The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2020, 6:26 am

Gladiator wrote:Wasn't the manufacturered crisis that the country had no morney and the treasury empty...

Yet they got billions for:
Red House
President House
Paintings
Mercedes benzes
White Hall
Tobago Rowley Residence
Brian Lara Stadium
Curepe interchange
Toco Highway
Tobago Airport
POS general hospital refurb
Arima Hospital
PT Fortin hospital

I guess the duen is really a leprechun and have a pot of gold stashed somewhere.
elec2020 wrote:^Oil prices dropped by over 50 per cent in 2015... PNM manufactured that too aint... PNM did not manufacture no crisis in 2015... all net oil exporters were in problems when OPEC tried to compete out shale oil and gas... learn the reasons behind the collapse in economic activity between 2015 and 2019 before making up things... i not fond of PNM's tenure but dont make up things to suit your narrative

Add

Faris millions
Av drilling millions
Tstt buyout
Golf courses
Phone bills
Sexual lawsuits
All them ferries
Millions on the signs project
List goes on and on

Need to find that tree they planting yes

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 10th, 2020, 6:50 am

Gladiator wrote:Wasn't the manufacturered crisis that the country had no morney and the treasury empty...

Red House
President House
Paintings
Mercedes benzes
White Hall
Tobago Rowley Residence
Brian Lara Stadium
Curepe interchange
Toco Highway
Tobago Airport
Arima Hospital
PT Fortin hospital

I guess the duen is really a leprechun and have a pot of gold stashed somewhere.
elec2020 wrote:^Oil prices dropped by over 50 per cent in 2015... PNM manufactured that too aint... PNM did not manufacture no crisis in 2015... all net oil exporters were in problems when OPEC tried to compete out shale oil and gas... learn the reasons behind the collapse in economic activity between 2015 and 2019 before making up things... i not fond of PNM's tenure but dont make up things to suit your narrative

How much of those projects were financed through borrowing? I could be wrong but net public sector debbt to gdp during PNM's reign went up from 45% im 2014 to 65% im 2019. Also during that time we had 2 withdrawls from the HSF one ending 2015 and one early 2016 (still looking for confirmation for the 2020 withdrawals)... imo it was unwise to do these large scale projects during a time where oil prices went from over $100 a barrel to $50 and under (oil prices only showed signs of recovery mid 2018 i believe)... u could see how debt was becoming an issue in 2018... with the restructuring of petrotrin due to them not being able to pay back a bond that was coming due in 2019... we borrowed heavily to support ourselves over that period... but we spent that money on capital projects... not projects to increase foreign exchange earning capacities... as such the PNM made alot of wrong decisions there... but dont believe for a second that the situation was not dire... just read about what happened in other net energy exporters when oil prices fell in 2014... even saudi arabia was starting to face some pressure... but we in tnt was immune to it... come on

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2020, 7:09 am

5onDfloor take note and learn , this guy spelt it out

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Tribal voters? nah you mad.

I agree tho the PP got black votes in the East West in 2010, but ask yourself this which PNM you know does ever vote for any party other than PNM? that does never happen

The black votes that went to the PP in 2010 was from COP supporters a large chunk of people who want a 3rd party

Doh fool yourself thinking PNM people would ever vote for UNC, that never happening. That is a lie spread by the PNM and their supporters to make themselves feel virtuous, they catch me with that lie in the past I feel for it hook, line and sinker until I actually saw all my PNM padners from school on facebook supporting literally any and everything the PNM does.

Infact back in 2010 all of them voted PNM, then coming to lie about voting PPG? these f.0cking people for real?

Yes it has some and till always have SOME about 1% of people will cross party line, but doh fool yourself thinking that number is what made UNC win in 2010. If anything the Feminist movement was far more responsible for Kamla winning than anything else, except for PNM feminists them does always vote PNM, one ah them said on the radio once Isha Wells program that them not voting for no Indian.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 10th, 2020, 7:34 am

Based on the information here, it appears Africans are loyal to their party. But the indian led party's worse nightmare is themselves. When 2 Indian vex with each other, automatically they find fault in whatever they believe in or have in their possession.

