Residential Patrols In Effect - April 6 To May 5 2020 - CANCELLED

Re: merge

Postby nemisis » April 7th, 2020, 7:25 pm

Isnt that all the major private security firms? How does that equate eat ah food?
Rovin wrote:aaaah boi eat ah food ... :shock:

Govt hires 4 private security firms to patrol Trinidad

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/g ... ium=social

Re: Residential Patrols In Effect - April 6 To May 5 2020

Postby The_Honourable » April 7th, 2020, 7:37 pm

Cardboard police coming to a street near you.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2020, 7:38 pm

Rovin wrote:u missing d point of a lack of sufficient serious security for this country in case something occurs no matter who is\was in govt ...

only PEE EN EM cud get away with this kinda 4kery yes .... if kamla was d PM who did this u cud imagine d outrage d coutry wud have

Yeah that was the point. :roll:

What threat are you talking about?
and what would be the cost of having permanent manpower,infrastructure etc to deal with this threat you speak of?

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 107 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2020, 7:40 pm

hydroep wrote:
Rovin wrote:i also posted this in d pnm thread but it concerns us all

Govt hires 4 private security firms to patrol Trinidad ....

I thought Sh!tkicker and dem say we eh have no money?...:?
I told you this would have happen. It's just a means to give our HSF to 1%.

Redman tried his best to spin this but once again just as I have predicted it all came into play.

Actually as usual you are telling a lie.

I would ask you to post a link-but everytime you reference anything other than yourself...you prove yourself wrong.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 7th, 2020, 7:47 pm

Added clarity
FB_IMG_1586303228643.jpeg

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2020, 7:54 pm

do u think they have that much extra capacity to just send out men to patrol? they wodl have to acquire additional staff, uniforms, vehicles, communications devices, trainings, subsistence, administration, etc etc etc.
the security salaries may be cheap, but to support and outfit them aint no penny.
Last edited by sMASH on April 7th, 2020, 11:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2020, 7:55 pm

Redman wrote:
Rovin wrote:u missing d point of a lack of sufficient serious security for this country in case something occurs no matter who is\was in govt ...

only PEE EN EM cud get away with this kinda 4kery yes .... if kamla was d PM who did this u cud imagine d outrage d coutry wud have

Yeah that was the point. :roll:

What threat are you talking about?
and what would be the cost of having permanent manpower,infrastructure etc to deal with this threat you speak of?

criminal, gang, terrorist etc type threats

i was talking about if she was still in power today how wud d ppl react to if d same decision was made today by her , u do know d public react differently even if is d very same thing done by either party ..... btw - dont think i is ah unc or pnm cause for me none eh much better than d other

i dont know about d permanent cost for more police but , do u know whats its costing us now for d temporary security ? , do u have info that can say which is more cost effective in d long run ?

imo d amt of corruption & over spending this country's "leaders" in charge do : we can more than afford to hire more permanent police instead of rent ah cops ....

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2020, 7:59 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Added clarityFB_IMG_1586303228643.jpeg

probably jess macco police
remember the SFGP security did tell the tv6 reporter that they could lock them up..
now they have the whollle to tnt as thier estate to patrol, lol.

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2020, 8:04 pm

Rovin,
Pick the best run company that you know of....how would they handle a unexpected significant surge that is expected to be short term?

They would contract it out-and evolve as necessary.

This govt killed the CCP in 2017-yet now its a conspiracy to feed the owners.

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 107 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 8:18 pm

Redman wrote:
hydroep wrote:
Rovin wrote:i also posted this in d pnm thread but it concerns us all

Govt hires 4 private security firms to patrol Trinidad ....

I thought Sh!tkicker and dem say we eh have no money?...:?
I told you this would have happen. It's just a means to give our HSF to 1%.

Redman tried his best to spin this but once again just as I have predicted it all came into play.

Actually as usual you are telling a lie.

I would ask you to post a link-but everytime you reference anything other than yourself...you prove yourself wrong.
Bullchit , you are a liar, you evaded the question when you asked me post an example to which I did. You tried to put spin on the stealing of our HFS. It's in the PNM chead, go read.

You just another PNM arse licker with spin

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2020, 8:19 pm

redman u can stay on tuner & post as much as u want

i gonna take a bathe & take in some tv for d rest of d night ...

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 8:21 pm

Redman wrote:Rovin,
Pick the best run company that you know of....how would they handle a unexpected significant surge that is expected to be short term?

They would contract it out-and evolve as necessary.

This govt killed the CCP in 2017-yet now its a conspiracy to feed the owners.
Why should he.

Why are we paying for 1% toy police?

