Gladiator wrote:Some of my workers doing the same thing dred... salary running and they not answering their frikin phone
elec2020 wrote:Is the school providing the teachers with the laptops to do this work from home? If no are the schools facilitating any breakdowns in teachers personal pcs as the average person will not buy a laptop capable of handling the extra work load required to faciliate work from home... what about the higher internet speeds needed for work at home... what about security breaches... it is well known that work from home has led to a rise in cyber hacks... if teachers personal pcs get hacked are the schools going to assist? Imo if your place of work did not give you the tools to do work at home... then dont do it... cause if something happens to your devices is for you to catch
elec2020 wrote:While it sounds good on paper... MoE helping out... i think during this period countless organizations in TnT that doing the work from home levying on staff resources... and imo if that is the case staff should have the right to refuse... you cant be calling me on my personal phone... and you vex i aint answer in 10 mins... u wanting to hold Zoom meetings and thing over the phone... is wha you paying my data plan? All these things and more i can go into... and i am sure if the private sector taking their workers for granted... with this work at home... so to is the MoE... thats why we have unions... yh some of them like Roget on s8... but in these times... things are unprecedented yes... but their are still laws... there is no anarchy where people looting and thing with no reprecussions... laws are still in place... i could be wrong but the international labor organization leaves it to the employer to provide resources for employees to do their work... if the employer doesnt do it... why must i bear the cost
rebound wrote:Sensible informed points elec2020...The same people who expect a teacher to some how have all the equipment in place to go online to teach within a week, would not do the same for their job.
Sickening to watch these uninformed inconsiderate rants.elec2020 wrote:While it sounds good on paper... MoE helping out... i think during this period countless organizations in TnT that doing the work from home levying on staff resources... and imo if that is the case staff should have the right to refuse... you cant be calling me on my personal phone... and you vex i aint answer in 10 mins... u wanting to hold Zoom meetings and thing over the phone... is wha you paying my data plan? All these things and more i can go into... and i am sure if the private sector taking their workers for granted... with this work at home... so to is the MoE... thats why we have unions... yh some of them like Roget on s8... but in these times... things are unprecedented yes... but their are still laws... there is no anarchy where people looting and thing with no reprecussions... laws are still in place... i could be wrong but the international labor organization leaves it to the employer to provide resources for employees to do their work... if the employer doesnt do it... why must i bear the cost
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Believe it or not, Laziness is a criteria to becoming a Trinidadian.
In order for a foreigner to become a TT Citizen they need to pass a laziness test and they also have to show the ability to toss trash out of their car windows or while walking down the street toss trash in drains or in the bush etc.
I have noticed Venezuelans keep their trash on them or their bags and then dispose of it in trash bins. Trinis do the complete opposite and when you mention this to them the Trini response is "well them from Venezuela so they re guests in our country therefore they have to place their trash in the bins, Trinidad is we country so we could litter it is we own"
88sins wrote:Easy fix really, at least from the teachers position.
Almost all schools have internet access, and those that do most have desktops.
Solution-declare all teachers "essential workers", and make them report for duty at the schools they assigned to, and they must now use the school's internet and desktop to log on and connect with students remotely and teach the class. School practically empty but for the teachers, so social distancing won't be a problem, and the computer not costing them anything and the internet already there.
And let them know, any that decline to comply need not report for duty when things return to normal, since they'd have effectively abandoned their jobs.
MaxPower wrote:Most teachers and students will be returning to school brain dead.
Let me take this opportunity to commend all those parents and guardians that are really keeping their children educationally active at home.
Unfortunately we have those dead beat parents who see their children’s presence at home as a nuisance.
So sad, according to the headline below that high of a percentage increase in domestic violence.
Can you imagine the impact on our youths? Some children will be returning to school with some terrible experiences.
The Govt of T&T has taken this for granted.
Adjustments.JPG
elec2020 wrote:MaxPower wrote:Most teachers and students will be returning to school brain dead.
Let me take this opportunity to commend all those parents and guardians that are really keeping their children educationally active at home.
Unfortunately we have those dead beat parents who see their children’s presence at home as a nuisance.
So sad, according to the headline below that high of a percentage increase in domestic violence.
Can you imagine the impact on our youths? Some children will be returning to school with some terrible experiences.
Adjustments.JPG
Ow boy... whi would have though TnT had so much small piggy man... to lay your hands on a woman is one of the lowest things a man can do imo
adnj wrote:elec2020 wrote:MaxPower wrote:Most teachers and students will be returning to school brain dead.
Adjustments.JPG
Ow boy... whi would have though TnT had so much small piggy man... to lay your hands on a woman is one of the lowest things a man can do imo
Many students are already involved in distance learning. My kid is. And if there isn't something from the school, the student will certainly have a book. Learning doesn't require a classroom.
And:
Domestic violence is a complex issue and it isn't simply a man hitting a woman.
----------
Domestic violence
Domestic violence against men isn't always easy to identify, but it can be a serious threat. Know how to recognize if you're being abused — and how to get help.
By Mayo Clinic Staff
Women aren't the only victims of domestic violence. Understand the signs of domestic violence against men, and know how to get help.
Recognize domestic violence against men
Domestic violence — also known as intimate partner violence — occurs between people who are or have been in a close relationship. Domestic violence can take many forms, including emotional, sexual and physical abuse, stalking and threats of abuse. It can happen in heterosexual or same-sex relationships.
Abusive relationships always involve an imbalance of power and control. An abuser uses intimidating, hurtful words and behaviors to control his or her partner.
It might not be easy to recognize domestic violence against men. Early in the relationship, your partner might seem attentive, generous and protective in ways that later turn out to be controlling and frightening. Initially, the abuse might appear as isolated incidents. Your partner might apologize and promise not to abuse you again.
You might be experiencing domestic violence if your partner:
Calls you names, insults you or puts you down
Prevents you from going to work or school
Stops you from seeing family members or friends
Tries to control how you spend money, where you go or what you wear
Acts jealous or possessive or constantly accuses you of being unfaithful
Gets angry when drinking alcohol or using drugs
Tries to control whether you can see a health care provider
Threatens you with violence or a weapon
Hits, kicks, shoves, slaps, chokes or otherwise hurts you, your children or your pets
Forces you to have sex or engage in sexual acts against your will
Blames you for his or her violent behavior or tells you that you deserve it
Threatens to tell friends, family, colleagues or community members your sexual orientation or gender identity
https://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-life ... t-20045149
elec2020 wrote: