this power limiter ting i find to be BS :/

Yuh didn't like meh 500hp veyron? :lol:

daz simulation for ya :?

New Breed

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Giveaways

Postby New Breed » February 20th, 2011, 7:26 am

hey the game clearly explains its a air limiter and the engine is ah glorified air pump so therefore limit the air and you'll limit the power..... 0X lol

Postby pete » February 20th, 2011, 7:32 am

I guess it's something like the restrictor plate in rally cars?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 20th, 2011, 8:21 am

^Guessing that it is.

Anyone reaching high rankings on Time Trials 7 and 8 on teh seasonals?

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 20th, 2011, 8:30 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:^Guessing that it is.

Anyone reaching high rankings on Time Trials 7 and 8 on teh seasonals?

I aint even try that yet

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 20th, 2011, 8:35 am

^6Took a crack at the no 7 again yesterday....the Tsukuba trial

NC Miata with Intake/Exhaust upgrades, stock suspension. Got a 1:08 IIRC.

Fastest time was a 1:00 flat I think :( :( :(

Hate those comfort softs.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 20th, 2011, 9:40 am

was real sleepy last night dred, by the time i dl the 300 meg update, it was 11:15 and i was so sleepy i crash on teh couch, next thin gi wake up and say frig this i going to bed lol

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 20th, 2011, 11:13 am

yea yea but 1000hp to 500 :| ... the lowest possible hp should be the stock hp

was everyone waiting on somebody to make a room last night?

New Breed

Postby New Breed » February 20th, 2011, 1:43 pm

yea boi everyone was on but no local room!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 20th, 2011, 1:53 pm

if i on tonight i'd start it....

MadCrix

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|Bess Update 1.06 Out

Postby MadCrix » February 21st, 2011, 8:39 pm

i on now who racing?

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » February 21st, 2011, 10:47 pm

Fellas, I'm confused. If you gift a car from you garage to a friend, do you lose it?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 21st, 2011, 11:14 pm

^ yes you lose it

what you have to do is to save your game on a USB flash drive and THEN send the gift.
After you send it just restore from the flash drive and the car will be in your garage but your friend would have already gotten it too.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 21st, 2011, 11:31 pm

R. Mutt wrote:Fellas, I'm confused. If you gift a car from you garage to a friend, do you lose it?

:lol: believe it or not i was wondering the same thing a couple months ago :|

........... do what duane said above that is the most effective technique in which to transport a vehicle from any port in the world to any other port in the world with shipping time in jus under 10 secs... they should sticky that

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » February 22nd, 2011, 4:07 am

Thanks Duane

pete wrote:All afternoon and I finally finished 2 laps in the X1 to get bronze at the nurburgring gp track.. a whole 7 seconds off silver. It was worth 300,000 experience but ways that isn't easy

Pete I tried this today....REAL stress :shock: :shock: :shock: The Nurburgring took me about 3 hours and I only got 2:17.6 - about 8 seconds off Silver. Then I jumped to Suzuka....MADNESS! So much stress to keep the X1 on the track AND make the bronze time. I was pushing the car to the limit and just barely keeping it on track. Managed a 2:22.169 - which is still almost 11 seconds off Silver.

Anyone who pulls Silver in these events is a GT5 boss...and Gold...well...:faint: I not even going to bother racing you if you can pull that. Platinum is a bleak prospect for me at this point. :crying:

Postby pete » February 22nd, 2011, 5:45 am

Once I got through Suzuka I went back to monza and it was SOO easy to get the bronze. :lol:

It's possible apparently.. I dunno if I'll ever get silver/gold there but I'm glad I got past bronze for now.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 22nd, 2011, 7:09 am

nice racing last night fellars
i left about 5 mins after u pete

and yea rmutt, the amount of cars i send ppl and i still have them in my garage eh lol

devi like yuh self with the f1 i sent it last ngiht

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 22nd, 2011, 9:09 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
R. Mutt wrote:Fellas, I'm confused. If you gift a car from you garage to a friend, do you lose it?

........... do what duane said above that is the most effective technique in which to transport a vehicle from any port in the world to any other port in the world with shipping time in jus under 10 secs... they should sticky that

I figured out a another way if you don't have a Flash drive, just copy it to another profile on your Playstation and then you could copy it back from there.

Only thing is you will have to log off your profile to copy it back but i feel a lot safer doing it this way than copying it on a flash drive that could get corrupted

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 22nd, 2011, 9:12 am

MadCrix wrote:nice racing last night fellars
i left about 5 mins after u pete

and yea rmutt, the amount of cars i send ppl and i still have them in my garage eh lol

devi like yuh self with the f1 i sent it last ngiht

Yea boi i second that, allyuh fellas have skills, I have to tune some more cars for allyuh tail :lol: :lol: :lol:

List
NSX
Integra
S2000
GTR
RX7
Supra
Swift 07

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 22nd, 2011, 9:19 am

anoojra wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

I figured out a another way if you don't have a Flash drive, just copy it to another profile on your Playstation and then you could copy it back from there.

Only thing is you will have to log off your profile to copy it back but i feel a lot safer doing it this way than copying it on a flash drive that could get corrupted

yea this makes alot of sense , i never really taught about it but thats good thinking there.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 22nd, 2011, 10:58 am

I really really like the Mt. Aso Tarmac and Eifel 102C tracks!!

Postby honda hoe » February 22nd, 2011, 11:14 am

R. Mutt wrote:Thanks Duane

pete wrote:All afternoon and I finally finished 2 laps in the X1 to get bronze at the nurburgring gp track.. a whole 7 seconds off silver. It was worth 300,000 experience but ways that isn't easy

Pete I tried this today....REAL stress :shock: :shock: :shock: The Nurburgring took me about 3 hours and I only got 2:17.6 - about 8 seconds off Silver. Then I jumped to Suzuka....MADNESS! So much stress to keep the X1 on the track AND make the bronze time. I was pushing the car to the limit and just barely keeping it on track. Managed a 2:22.169 - which is still almost 11 seconds off Silver.

Anyone who pulls Silver in these events is a GT5 boss...and Gold...well...:faint: I not even going to bother racing you if you can pull that. Platinum is a bleak prospect for me at this point. :crying:

in order to get platinum u need to invest over 600 HOURS into GT5 :?

cuz its such a friggin grind to get to level 40 in both A and B spec

not to mention the stupid endurance races and getting gold in EVERY event

fack dat

thats why only a handful of ppl in the world have platinum at this point