Phone Surgeon wrote:What gone on with all those duty free stores and airport stores. Sales must be none existant.
eliteauto wrote:Jaffa at the Oval closing as well
eliteauto wrote:Hard Rock cafe is closed
matr1x wrote:Yet we spending money on Tobago.
K74T wrote:IMG-20200702-WA0000.jpeg
Another case of HootersMG Man wrote:K74T wrote:IMG-20200702-WA0000.jpeg
they were doomed even before covid...they didn't see anywhere near the level of business they anticipated
zoom rader wrote:Another case of HootersMG Man wrote:K74T wrote:IMG-20200702-WA0000.jpeg
they were doomed even before covid...they didn't see anywhere near the level of business they anticipated
This is a black country we don't need these white folk establishment here.
We are black pudding and roti ppl
UK curry is yukpugboy wrote:curry is most popular food in uk now
zoom rader wrote:Another case of HootersMG Man wrote:K74T wrote:IMG-20200702-WA0000.jpeg
I totally love real white folk. I love their women in bed cause they do as they are told.MaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Another case of HootersMG Man wrote:K74T wrote:IMG-20200702-WA0000.jpeg
Zoom,
What the white folk do you so to not like them?
#whitelivesmatter
K74T wrote:Lagoon rice and duck FTW
maj. tom wrote:Chicken tikka masala is a UK dish invented in the UK. It was an imitation recipe of a Bangladesh type curry recipe to cater for the British population, whose traditional definition of "spice" for thousands of years was salt. It is definitely a British dish and recognized as such, a national dish in the UK.
But it's really not from India. Most curry imitated in western "Indian" restaurants are based on that UK dish. Most Indian curry recipes that you Google will be generally based on that British dish.
Trinidad curry is much closer to Kolkata (Calcutta) and Chennai (Madras) type curry dishes, using Madras spicy hot curry. It is the direct knowledge brought from India during Indentureship and has not changed. I remember my grandmother grinding her own curry on a big grinding stone by hand, all the turmeric and ginger and stuff that she used to grow outside near the wall, knowledge which was passed to her by her own mother. Chief has perfected that Madras-type curry powder mixes for Trinidad.
Yes what you eat in UK restaurants is not real injun Curry, it's cooked to suit the Brits.MG Man wrote:maj. tom wrote:Chicken tikka masala is a UK dish invented in the UK. It was an imitation recipe of a Bangladesh type curry recipe to cater for the British population, whose traditional definition of "spice" for thousands of years was salt. It is definitely a British dish and recognized as such, a national dish in the UK.
But it's really not from India. Most curry imitated in western "Indian" restaurants are based on that UK dish. Most Indian curry recipes that you Google will be generally based on that British dish.
Trinidad curry is much closer to Kolkata (Calcutta) and Chennai (Madras) type curry dishes, using Madras spicy hot curry. It is the direct knowledge brought from India during Indentureship and has not changed. I remember my grandmother grinding her own curry on a big grinding stone by hand, all the turmeric and ginger and stuff that she used to grow outside near the wall, knowledge which was passed to her by her own mother. Chief has perfected that Madras-type curry powder mixes for Trinidad.
so yuh mean all dem ting ah buy in Rassam and Papadums is UK foood?
Seems your upset again, you Gay PNM ppl always have a short fuse.MG Man wrote:Did I phrase my reply by starting with 'heycunt'?
zoom rader wrote:Seems your upset again, you Gay PNM ppl always have a short fuse.MG Man wrote:Did I phrase my reply by starting with 'heycunt'?