Zeroman wrote:Wah wrong if they using the US postal service
S_2NR wrote:Zeroman wrote:Wah wrong if they using the US postal service
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=391762&hilit=+usps
RGF Asset Management wrote:i ordered some stuff last month that was broken up into 4 different shipments. they were all shipped with usps. they were all late by abt a week or so. I e-mailed amazon and told them abt it and initially they refunded the shipping cost and said if the packages dont get to miami in 2days to let them know.
The packages got there the day after but because usps tracking updates are so screwed up, it was showing up as not delivered. Amazon then e-mailed me that they would issue a full refund of the purchase price because my packages 'got lost'. I promptly e-mailed them to let them know that i did eventually get the packages and the refund was not necessary but they insisted that i accept the refund.
long and short, i got the items for free. If that's the case, i hope they use usps all the time.
pioneer wrote:Same here, no big problem with USPS. Their real-time tracking may be a bit off, but i can live with that.
gracen wrote:Sorry for the noob questionBut can one choose who he would like to ship his items?
M_2NR wrote:Two of the things i got, was sent with UPS so i rel happy.
WRT beat up about USPS, they deliver to a post office address NOT the exact address, so it shows delivered to the post office and that shows up as delivered. Hence there will always be a delay. Beat up is justified partially.
2NR Smurf wrote:M_2NR wrote:Two of the things i got, was sent with UPS so i rel happy.
WRT beat up about USPS, they deliver to a post office address NOT the exact address, so it shows delivered to the post office and that shows up as delivered. Hence there will always be a delay. Beat up is justified partially.
Orly??? I think this is happening to me right now...and here i was gonna contact the seller to ask how the arse he could send my package to the wrong zip code
Have 8 packages moving right now from amazon. 1 is via usps....![]()