Eg. Harrylal fall out with Sunil. Sunil drives a Toyota and his children got educated at UWI.
Harrylal say never he and Toyota, he would buy a Honda instead and his children would be educated in England. They always competing and trying to one-up each other. Typical crab in a barrel syndrome.

Africans not on them nonsense and that makes the PNM a more solid choice over the UNC right now because all them past inept Ministers Kamla had will tote feelings and not vote and some of these UNCers went and form they own party.

It have so much parties vying for relevance and boast of how educated they are but at the same time too stupid to see that we live in an either or system. Its either you for or against. Period. Not against v1 and v2 etc.

I feel people like MND, NNV and especially MSJ want a seat or 2 so bad so that they can be offered an alliance, but it must come with an exchange. An appointment or a nice hand shake.

Good luck but I not seeing a win for UNC right now. Not that I can take another 5 years of PNM Luciferian leadership but the way I see it is, now was the time to gather ALL opposing forces because stats don't lie. The country is NOT majority PNM. It's just that the other blasted side so damn shattered and weak, they will continue to hand it over to the PNM and 2020 would be known was as an opportune year to repeat a 1986 but no, it will be remembered as a wasted opportunity because big educated people cannot fathom the thought of working as part of a team.

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2020, 7:42 am

That's because Non PNM ppl are open when its comes to voting choices.

All this proves is that PNM ppl are very Tribal even when an Indo is put as a PNM candidate they sometimes abstain their vote and see them inferior.

agent007 wrote:Based on the information here, it appears Africans are loyal to their party. But the indian led party's worse nightmare is themselves. When 2 Indian vex with each other, automatically they find fault in whatever they believe in or have in their possession.

Eg. Harrylal fall out with Sunil. Sunil drives a Toyota and his children got educated at UWI.
Harrylal say never he and Toyota, he would buy a Honda instead and his children would be educated in England. They always competing and trying to one-up each other. Typical crab in a barrel syndrome.

Africans not on them nonsense and that makes the PNM a more solid choice over the UNC right now because all them past inept Ministers Kamla had will tote feelings and not vote and some of these UNCers went and form they own party.

It have so much parties vying for relevance and boast of how educated they are but at the same time too stupid to see that we live in an either or system. Its either you for or against. Period. Not against v1 and v2 etc.

I feel people like MND, NNV and especially MSJ want a seat or 2 so bad so that they can be offered an alliance, but it must come with an exchange. An appointment or a nice hand shake.

Good luck but I not seeing a win for UNC right now. Not that I can take another 5 years of PNM Luciferian leadership but the way I see it is, now was the time to gather ALL opposing forces because stats don't lie. The country is NOT majority PNM. It's just that the other blasted side so damn shattered and weak, they will continue to hand it over to the PNM and 2020 would be known was as an opportune year to repeat a 1986 but no, it will be remembered as a wasted opportunity because big educated people cannot fathom the thought of working as part of a team.

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2020, 7:43 am

Meanwhile Peter Taylor goes dhal belly

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/taylor-t ... 8c824ab421

Postby aaron17 » July 10th, 2020, 7:45 am

agent007 wrote:Based on the information here, it appears Africans are loyal to their party. But the indian led party's worse nightmare is themselves. When 2 Indian vex with each other, automatically they find fault in whatever they believe in or have in their possession.

The riot and tyre burning was a step in change but it need more leverage.

Postby 16 cycles » July 10th, 2020, 8:20 am

what's UNC strategy in case of another wave of pandemic?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 10th, 2020, 8:27 am

16 cycles wrote:what's UNC strategy in case of another wave of pandemic?

Their bright yellow jersey shines like the sun. And the sun will kill the virus

Work smart not hard!!!!

Postby aaron17 » July 10th, 2020, 8:31 am

Their bright yellow jersey shines like the sun. And the sun will kill the virus

Work smart not hard!!!!

Sun is white

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 10th, 2020, 8:41 am

Based on their walk arounds they don't have one. They lack basic understanding to limit crowds to a certain size and only want to be up in people faces. No social distancing and no masks. What type of example is that before you even get into power?

