worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 10th, 2009, 10:24 am

^but they took over that one too :roll: :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » May 10th, 2009, 2:41 pm

RASC wrote:This thread has been nothing but a pile of fail trash talk with absolutely NO substance. When you have ppl like JJ16 leading the convo, it can only go one direction and that's DOWN HILL....

Back to Maserati's original thread :arrow:

well start talkin na..

JBL

Postby JBL » May 10th, 2009, 2:48 pm

^^ gona be a final to remember... deffinately...

JBL

Postby JBL » May 10th, 2009, 3:04 pm

done kno... so tunerz... weh we limin to watch this game??? trotterz fuh it!!!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 10th, 2009, 5:00 pm

Lets hope Man U fans do not resort to killing themselves when they lose in the Final...

...like Suleiman Omondi, a 29 year old Kenyan who committed suicide after Arsenal's lost.

Some men take this pretty seriously. Too seriously. :|

http://football.uk.reuters.com/world/news/L625594.php

JBL

Postby JBL » May 10th, 2009, 6:54 pm

hahahahahahahaha.. well said pios... exactly wat i waz thinkin...

AbstractPoetic, we get that ur a barca fan... me too... but we hada wait till THE DAY to see dat match and den we cud bump we gum... no one knows wat will be de final score of da game hoss... so a lil bit of advice... doh bump yuh gum before de game :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » May 10th, 2009, 8:46 pm

hahahahahahahahahaaha

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 10th, 2009, 9:26 pm

What time local this playing

JBL

Postby JBL » May 11th, 2009, 9:29 am

2:45 i think.... anyone can confirm???

Postby Maserati » May 11th, 2009, 3:55 pm

http://edition.cnn.com/2009/SPORT/footb ... index.html

Manchester United midfielder Darren Fletcher's worst fears were realised on Monday when UEFA refused to back down over his ban from the Champions League final against Barcelona.
Fletcher is shown the red card that has ruled him out of the Champions League final against Barcelona.

Likewise, European football's governing body told Spanish Primera Liga leaders Barca that that will be no appeal for Eric Abidal and defender Daniel Alves who will also miss the clash in Rome at the end of the month.

"All three players are therefore suspended for one UEFA club competition match and will serve their suspensions when Barcelona FC meet Manchester United FC in the UEFA Champions League final in Rome on 27 May," UEFA said in a statement.

"In reaching its decision, the Control and Disciplinary Body concluded (i) that the protests had not been submitted within the required 24-hour deadline of a match for filing protests -- as specified in the disciplinary regulations -- and (ii) that even if they had been admitted they would have been rejected as unfounded as there were no grounds for contesting the referees' original decisions."

Fletcher's ban follows United's semifinal victory at Arsenal last week when Italian referee Roberto Rosetti sent him off for a foul on Cesc Fabregas.

Television replays showed the Scotland international played the ball before sending the Arsenal skipper flying inside the penalty area, but UEFA will only consider appeals in the case of mistaken identity.

A United spokesman said: "Darren is an honest player and we felt we should do what we could to try and help him become eligible for the Champions League final by initially protesting his dismissal.

"However, we respect the referee's decision and we will therefore not be appealing against today's ruling."

United made a request on compassionate grounds aparently supported by their Spanish rivals who in turn expected Old Trafford's backing over their own appeal.

Abidal received a red card during the last-gasp semifinal victory against Chelsea while Alves collected a second yellow card

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » May 11th, 2009, 3:58 pm

JBL wrote:hahahahahahahaha.. well said pios... exactly wat i waz thinkin...

AbstractPoetic, we get that ur a barca fan... me too... but we hada wait till THE DAY to see dat match and den we cud bump we gum... no one knows wat will be de final score of da game hoss... so a lil bit of advice... doh bump yuh gum before de game :lol:

boom bang bang!

may the best team win!

JBL

Postby JBL » May 11th, 2009, 4:43 pm

Maserati wrote:http://edition.cnn.com/2009/SPORT/football/05/11/uefa.champions/index.html

Manchester United midfielder Darren Fletcher's worst fears were realised on Monday when UEFA refused to back down over his ban from the Champions League final against Barcelona.
Fletcher is shown the red card that has ruled him out of the Champions League final against Barcelona.

