hydroep wrote:People accustomed taking their sick days in the Public Service so I doubt there's anything the authorities can do about that (waiting to see if Duke going to ask for more days seeing this is a "special circumstance").
As it stands, workers in the Private Sector would have a harder time of it which means the risk of spread would be higher there.
Let's see what Ropehead has to say at the press conference today...
nervewrecker wrote:What bothering me is I developed a bad cough, liking the place unusually cold (I am feeling warm) and have some body pains. Its not getting better, its getting worst.
Had a 3 day long headache.
Hoping its just the flu and just rest I lacking.
Gladiator wrote:boxy wrote:That is EXACTLY what is being done. You are not supposed to go to the hospital if u have the cold and suspect it's covid 19 the Ministry memo states to call first when u do they will send a team. They of all people know u can't ask people to come to the hospital because it will make matters worse someone comming in with a broken hand will end up getting it. Stop assuming that our public health officials are trying to sabotage the procedure.
They will also have family friends who may be endangered indirectly due to that. Be responsible and read and pay attention to ONLY official memos and press releases.
I literally had to leave a whatsapp group cause people gang up on me for calling out some idiot that posted a meme saying hot water kills the virus in early stages and to drink plenty of it. People took that seriously because a picture with words said so wtf we going to school and getting educated for?sMASH wrote:@ boxy.
they all are treating it as a false alarm until u get confirmed. by that time it would have already being spread.
those things kick in AFTER u get confirmed. what i am talking about is concerning limiting exposure before u get confirmation, i.e. when u suspect it, but have to get tested and awaiting results. if a person has it, still has to go get tested.
all i am saying, dont let them GO to the hospital, dedicate a few lab techs and commandeer a few corporation vehicles, for a couple months, and go to the person and swab them en situ of their self quarantine.
They discussed this on the radio on Friday and said it was actually the protocol for Guyana and not Trinidad...
If you have the memo please post it...thanks
ru$$ell wrote:nervewrecker wrote:What bothering me is I developed a bad cough, liking the place unusually cold (I am feeling warm) and have some body pains. Its not getting better, its getting worst.
try and isolate and see if you can get tested man
ru$$ell wrote:nervewrecker wrote:What bothering me is I developed a bad cough, liking the place unusually cold (I am feeling warm) and have some body pains. Its not getting better, its getting worst.
sMASH wrote:where is the second covid patient from?
Did some reading and it looks more like the flu than the virus.Redman wrote:ru$$ell wrote:nervewrecker wrote:What bothering me is I developed a bad cough, liking the place unusually cold (I am feeling warm) and have some body pains. Its not getting better, its getting worst.
Which of those symptoms match the corona early symptoms?
boxy wrote:Bro since Feb they have been updating their fb page and putting out press releasessMASH wrote:How u getting tested? U have to go to the normal medical facilities in the first place, then wait till u get back results. In the interim u spread.
Then u have to dedicate resources to track down all those u were in contact with at the hospital.
They need to test separately, call the number and they come to u to swab, and u self isolate till results.
Stop getting your news from third party sources
Every MC grievance you had is addressed either yesterday or days-weeks before. Social media is actively working against us and is like Allyuh don't care to understand separate memes from reality nahFB_IMG_1584277937694.jpegFB_IMG_1584277942494.jpeg
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ministry of Labour to hold press conference tomorrow (Sunday 15th) at 10am
mero wrote:boxy wrote:Bro since Feb they have been updating their fb page and putting out press releasessMASH wrote:How u getting tested? U have to go to the normal medical facilities in the first place, then wait till u get back results. In the interim u spread.
Then u have to dedicate resources to track down all those u were in contact with at the hospital.
They need to test separately, call the number and they come to u to swab, and u self isolate till results.
Stop getting your news from third party sources
Every MC grievance you had is addressed either yesterday or days-weeks before. Social media is actively working against us and is like Allyuh don't care to understand separate memes from reality nahFB_IMG_1584277937694.jpegFB_IMG_1584277942494.jpeg
Lol big up man like boxy yes. Tuners really aren’t that smart as they pretend to be. Actually most of the highest forms of fact avoiding retards seem to concentrate and thrive here. Men does make up dey own news, rely on dey father zoom or read KOTPNM Fb page for d “facts”
All the best to you cuz you gonna have to repeat every single ting what you said over n over all week n throughout this Covid situation to big men who should know better but they choose to be fully dunce in the name of politics.
nervewrecker wrote:Did some reading and it looks more like the flu than the virus.Redman wrote:ru$$ell wrote:nervewrecker wrote:What bothering me is I developed a bad cough, liking the place unusually cold (I am feeling warm) and have some body pains. Its not getting better, its getting worst.
Which of those symptoms match the corona early symptoms?
It's kinda relieving.
Gunna hit a shot of pincheon Inna few
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:COVID 19 kills 70 people a day while the seasonal flu kills 1000 people a day.
hydroep wrote:So you've decided to self isolate but the company "gives you permission" to come in and get important work done. Of course if you do that you risk infecting your co-workers. What do you do?...
redmanjp wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:COVID 19 kills 70 people a day while the seasonal flu kills 1000 people a day.
COVID hasn't spread as nearly as widely as flu yet- watch what happens if/when it does- a 1% fatality rate would mean it's 10 times more deadly than flu which has about a 0.1% rate.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So what is the ministry saying, if I have COVID 19 verified by a hospital I have to stay home from work and my employer HAVE to pay me? until when exactly? and what do I do if the employer refuses to pay me which they most likely will not do?
Dohplaydat wrote:Covid.JPG'
For those of you wondering if you possibly have Covid.
Btw what is the procedure or getting tested? I don't have time to what all these nonsensical press conferences, i just need some bullet point info on this specifically.
I'm going to the bank tomorrw.matr1x wrote:I just going to random places and cough. Juss so.