maj. tom wrote:I'm guessing that Germany's pharmaceutical manufacturing industry standards are much higher than India's. There have been many anecdotal complaints about the generic medicines from India not working well, and last year i read in the Guardian how there was a batch of a contaminated eye injection from India that bypassed Ministry of Health approvals and used private locally and people went blind.
The delivery system also matters quite a lot, even though the active generic medicine is the same when the original patent expires. This is how Voltaren Emulgel is much more effective compared to the generic Olfen cream, though it's the same drug. Eye drops drugs made by Alcon are more effective (and more expensive) than the ones made generic by other companies. I have found that Advil from Pfizer works more effectively than generic ibuprofen. The delivery package can still be well patented and is half of R&D for developing a drug.
I would definitely go with "Made in Germany" over "Made in India" if i had the choice.
screwbash wrote:gulophage better $80 ah box
pugboy wrote:i think so
tbh met form in is a very old uncomplicated drug
like aspirin
so the denk should be fine
btw ed you sure is not placebo effect you got ?
you should do a blind test and ser
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:pugboy wrote:i think so
tbh met form in is a very old uncomplicated drug
like aspirin
so the denk should be fine
btw ed you sure is not placebo effect you got ?
you should do a blind test and ser
I did some research and from what I saw when humidity hits these metformin it can significantly reduce its potency, so when the government gets the generic ones from India in the big bottles and start to bag it out in zip lock bag this means it isn't vacuum sealed like the ones in the cards. Which would explain why the results tends to be bad, I tested it last year and also same thing, doesn't appear to work.
But you are right I do think the health 2000 from India in the sealed cards should give more or less the same effect as the German one. Something I did notice tho the Indian ones can often cause a bowel movement quicker than the German Denk version.
I wouldn't trust the CDAP metformin unless they giving you the health 2000 brand because the ones they bag out in zip lock bags don't do anything my brother complained about the same thing it does NOTHING for him either. He now uses Denk Pharma from Germany
viedcht wrote:ED, can I ask you yuh bizniz? ; are you on insulin as well as tabs?
Was on glucophage in the 90s but it gave me some distress so it was removed from my prescription, never really used it since
viedcht wrote:Glad to know your journey to healthier living working out well
Yuh lucky enough not to become fully dependent on other meds like most borderline diabetic patients in Trinidad. From personal experience most trinis think just popping tabs and continuing their unadjusted lifestyle magically stymies their chronic disease
pugboy wrote:How come you cant do cycling anymore ?
rspann wrote:So where your Vraylar made?
pugboy wrote:like you get a long term injury but yet you can do high impact rope jumping ?
a good machine exercise is a rowing machine, probably the best cardio machine ever.