You sound like elite in encourage splitting of non PNM votesreboot2020 wrote:PEP seems ready. Not surprised by the early call at all.
Those others launched within the last year need to step up. People want proper representation. Bring your candidates and manifesto and make your case. The time for ole talk is over. Lets see who is ready to show up now and get off the sidelines.
This is a change election. People still parroting that "Doh split the vote!" nonsense will be in for a rude awakening.PUBLIC RELEASE
The Progressive Empowerment Party is happy that this Parliament has finally been dissolved and that on August 10th the people will have an opportunity to make their feelings known over the massive incompetence and maladministration of the last almost five years.
That the Prime Minister chose to cut the life of his government short is a clear indicator of the fear the government must be feeling as the society from top to bottom registers their absolute displeasure with all that is taking place.
We in the PEP have been ready for some time and while we will have to accelerate our plans to fit the new timetable including the weekly Sunday night announcements of candidates, we are confident that it is within our capacity as a well oiled team.
Our candidates have been on the ground longer than most, and I personally believe that this election will be the most surprising turn of events if not biggest upset in this country’s history.
PHILLIP EDWARD ALEXANDER
POLITICAL LEADER
The Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP)
peptrinbago@gmail.com
682 2110
zoom rader wrote:Ent you all say you want new faces?Ryan197912 wrote:Is Kamla deliberately attempting to lose the election???...take a close look at the candidates in the marginals...they are unknowns....seats which she must win to become next PM.
The_Honourable wrote:eliteauto wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Shitlickers tongue slip and said parliament could be dissolved in July. Are we looking at september elections?
he also said 2 weeks ago that Trinis like a Christmas election, is more of the " I have the date in my back pocket" type election announcement. Games
May not be christmas as he accused Kamla back in 2015 for pushing the election a further 3 months. If Rowley calls for December, he would be accused of doing the same thing.
Notice PNM ramp up their candidate selection process over the past few weeks so there is some urgency. Many think he will call it before the budget so we looking at August - September.
Ryan197912 wrote:Is Kamla deliberately attempting to lose the election???...take a close look at the candidates in the marginals...they are unknowns....seats which she must win to become next PM.
Well stay home and sit on the fenceRovin wrote:Ryan197912 wrote:Is Kamla deliberately attempting to lose the election???...take a close look at the candidates in the marginals...they are unknowns....seats which she must win to become next PM.
a few of us on tuner saying this since last yr
we figure that after rowdy,imps & d rest finish 4kup this country so bad it will be a monumental task for ANY incoming party & leader to repair\remedy d mess pee on em did during their 5 yrs in govt .....![]()
like shakes say is everybody mc to ketch until 2025
There are about 150000 PNM ppl that live in New York in peoples basements and are sufferers.MaxPower wrote:Zoom,
U think it have plenty PNM people outside the borders?
zoom rader wrote:Well stay home and sit on the fenceRovin wrote:Ryan197912 wrote:Is Kamla deliberately attempting to lose the election???...take a close look at the candidates in the marginals...they are unknowns....seats which she must win to become next PM.
we figure that after rowdy,imps & d rest finish 4kup this country so bad it will be a monumental task for ANY incoming party & leader to repair\remedy d mess pee on em did during their 5 yrs in govt .....![]()
You all wanted new faces and yet still complaining.
It best you all go to Cuba to live and fight for the right to vote.
Don't be supprised when PNM ppl are allowed to voted 10 times.Rovin wrote:zoom rader wrote:Well stay home and sit on the fenceRovin wrote:Ryan197912 wrote:Is Kamla deliberately attempting to lose the election???...take a close look at the candidates in the marginals...they are unknowns....seats which she must win to become next PM.
You all wanted new faces and yet still complaining.
It best you all go to Cuba to live and fight for the right to vote.
zoom
my address falls into d constituency of couva south so even if i cud vote 10 times against d pee nm it wouldnt make any national impact in THIS area
as we all know d ppl who hold d key to ALL of our future reside in d marginal seats ....
The_Honourable wrote:Food for thought
Good for them,eliteauto wrote:The Movement for National Development (MND) has announced 3 candidates for the Diego Martin seats
Diego Martin North East- Myron Bruce
Diego Martin Central-Garvin Nicholas
Diego Martin West-Dexter Nicholls
zoom rader wrote:Good for them,eliteauto wrote:The Movement for National Development (MND) has announced 3 candidates for the Diego Martin seats
How much votes they going to pull in those PNM areas
eliteauto wrote:The Movement for National Development (MND) has announced 3 candidates for the Diego Martin seats
The_Honourable wrote:eliteauto wrote:The Movement for National Development (MND) has announced 3 candidates for the Diego Martin seats
WHHHHOOOOOO is dat?
Rovin wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Food for thought
makes sense though cause u dont want d blind loyalists to suddenly grow a 2nd brain cell , open up their eyes , see some truth & become disgruntled with their leader & party
u hadda keep pulling d wool over their eyes b4 they even think of seeing outside d box ...
paid_influencer wrote:pnm going to win in a landslide![]()
Keith put in the masterstroke today. It all over before it even get a chance to start.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/09/02/garvin-nicholas-brings-back-mnd/The_Honourable wrote:eliteauto wrote:The Movement for National Development (MND) has announced 3 candidates for the Diego Martin seats
WHHHHOOOOOO is dat?
paid_influencer wrote:pnm going to win in a landslide![]()
Keith put in the masterstroke today. It all over before it even get a chance to start.
Country_Bookie wrote:Even before Covid 19 , government was borrowing a lot to fund recurrent expenditure. They were using up our foreign reserves to defend the exchange rate at 6.79.
Now with covid-19, we have a collapse of exports and thus even less forex, reduced tax revenue as business profits plunge, more businesses are being closed and employees being laid off. This will likely translate to huge cuts in expenditure in the next budget. As the foreign reserves keep dwindling, there comes a point where we have to face reality and accept a devaluation of the currency is the only option.
Given the pain that we can expect in the next budget regardless of which party wins, it was a smart move to call elections before the budget.