christopherwilliams2 wrote:I would like to get a water tank base built. Anyone can give me a quote for a water tank base that holds one 1000 gallon water tank and maybe a quote for a base holding two 1000 gallon water tanks.
I just need someone to build the base ... I will handle the plumbing and the rest.
pugboy wrote:keep in mind if they are connected together at base the taller tank will flow into shorter tank to equalize height
so the 400 will over flow
u can use one way valves but it doesn’t work well imo
88sins wrote:pugboy wrote:keep in mind if they are connected together at base the taller tank will flow into shorter tank to equalize height
so the 400 will over flow
u can use one way valves but it doesn’t work well imo
Not really.
Once when installed both tanks will be filling from the top, the smaller tank will need a check valve placed at the outlet to prevent gravity filling the smaller tank via the pressure from the larger tank via the smaller tank outlet. That same check valve will also prevent the pressure from the pump being pushed back into the tank from the tank outlet, allowing the system to hold pressure so that when the pump reaches its set pressure it will cut off and only come on when a tap is opened and pressure drops.
That's a easy setup OP. Any particular reason you don't want to DIY? Hardest things would be digging the trench and mixing the actually concrete, and since as you say the ground is flat depending on what you have already even digging the trench ain't going to be much work.
How high from the dirt is the top of the existing platform you currently have? And do you want to just join the new one to the existing on and keep the same height?
christopherwilliams2 wrote:At this point, it is just to hold one 1000 gallon water tank.
I already have a 400 gallon water tank on a smaller base near the spot. It is flat land, dirt.
The tank is/will be situated 4m from the house (flat house).
I already have a 3/4HP pump and it is connected to the water and I am not using gravity feed.
The new tank, like the old one, is to be placed on flat land next to each other.
There will be space for additional tanks...no need for storage room under the tank.
RedVEVO wrote:
Gravity feed works when there is no electricity .
The base does not have to be high since you already have 1000 gallon pressure etc.
88sins wrote:RedVEVO wrote:
The base does not have to be high since you already have 1000 gallon pressure etc.
Someone ordered a jackass?
Dear King Toolumhead Jr.
A tank on level ground, no matter the volume, will not "Gravity feed" into a house. At best some water will get to the lowest tap, and when the water level in the tank reaches the level of that tap that's the end. Couple that with the fact that OP already has a pump, so it's just a matter of building a base and connecting the tank to the existing system.
Look some free advice.
Stick to what you good at, taking piggy in yuh bambam in lieu of paying rent & begging your landlord to not evict you.
Know yuh strengths, and stay in your lane.
88sins wrote:RedVEVO wrote:
Someone ordered a jackass?
Dear King Toolumhead Jr.
A tank on level ground, no matter the volume, will not "Gravity feed" into a house. At best some water will get to the lowest tap, and when the water level in the tank reaches the level of that tap that's the end. Couple that with the fact that OP already has a pump, so it's just a matter of building a base and connecting the tank to the existing system.
Look some free advice.
Stick to what you good at, taking piggy in yuh bambam in lieu of paying rent & begging your landlord to not evict you.
Know yuh strengths, and stay in your lane.
adnj wrote:^^ Nice.
As an aside, I am all for a gravity + pump system for those times that you lose power.
But you don't need your entire reserve capacity to be elevated. A small tank near roof level will still give you enough water pressure.
pugboy wrote:do t forget a rainwater collection is always a good idea
if op move to 2x1000 use the 400 on a tall stand to collect roof gutter