Champions League Final 2009

JBL

Postby JBL » May 7th, 2009, 11:56 pm

SSL_GROUP wrote:let's just hope it's an entertaining match regardless of the outcome , and it does not go down to the 0-0 penalty shootout , that is never a good way to determine an outcome.

fuh real jed... penalty shoot out will never tell you which team better.... football iz a team sport... penalties are individual kicks.. daz mess.. this game should be decided within the 90 mins

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » May 7th, 2009, 11:56 pm

In my view in all this fair play , if they have a replay to look at , why the fack they don't make use of the technology and make the right decisions . Instead of a judgement based on what the human eye see in a split second .

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 8th, 2009, 12:01 am

pioneer, sad thing is that MOST people online trinituner dont speak proper english ONLINE....you cant really speak about proper english btw...but moving on, this is a finals....when did Man U play with so many of their starting players NOT being able to play?

JBL

Postby JBL » May 8th, 2009, 12:05 am

JJ16 wrote:pioneer, sad thing is that MOST people online trinituner dont speak proper english ONLINE....you cant really speak about proper english btw...but moving on, this is a finals....when did Man U play with so many of their starting players NOT being able to play?

tru dat eh... most of their games they played their full teams.. especially the hard games.. the easy games they played a weaker team.. man u iz barca's hardest rival for the season... obviously they will want to pick their best 11... its only common sence..

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 8th, 2009, 12:07 am

JBL, leave pioneer alone yes.... :| he's the most intelligent person on this here TriniTuner website......

Only reason I answer this guy is for other people to notice that pioneer does just speak out he arse..or he does go on wikipedia for his "facts"

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 8th, 2009, 12:12 am

^^ you see anybody say anything about not playing "rooney, ronaldo or tevez" pios

i really do believe you born in a box and grow up in ah damn bubble yes...

BTW..u never met me in person, and you never will :lol: but dont worry..my "presence" will be felt :mrgreen: :lol: :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » May 8th, 2009, 12:22 am

hahahahahaha... pios.. we tryna say.. that we wont have our best 11 ... no dani alves.. no abidal.. no marquez.... marquez.. altho hez sumtimes questionable in the defence... hez one of our best... and we wont have abidal to replace him either... and who gona take over dani alves' spot on dat rite side??? maybe it will be messi.. who knows... but we still wont have our best team out there... manu will

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 8th, 2009, 6:01 am

Utd won't have Fletch or Hargreaves...
Hargreaves was bought for the sole purpose of European ties, and was the main reason we won the UCL last year...Fergie and co have made that no secret...
Fletcher is our main "big" game player because like Hargro he has the ability to close down almost anyone, be it Messi or Gerrard, form the opposing midfield...
Wes Brown is hands down our first choice RB and was another big reason we won last year...he is theoretically fit to play a game or two, but having been out most of the season he serverely lacks match fitness and obviously won't start...

All 3 of those players would've been guaranteed starts had they been able to play...
End point...if you don't know what you're talking about, then don't make silly comments like
if you KNEW sports or atleast football then this alone would tell you that Manchester United has a easier task ahead of them DUE to Barca' not having their full Starting Line up available for the Finals of the UEFA Champions League....

Barca are a great attacking team...Utd are a great overall team...
Utd's defence > Barca defense even if Jonny Evans and Gary Neville were the CBs
Barca attack > Utd attack THEORETICALLY even if Rooney, Ronaldo, Tevez and Berba all played, though that is not fact as Utd have had faced alot stiffer defensive opposition over the season.
The battle will be won and lost in the midfield imho...and should hopefully make for a good game!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 8th, 2009, 6:36 am

worksux101, No disrespect, but please do not quote me saying my comments are silly and you make those silly comments as well ... :)

Question 1: Are you :- Living in Trinidad / Living in England?
2: Are you :- A Trinidadian / English Citizen or atleast resident?