Likewise, European football's governing body told Spanish Primera Liga leaders Barca that that will be no appeal for Eric Abidal and defender Daniel Alves who will also miss the clash in Rome at the end of the month.

"All three players are therefore suspended for one UEFA club competition match and will serve their suspensions when Barcelona FC meet Manchester United FC in the UEFA Champions League final in Rome on 27 May," UEFA said in a statement.

"In reaching its decision, the Control and Disciplinary Body concluded (i) that the protests had not been submitted within the required 24-hour deadline of a match for filing protests -- as specified in the disciplinary regulations -- and (ii) that even if they had been admitted they would have been rejected as unfounded as there were no grounds for contesting the referees' original decisions."

Fletcher's ban follows United's semifinal victory at Arsenal last week when Italian referee Roberto Rosetti sent him off for a foul on Cesc Fabregas.

Television replays showed the Scotland international played the ball before sending the Arsenal skipper flying inside the penalty area, but UEFA will only consider appeals in the case of mistaken identity.

A United spokesman said: "Darren is an honest player and we felt we should do what we could to try and help him become eligible for the Champions League final by initially protesting his dismissal.

"However, we respect the referee's decision and we will therefore not be appealing against today's ruling."

United made a request on compassionate grounds aparently supported by their Spanish rivals who in turn expected Old Trafford's backing over their own appeal.

Abidal received a red card during the last-gasp semifinal victory against Chelsea while Alves collected a second yellow card

well look at dat... they playing against eachother.. and yet still.. helping out eachother... thats the spirit of 2 very professional teams... shows they're the best .. not only in playing footballl.. but being professional "sportsmen" ... sorry that fletcher and abidal wont be able to play... Alves on the other hand.. he kinda deserved that yellow cuz he play relll sh!t in da semi final...no lie... lol

Postby noshownogo » May 17th, 2009, 2:13 pm

^^ :shock: i really think ManU will score first tho, and then Barca will settle in and start to play ball.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » May 17th, 2009, 2:15 pm

pioneer wrote:My guru tell me...barcelona will score first and at the end of the first half the score will be 1-0

Utd will get out played and be put on the back foot for the first half

However at the beginning of the second half Sir Alex will make a substitution and bring on a player from the east. He will play a crucial role in scoring a well executed set piece.

Scores will be level, then Utd will go infront 8 mins after their first goal, at which point things will go downhill for barcelona as a key defender will get a red card.

From there lix of unspeakable proportions will be delivered, goals will rain and barcelona tears will flow.

From every corner of the globe the name Manchester United shall ring, deep in the hearts of the most fearless men the echo shall thunder through their veins - MANCHESTER UNITED

Wise men from the far corners will come bearing gifts, the blind will see and the deaf shall hear, all will know the great, the unstoppable MANCHESTER UNITED.

Let it be known, the prophecy shall reveal.

and one day...at band camp.............

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » May 17th, 2009, 7:08 pm

Pios those shrooms seem to be getting to you :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » May 18th, 2009, 7:38 am

Trotters fuh it

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » May 18th, 2009, 1:41 pm

^^^Fuh real..in meh Johan Cruyff Barca juhzee :wink:

JBL

Postby JBL » May 18th, 2009, 1:47 pm

cincuanta wrote:^^^Fuh real..in meh Johan Cruyff Barca juhzee :wink:

in meh #10 Lionel Messi long sleeve.... if i get it on time.. :lol: :lol:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » May 18th, 2009, 1:56 pm

Well trotters it is!!

Postby noshownogo » May 18th, 2009, 2:10 pm

like de barca crew fine sanctuary in Trotters, look out for de hooligan ManU fans ready to throw inanimate objects when barca walk away victors.

JBL

Postby JBL » May 18th, 2009, 2:45 pm

^^ us catalonians are fighters...

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » May 18th, 2009, 5:45 pm

JBL wrote:
cincuanta wrote:^^^Fuh real..in meh Johan Cruyff Barca juhzee :wink:

in meh #10 Lionel Messi long sleeve.... if i get it on time.. :lol: :lol:

I have a number 10 but its a vintage Maradona,real ole time ting still in celophane LOL. Thaz meh retirement fund LOL

But Trotters is it 4real,and plenty Manutd ppl will be there too,just like last time

JBL

Postby JBL » May 18th, 2009, 7:42 pm

ahhahahahaha