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2020, 8:52 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Based on their walk arounds they don't have one. They lack basic understanding to limit crowds to a certain size and only want to be up in people faces. No social distancing and no masks. What type of example is that before you even get into power?
Nice to see PNM side by side

I guess this is 6ft apart,

Mask are optional
image-3.2781825.110372.20200710024026.jpeg.jpeg

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » July 10th, 2020, 9:29 am

zoom rader wrote:5onDfloor take note and learn , this guy spelt it out

I agree tho the PP got black votes in the East West in 2010, but ask yourself this which PNM you know does ever vote for any party other than PNM? that does never happen

The black votes that went to the PP in 2010 was from COP supporters a large chunk of people wh
o want a 3rd party

Doh fool yourself thinking PNM people would ever vote for UNC, that never happening. That is a lie spread by the PNM and their supporters to make themselves feel virtuous, they catch me with that lie in the past I feel for it hook, line and sinker until I actually saw all my PNM padners from school on facebook supporting literally any and everything the PNM does.

Infact back in 2010 all of them voted PNM, then coming to lie about voting PPG? these f.0cking people for real?

Yes it has some and till always have SOME about 1% of people will cross party line, but doh fool yourself thinking that number is what made UNC win in 2010. If anything the Feminist movement was far more responsible for Kamla winning than anything else, except for PNM feminists them does always vote PNM, one ah them said on the radio once Isha Wells program that them not voting for no Indian.

You're reaching...2010 a lot of pnm supporters were disenchanted with Manning and the Calder Hart controversies, property tax, the church etc ..etc...they voted Manning out. Plain and simple....don't marginalized it!

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 10th, 2020, 9:32 am

Thanks for the pic zoom, was coming to this as well.
It's poor behavior from both parties. Especially given the fact that these walk abouts meet and greet people who may be more impacted in the event of a covid breakout.

Utter failure by both to try and gather support
jhonnieblue wrote:Based on their walk arounds they don't have one. They lack basic understanding to limit crowds to a certain size and only want to be up in people faces. No social distancing and no masks. What type of example is that before you even get into power?
Nice to see PNM side by side

I guess this is 6ft apart,

Mask are optional
image-3.2781825.110372.20200710024026.jpeg.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2020, 9:33 am

5onDfloor wrote:
zoom rader wrote:5onDfloor take note and learn , this guy spelt it out

The black votes that went to the PP in 2010 was from COP supporters a large chunk of people wh
o want a 3rd party

You're reaching...2010 a lot of pnm supporters were disenchanted with Manning and the Calder Hart controversies, property tax, the church etc ..etc...they voted Manning out. Plain and simple....don't marginalized it!

When PNM ppl are Vex with PNM they don't vote.

They will come out and tell you this .

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2020, 9:35 am

Money like rain for Rowlee ppl and nothing for Non PNM ppl

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/state-ap ... 40594f047f

The State has ap­proved pay­ment to twelve prop­er­ty own­ers in To­ba­go for the ac­qui­si­tion of land for the con­struc­tion of a new Air­port Ter­mi­nal and as­so­ci­at­ed Works at the A.N.R Robin­son In­ter­na­tion­al Air­port in Crown Point.
In a press re­lease is­sued this af­ter­noon the Min­is­ter of Fi­nance Colm Im­bert in con­junc­tion with the Chief Sec­re­tary of the To­ba­go House of As­sem­bly, An­cil Den­nis said to date, forty-one prop­er­ty own­ers have ne­go­ti­at­ed and set­tled with the State at a to­tal cost of ap­prox­i­mate­ly $58,000,000.00.

The Na­tion­al In­fra­struc­ture De­vel­op­ment Com­pa­ny Lim­it­ed (NID­CO), on be­half of the State, is con­tin­u­ing to is­sue pay­ments of com­pen­sa­tion through its Land Ac­qui­si­tion Con­sul­tant, ACQ & As­so­ciates to the re­spec­tive prop­er­ty own­ers.

These com­pen­sa­tions now rep­re­sent 8.7 acres of the 53 acres of land re­quired for the con­struc­tion of the new ter­mi­nal, in­clud­ing two com­mer­cial, nine res­i­den­tial and three mixed (home busi­ness) prop­er­ties.
Prop­er­ty own­ers who have set­tled with the State will be con­tact­ed by ACQ and As­so­ciates for the ex­e­cu­tion of le­gal in­dem­ni­ty agree­ments and col­lec­tion of pay­ments.