Reason I asked those two simple questions are because from what i've read above you keep referring or "drawing reference" to Manchester United as "We and Our" :|

Point 2: You speak of Manchester United not having 3 players who " would've been guaranteed starts had they been able to play.."
Manchester United has a defense of Gary Neville, Patrice Evra, Rio Ferdinand, Nemanja Vidic & Evans...although Wes Brown didnt play much during the season according to you that DOES not mean that he is not guaranteed some match time during the finals..Unless you were the "fitness coach / a member of the Manchester United team (including everyone down to the water boy)" You CANNOT be 100% Positive that these players WONT play..

Also DO NOTE that I called 5 Possible Defenders depending on how Sir Ferguson decides to set his team,none the less they can be possible defenders.

Midfield They have Anderson, Nani, Scholes, Giggs also Carrick could fall in anywhere between... thats 5 possible players for Mid-Field

Attacking Park , Berbatov, Tevez, Ronaldo *who can play mids or attack*, Rooney..once again MORE than enough players to attack...

Who is Barca's attack? Henry "who is injured" and MOST likely they said last night WOULD not be able to play for the finals..no alves, no marquez,no abidal..... Also Barca is going to be left with Eto and Messi as Attack, although they have mid-field like Xavi and Iniesta...

Sad truth and fact SIR..is that Barca has a way bigger challenge ahead of them than Manchester United..

N.B. Just because someone didnt play alot of games during the season doesnt mean they lack "match fitness" and can be ruled out of playing during a match
:roll: :shock:

carry on sir... :P :fadein:

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » May 8th, 2009, 8:26 am

barca will play better against man u not sure that mean dey go win buh they go definitly havemore space

and amm everytime messi had d bawl i see abt 6 blue shirets around him :lol: :lol:

ACMilan ftmfw

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » May 8th, 2009, 8:32 am

JJ16 wrote:worksux101, No disrespect, but please do not quote me saying my comments are silly and you make those silly comments as well ... :)

Reason I asked those two simple questions are because from what i've read above you keep referring or "drawing reference" to Manchester United as "We and Our" :|

You keep repeating this but it makes absolutely no sense. What does where you live have to do with what team you support? :?

These football teams are Global brands. The whole essence of being a supporter is feeling like a part of the club itself. They win you're happy, they lose you're disappointed.

Yuh sure yuh aint want to support Man. U? I not to comfortable with you supporting Barca with these flimsy arguments you bringin to the table

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 8th, 2009, 8:36 am

DF1_2nR wrote:
JJ16 wrote:worksux101, No disrespect, but please do not quote me saying my comments are silly and you make those silly comments as well ... :)

You keep repeating this but it makes absolutely no sense. What does where you live have to do with what team you support? :?

These football teams are Global brands. The whole essence of being a supporter is feeling like a part of the club itself. They win you're happy, they lose you're disappointed.

Yuh sure yuh aint want to support Man. U? I not to comfortable with you supporting Barca with these flimsy arguments you bringin to the table

:pwned:

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » May 8th, 2009, 10:23 am

Last edited by mw2addict on May 26th, 2009, 11:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

hondaman

Postby hondaman » May 8th, 2009, 10:38 am

SSL_GROUP, Time and Place :D .

Come fellas relax. Iz just a game (yeah right).

Any mark could play on the night yes. ManU iz meh side but i eh go vex if Barca Win.

If United play like how they did against arsenal and Barca play like how they did against RealM then it go be ah sweeeeeeetttttt final.........

Having said all ah dat sheit.....Glory glory Man United. :P

Postby De Dragon » May 8th, 2009, 10:38 am

Maserati wrote:
DJ Kaotic wrote:MESSI PLAYED TODAY ??? DID ETO'O PLAY ALSO ? ARE THEY GOING TO BE PLAYING IN THE FINALS?

WOW I FEEL LIKE I WATCHED A SHITTY SEMIS TO WATCH A BORING FINALS

:?
was good football from both teams both attacked..end to end action.

messi passed that ball to Iniesta to score BTW

players like eto and messi just need the smallest chance and they will score.
Just because they didn't score today doesn't take away the fact that they are world class players.

worse mistake one can do is underestimate their opponent
Apparently only if you actually score then you have had a good game :?