This what you defended in stealing our HFS

Postby Gladiator » April 7th, 2020, 8:22 pm

Sometimes I feel its just better to give them a couple billion straight from the treasury every year and forget about all the shenanigans to try to disguise it.

Better yet just let them take over the parliament too and remain there like kings. At least they know how to run business and get what they want...

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 8:23 pm

Gladiator wrote:Sometimes I feel its just better to give them a couple billion straight from the treasury every year and forget about all the shenanigans to try to disguise it.

Better yet just let them take over the parliament too and remain there like kings. At least they know how to run business and get what they want...
Yes, but Redman will put spin to defend it .

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 7th, 2020, 8:25 pm

Rovin...

Come back and post

Postby hydroep » April 7th, 2020, 8:29 pm

So...if the private security officers not getting any additional powers, what we paying them for? To drive around communities and if they see an infraction call the police who is the only authority that can really do anything?

Ah really cyar wait to see the bill for this nuh...dais IF we ever get to see it. Knowing Sh!tkicker and dem they go say they cyar divulge that information because it is a matter of National Security...:|

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2020, 8:30 pm

And as their representative on this forum, you would know that better than any of us. :wink: :wink: :wink:

MaxPower wrote:1% doh go hungry.....ever.

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 8:32 pm

hydroep wrote:So...if the private security officers not getting any additional powers, what we paying them for? To drive around communities and if they see an infraction call the police who is the only authority that can really do anything?

Ah really cyar wait to see the bill for this nuh...dais IF we ever get to see it. Knowing Sh!tkicker and dem they go say they cyar divulge that information because it is a matter of National Security...:|
It's free money for 1% , it's a ploy

Redman will defend this while elite hides in the background to let Redman spin lies

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2020, 8:40 pm

hydroep wrote:So...if the private security officers not getting any additional powers, what we paying them for? To drive around communities and if they see an infraction call the police who is the only authority that can really do anything?

Maybe they have the powers they need.

https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/A ... /15.02.pdf

Postby alfa » April 7th, 2020, 8:45 pm

I foresee serious abuses of power coming from these rent a cops

abducted

Postby abducted » April 7th, 2020, 8:47 pm

What about the Trinidad & Tobago Defence Force? They can't assist with this without incurring further expense to taxpayers? Is this residential patrol to make sure everyone obeys the stay at home orders, or is this because the Government are expecting unrest?

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 8:52 pm

Estate police has authority on an estate or compound only , not so? These are not supplemental or rural police , so the authority is different. Do they have any jurisdiction in the public ,or are they just patrolling ,gathering info. Like eyes and ears for the police. ????

Postby Gladiator » April 7th, 2020, 8:59 pm

Redman wrote:

Maybe they have the powers they need.

https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/A ... /15.02.pdf

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2020, 9:05 pm

rspann wrote:Estate police has authority on an estate or compound only , not so? These are not supplemental or rural police , so the authority is different. Do they have any jurisdiction in the public ,or are they just patrolling ,gathering info. Like eyes and ears for the police. ????

My understanding is that they will be subject to the instructions they get from the CoP.

Estate Constables have power of arrest.

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 9:12 pm

On the estate. Para 2 . The final says where they work or something to that effect. To my knowledge they have no jurisdiction outside.. the community police functioned the same way I believe.
Last edited by rspann on April 7th, 2020, 9:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » April 7th, 2020, 9:13 pm

at this juncture this is unnecessary, there hasn't been any breaking down of social fabric, no looting/rioting etc, for the most part people are observing the stay at home instructions, I don't get the impression that the TTPS are stretched to capacity as the only additional task now would be more patrols which shouldn't be hard. I don't see what tasks the TTPS have to focus on atm that takes away for their regular duties, It's easier ( and cheaper) to direct the Praedial Larceny unit, Transit Patrol Unit and the various Borough/Reg Corp officers to assist. My community is protected by Amalgamated, in addition owing to some of my neighbors we get patrols from Allied, TSTT security and a couple other firms, if what we get from Amalgamated at present service wise is what is being extended to wider communities is best they save that money and give the TTPS overtime

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 9:17 pm

Agreed.

Postby MaxPower » April 7th, 2020, 9:24 pm

bluefete wrote:And as their representative on this forum, you would know that better than any of us. :wink: :wink: :wink:

MaxPower wrote:1% doh go hungry.....ever.

You know its true.

1% always win.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 7th, 2020, 9:28 pm

Elite on point. Even if they dont want to pay TTPS overtime, utilize TTR cuz they not preparing for no war and make use of TTAG cuz them collecting salaries to do not one mc

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2020, 9:31 pm

Those amalgamated muffler bearings gonna cause real bacchanal.