The State will en­ter and take pos­ses­sion of set­tled emp­ty lands as soon as com­pen­sa­tion is paid. Prop­er­ty own­ers who are yet to com­mence the ne­go­ti­a­tion and set­tle­ment process are en­cour­aged to con­tact ACQ and As­so­ciates at (868) 723-7475 / 342-8086 to make ap­point­ments for ne­go­ti­a­tion meet­ings.

Pop­u­lar in the Com­mu­ni­ty

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2020, 9:59 am

Clearly you didnt see the pnm in action...id take pics on my side

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 10th, 2020, 10:14 am

Rum and stimulus cheques

Postby The_Honourable » July 10th, 2020, 10:19 am

zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile Peter Taylor goes dhal belly

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/taylor-t ... 8c824ab421

Getting tricky down Moruga

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2020, 11:42 am

its very rare to see a pnm turn unc ...

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2020, 12:16 pm

Rovin wrote:its very rare to see a pnm turn unc ...
Jah bless Griffith , Lass and Twiggy

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2020, 12:21 pm

i tort twiggy did jump back to pnm during LGE , she like a political grasshopper who cyar make up she mind or like who wave d food in front she mouth she going with

lewwe doh even talk about gypsy ...

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2020, 12:22 pm

Rovin wrote:i tort twiggy did jump back pnm during LGE , she like a political grasshopper who cyar make up she mind or like who wave d food in front she mouth she going with ...
Not enought money making

Postby The_Honourable » July 10th, 2020, 12:38 pm

Rovin wrote:i tort twiggy did jump back to pnm during LGE , she like a political grasshopper who cyar make up she mind or like who wave d food in front she mouth she going with

lewwe doh even talk about gypsy ...

Look she...

Postby eliteauto » July 10th, 2020, 3:30 pm

Endorsements: https://www.facebook.com/joel.julien.33 ... 6225443845

INVITATION TO ISLAMIC LEADERS' FORUM

You are cordially invited to a meeting with leaders of the Islamic community brought together by the chairman of the Ummah T&T/Muslim Federation Imam Rasheed Karim.

At this important forum, leading up to the General Election 2020, the leaders and influential community activists will affirm their support for Mrs Kamla Persad-Bissessar, SC, and the United National Congress.

The historic event will be held on SUNDAY, JULY 12 starting promptly at 10.30 am at the Felicity Diplomatic Centre, Cacandee Road, Felicity.

The more than 50 leaders from throughout Trinidad, most of whom preside over communities in the marginal constituencies, have agreed to come together to pledge their support for the leadership of the UNC under Mrs. Persad-Bissessar, and the candidates who have been chosen to put themselves up for public office in a show of great Muslim unity.

The agenda for the meeting will comprise short presentations (five minutes each) from Ummah T&T/Muslim Federations officials on topical issues that have significantly impacted the Islamic community and greatly influenced their decision and their communities to back the UNC on August 10.

Invited guests, including Political Leader Mrs Persad-Bissessar, SC, is expected to address the forum, along with the candidates David Nakhid (Tunapuna), Dr David Lee (Pointe-a-Pierre), Ahloy Hunt (St Joseph), Ravi Ratiram (Couva North), Dinesh Rambally (Chaguanas West), Mayor Vandana Mohit (Chaguanas East), Khadijah Ameen (St Augustine)and Dr Rai Ragbir (Cumuto/Manzanilla)

The projected duration of the function will be approximately one hour to conform to the current regulations, religious gatherings.

We look forward to hosting you at this event, after which officials will be available for interviews during the luncheon interval.

Imam Rasheed Karim

Chairman,

Umah T&T/Muslim Federation.

Postby De Dragon » July 10th, 2020, 5:00 pm

eliteauto wrote:Endorsements: https://www.facebook.com/joel.julien.33 ... 6225443845

You are cordially invited to a meeting with leaders of the Islamic community brought together by the chairman of the Ummah T&T/Muslim Federation Imam Rasheed Karim.

At this important forum, leading up to the General Election 2020, the leaders and influential community activists will affirm their support for Mrs Kamla Persad-Bissessar, SC, and the United National Congress.

The historic event will be held on SUNDAY, JULY 12 starting promptly at 10.30 am at the Felicity Diplomatic Centre, Cacandee Road, Felicity.