JBL

Postby JBL » May 8th, 2009, 3:04 pm

SSL_GROUP wrote:all this competitive yapping , who say 2nr fete match? barca fans vs. manchester fans?

ah like da talk.. time an place... !!! lol

ppl... stop talkin sh!t na... allyuh quarrelin who get pick on wa side to play against wa kinda team... oh fack man shut allyuh kants... its gona be an intense and VERY physical final... Ronaldo vs Puyol Messi vs Ferdinand... a must see battle!!!

pato

Postby pato » May 8th, 2009, 3:56 pm

SSL_GROUP wrote:all this competitive yapping , who say 2nr fete match? barca fans vs. manchester fans?

So what about the liverpool fans ? Doh tell me they have to ref the game.

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » May 8th, 2009, 4:23 pm

Last edited by mw2addict on May 21st, 2009, 8:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

JBL

Postby JBL » May 8th, 2009, 5:11 pm

SSL_GROUP, show meh ah full pic of de barca t-shirt na.. plz

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » May 8th, 2009, 5:27 pm

Last edited by mw2addict on May 21st, 2009, 8:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 8th, 2009, 10:08 pm

DF1_2nR wrote:

I'm sorry it was pretty silly of me to try to bring sense to this forum in a thread with people like JJ16 making posts like above...at least there are proper barca fans here who have faith in their team and make some sense...

Postby RASC » May 8th, 2009, 11:16 pm

What is the size of the Pitch in Rome?

Believe it or not this will be a key factor...the larger the pitch the more at home Barca is going to feel. They play in the largest regulation pitch(Camp Nou) allowed by FIFA-which reflexes their playing style.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 8th, 2009, 11:21 pm

^A sensible post... :faint:

But seriously...i'm not too sure about the dimensions but Italian pitches tend to be narrower...wide will suit Utd very well also as like Barca they are always switching wings and spreading the play, esp when Evra runs forward...

Postby Maserati » May 8th, 2009, 11:38 pm

105 X 68 m
there is a running track around it too.

JBL

Postby JBL » May 9th, 2009, 2:02 pm

^^ hahahahahahahahhahaa

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 10th, 2009, 1:05 am

worksux101 wrote:
DF1_2nR wrote:

I'm sorry it was pretty silly of me to try to bring sense to this forum in a thread with people like JJ16 making posts like above...at least there are proper barca fans here who have faith in their team and make some sense...

jj16 is stuck in reverse gear, you have to excuse him

he's unsmart.

once again says the guy that doing a UWI 3 year degree for 6 years :?

BTW do note that you all only quote PART of my post...like we all know 2nr ppl jus like bachanal... if ah man type one word bad..allyuh wanna say he cant spell even though he might have used that very same word 5 other times in his post and spelt them correctly all other times except ONCE...

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » May 10th, 2009, 1:10 am

Last edited by mw2addict on May 26th, 2009, 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 10th, 2009, 1:14 am

SSL_GROUP wrote:^^ like the man who wanted he "comeputer" fixed cuzz it crash and they tell him take out the "e" between the "m" and "p" that should work ! :lol: :lol: only on 2nr yes
]

very correct...sometimes i does wonder if ppl on 2nr either dumb, retarded or just stuck being 12 years old....

anyway besides that Barca going to win, so talk done 8-)

Man U side is arse...and Ronaldo is ah big fart....Messi is ah youth man and he badda than all!!

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » May 10th, 2009, 1:17 am

Last edited by mw2addict on May 26th, 2009, 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » May 10th, 2009, 8:19 am

This thread has been nothing but a pile of fail trash talk with absolutely NO substance. When you have ppl like JJ16 leading the convo, it can only go one direction and that's DOWN HILL....

Back to Maserati's original thread :arrow: