, 2020, 9:10 pm

alfa wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

That's about as likely as a Raj leading the PNM.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 11th, 2020, 9:31 pm

I have ah itch to vote PNM cause my sworn enemy is a UNC and if UNC win he go profit big and laugh at meh.

What to do?

Postby paid_influencer » July 11th, 2020, 9:36 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I have ah itch to vote PNM cause my sworn enemy is a UNC and if UNC win he go profit big and laugh at meh.

What to do?

simple, just start your own party like Carolyn, Inshan, Jack or Mikela.

I reading on the papers it now have 5 candidates for San Fernando West. :drinking:

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2020, 10:03 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I have ah itch to vote PNM cause my sworn enemy is a UNC and if UNC win he go profit big and laugh at meh.

What to do?

ED,

Vote PNM.

Join us and the Red Palulu.

Postby De Dragon » July 11th, 2020, 10:48 pm

What to do?

Vote PNM and continue to suffer, that'll show him :roll:

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2020, 8:02 am

What to do?
Follow elite advice and support the 3rd party.

That way PNM will win , UNC will loose and at least you voted.

According to elite by 2025 3rd parties will get more votes

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 12th, 2020, 12:14 pm

Postby paid_influencer » July 12th, 2020, 12:31 pm

^
The PM said his Government was about solving problems. Questioning what was their role, he added, "And then you will realise that their solution in this election is to spend as much as the money they thief to come into constituencies and pay you $300 for your vote."

He reminded citizens that under T&T’s laws, it is an offence to pay somebody to vote.

Rowley added, "But secondly, your vote is worth more than $300. And anyone who is paying you to vote is insulting you and your intelligence, and your children's future is at risk in the hand of any such person."

Rowley said the one question citizens must ask themselves is, "Where is that money coming from? We know the answer already, but ask them the question. That is the money they thief that now coming out. Their friends who helped them thief it paying them to get back in office to continue to thief it."

:drinking:

Postby eliteauto » July 12th, 2020, 12:53 pm

Got my UNC jersey and mask 2 days ago. No cash though

Postby maj. tom » July 12th, 2020, 1:04 pm

Yeah, this one is as real as those emails from anan@gmail.com using Microsoft Word.

One day Rowley's lying sins will catch up to him in a very bad way.
His children and grandchildren will have to pay for it. The world always goes round and round and finds a way.

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2020, 1:09 pm

eliteauto wrote:Got my UNC jersey and mask 2 days ago. No cash though
Yeah but pnm gave you millions in contracts

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 12th, 2020, 1:17 pm

$300? Last election they was passing $400, steups

Postby eliteauto » July 12th, 2020, 1:23 pm

eliteauto wrote:Got my UNC jersey and mask 2 days ago. No cash though
Yeah but pnm gave you millions in contracts

I'm a taxi driver buddy

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2020, 1:23 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:$300? Last election they was passing $400, steups
You actually have edvedence of this practice?

Postby rspann » July 12th, 2020, 1:30 pm

Rowlers say so is the evidence . Where was the evidence for emailgate ? Yet the investigation went on for over four years .

Postby Rovin » July 12th, 2020, 1:36 pm

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 12th, 2020, 1:47 pm

Not actual hard evidence but witnessed it first hand when a bunch of men in Grande showed me the cash handed to them to vote PNM, believ this was given by Rohan'd boys but could have been Jennings people, not sure.

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2020, 2:07 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Not actual hard evidence but witnessed it first hand when a bunch of men in Grande showed me the cash handed to them to vote PNM, believ this was given by Rohan'd boys but could have been Jennings people, not sure.
Next time take video recordings and post on Socal media

Postby paid_influencer » July 12th, 2020, 3:10 pm

Former Minister Devant Maharaj - A Division of DNN
1 hr ·

Radio Talk Show Host instructed to do a PR Interview with PNM Candidate Fitzegerald Hinds
https://www.facebook.com/68486131854968 ... 9868012847

^ v. bad language tho

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 12th, 2020, 6:37 pm

Rovin wrote:jes sharing stuff from fb ...

https://www.facebook.com/nicholas.britt ... 2ODgwNzM5/

lol...wonder how strong the anti-PNM sentiment is right now.

Postby Rovin » July 12th, 2020, 7:01 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Former Minister Devant Maharaj - A Division of DNN
1 hr ·

Radio Talk Show Host instructed to do a PR Interview with PNM Candidate Fitzegerald Hinds
https://www.facebook.com/68486131854968 ... 9868012847

^ v. bad language tho

interesting

this is d top story on cnc3 tv right now .......

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2020, 7:08 pm

Was now coming to see that veejo^

Postby paid_influencer » July 12th, 2020, 7:25 pm

Hinds dotish. by interfering with the camera, he made sure everybody watching that feed rewind to see all d drama.