The more than 50 leaders from throughout Trinidad, most of whom preside over communities in the marginal constituencies, have agreed to come together to pledge their support for the leadership of the UNC under Mrs. Persad-Bissessar, and the candidates who have been chosen to put themselves up for public office in a show of great Muslim unity.

The agenda for the meeting will comprise short presentations (five minutes each) from Ummah T&T/Muslim Federations officials on topical issues that have significantly impacted the Islamic community and greatly influenced their decision and their communities to back the UNC on August 10.

Invited guests, including Political Leader Mrs Persad-Bissessar, SC, is expected to address the forum, along with the candidates David Nakhid (Tunapuna), Dr David Lee (Pointe-a-Pierre), Ahloy Hunt (St Joseph), Ravi Ratiram (Couva North), Dinesh Rambally (Chaguanas West), Mayor Vandana Mohit (Chaguanas East), Khadijah Ameen (St Augustine)and Dr Rai Ragbir (Cumuto/Manzanilla)

The projected duration of the function will be approximately one hour to conform to the current regulations, religious gatherings.

We look forward to hosting you at this event, after which officials will be available for interviews during the luncheon interval.

Imam Rasheed Karim

Chairman,

Muslim Gang in dat?

Postby De Dragon » July 10th, 2020, 5:03 pm

elec2020 wrote:

Red House
President House
Paintings
Mercedes benzes
White Hall
Tobago Rowley Residence
Brian Lara Stadium
Curepe interchange
Toco Highway
Tobago Airport
Arima Hospital
PT Fortin hospital

How much of those projects were financed through borrowing? I could be wrong but net public sector debbt to gdp during PNM's reign went up from 45% im 2014 to 65% im 2019. Also during that time we had 2 withdrawls from the HSF one ending 2015 and one early 2016 (still looking for confirmation for the 2020 withdrawals)... imo it was unwise to do these large scale projects during a time where oil prices went from over $100 a barrel to $50 and under (oil prices only showed signs of recovery mid 2018 i believe)... u could see how debt was becoming an issue in 2018... with the restructuring of petrotrin due to them not being able to pay back a bond that was coming due in 2019... we borrowed heavily to support ourselves over that period... but we spent that money on capital projects... not projects to increase foreign exchange earning capacities... as such the PNM made alot of wrong decisions there... but dont believe for a second that the situation was not dire... just read about what happened in other net energy exporters when oil prices fell in 2014... even saudi arabia was starting to face some pressure... but we in tnt was immune to it... come on

If this is a defense, or an explanation, you're not doing so good :roll:
All you are affirming is that in the face of a collapse of our economic drivers oil and gas, these PNM morons still mismanaged the economy, knowing what they knew. Imagine a MoF touting economic recovery based on borrowing? My God, what utter inanity!

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2020, 6:02 pm

eliteauto wrote:Endorsements: https://www.facebook.com/joel.julien.33 ... 6225443845

Imam Rasheed Karim

Chairman,

dat have d potential to be a huge boost for d unc .... :|

airuma

Postby airuma » July 10th, 2020, 6:04 pm

Rovin wrote:its very rare to see a pnm turn unc ...
Jah bless Griffith , Lass and Twiggy

Allyuh treating Ralph like a nobody so! The. Man avenge he sister.....
And lewwe clarify Griffith is not Gary for those who not as informed.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 10th, 2020, 6:38 pm

elec2020 wrote:

Red House
President House
Paintings
Mercedes benzes
White Hall
Tobago Rowley Residence
Brian Lara Stadium
Curepe interchange
Toco Highway
Tobago Airport
Arima Hospital
PT Fortin hospital

If this is a defense, or an explanation, you're not doing so good :roll:
All you are affirming is that in the face of a collapse of our economic drivers oil and gas, these PNM morons still mismanaged the economy, knowing what they knew. Imagine a MoF touting economic recovery based on borrowing? My God, what utter inanity!

No i not saying this is a defense... i am trying to say that the crisis was not manufactured... it did happen... and they borrowed their way out of it... i agree their was severe mismanagement... and this mismanagement will cost us dearly in the coming years as we have even less room for borrowing... when gross ebt to gdp crosses 80 per cent u heading into trouble... i think we at 76 or 78 atm