Attention Amazon Prime members...

Postby S_2NR » November 26th, 2011, 9:23 pm

Turns out Amazon has started using USPS for our "two day" shipping.
Bought alot of stuff on sale and two out of five orders that shipped already were shipped with USPS even though they were prime eligible.
Like amazon cutting costs or something.. :|

Contacted Customer Service and after tripping out, they said i'll get a FULL refund on any order that is late.

So check your orders and see which carrier was used especially if it was late.
Its a shame we have to pay for this nonsense.

Looks like is not only me getting chessbun over this :lol: ..

http://www.amazon.com/Amazon-Prime-Day-Shipping-Priority/forum/Fx1FXZJET22FVJX/Tx2HWY4JGV9185P/1/ref=cm_cd_pg_pg1?_encoding=UTF8&asin=B000QFOD8E&cdSort=oldest

ProgressiveTT

Re: Attention Amazon Prime members...

Postby ProgressiveTT » November 26th, 2011, 9:26 pm

Never had late shipments with prime. Wah wrong if they using the US postal service. Once it on time no skin off my back.

Postby S_2NR » November 26th, 2011, 9:28 pm

Zeroman wrote:Wah wrong if they using the US postal service

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=391762&hilit=+usps

Humes

Postby Humes » November 26th, 2011, 9:29 pm

I get frightened there yes. Not on Prime, though.

UPS, Fed Ex and Lasership handling all my shipments right now.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 26th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Lasership delivery times amaze me. Hoping USPS doesn't fack up a shipment I have soon :/ although I haven't had any complaints from them in the past.

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2011, 9:33 pm

from the reviews, seems like that issue is almost 2 years old.

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » November 26th, 2011, 9:38 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Zeroman wrote:Wah wrong if they using the US postal service

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=391762&hilit=+usps

HMMMM, Still prime membership is a guarantee so I nah worried. Never get mi shipments late.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » November 26th, 2011, 9:49 pm

I placed 3 different orders within the past week . All my shipments went out with UPS. Hope you get your stuff S_2NR. Sending stuff thru USPS with prime membership is fackery. I got this in an email from websource a few days ago:

Dear Web Source Customers,

Please be advised that the US Postal Service has not delivered ANY packages to our Miami warehouse between Friday 18th November and Tuesday 22nd November 2011.

Postby AllTrac » November 26th, 2011, 10:23 pm

thats weird, got my digital camera delivered today by UPS

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » November 26th, 2011, 10:25 pm

Never had a problem with Amazon prime

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 26th, 2011, 10:26 pm

o.O USPS shipping most of my stuff I ordered

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2011, 10:30 pm

USPS is the worst!!!
Things never get shipped on time!
Always insist on UPS or FedEx

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 26th, 2011, 10:32 pm

Normally I avoid USPS but 4 orders off amazon went out to USPS and all 4 have arrived before the estimated date I was given.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 26th, 2011, 10:32 pm

Sorry for the noob question :( But can one choose who he would like to ship his items?

Humes

Postby Humes » November 26th, 2011, 11:15 pm

Not really, but once you don't take standard shipping, and opt for 2-day shipping or less, it's handled by FedEx, UPS or one of the more reliable courier services. If you take standard or Super Saver, it's likely USPS.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » November 26th, 2011, 11:29 pm

25 orders so far this month, most UPS just 2 were CENA (heavy stuff)

Postby pioneer » November 26th, 2011, 11:44 pm

I guess not many people fully understand logistics.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 26th, 2011, 11:55 pm

Never had a problem with USPS. When stuff come from the East Coast with Priority shipping, I receive it in Miami in 2 working days.
Even when I send items to my skybox myself when I'm in the US, I've sent stuff on a Saturday from Connecticut/Rhode Island and my item was delievered in Miami on Monday evening.

I receive around 3-4 packages per week, and I've never gotten one problem with USPS. Only once I've gotten a delay with UPS, which was 3-4 days.

If I desperately need something, I'll buy it down here and done.

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2011, 2:54 pm

Same here, no big problem with USPS. Their real-time tracking may be a bit off, but i can live with that.

Humes

Postby Humes » November 27th, 2011, 3:06 pm

I had problems with them a few times. Stopped using Super Saver Shipping after that.

RGF Asset Management

Postby RGF Asset Management » November 27th, 2011, 3:08 pm

i ordered some stuff last month that was broken up into 4 different shipments. they were all shipped with usps. they were all late by abt a week or so. I e-mailed amazon and told them abt it and initially they refunded the shipping cost and said if the packages dont get to miami in 2days to let them know.

The packages got there the day after but because usps tracking updates are so screwed up, it was showing up as not delivered. Amazon then e-mailed me that they would issue a full refund of the purchase price because my packages 'got lost'. I promptly e-mailed them to let them know that i did eventually get the packages and the refund was not necessary but they insisted that i accept the refund.

long and short, i got the items for free. If that's the case, i hope they use usps all the time.

Postby 16 cycles » November 27th, 2011, 3:09 pm

once you have time...usps is no problem....long wait....but no problem...

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2011, 3:40 pm

RGF Asset Management wrote:i ordered some stuff last month that was broken up into 4 different shipments. they were all shipped with usps. they were all late by abt a week or so. I e-mailed amazon and told them abt it and initially they refunded the shipping cost and said if the packages dont get to miami in 2days to let them know.

The packages got there the day after but because usps tracking updates are so screwed up, it was showing up as not delivered. Amazon then e-mailed me that they would issue a full refund of the purchase price because my packages 'got lost'. I promptly e-mailed them to let them know that i did eventually get the packages and the refund was not necessary but they insisted that i accept the refund.

long and short, i got the items for free. If that's the case, i hope they use usps all the time.

:?

Postby Stephon. » November 27th, 2011, 4:39 pm

I remember ordering three identical items and one wasn't working from eBay, when I messaged the seller and told him my situation about me being in Trinidad etc etc. He said he believed me based on my feedback and refunded me for ALL THREE items.

:lol: America is different, they live on customer service.

I think with Amazon Prime though, USPS wouldn't be an issue, if I have an option I wouldn't choose to ever ship with them though.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 27th, 2011, 6:00 pm

pioneer wrote:Same here, no big problem with USPS. Their real-time tracking may be a bit off, but i can live with that.

x2, tracking can be balls, the only issue I had with USPS was when I decided to ship to trinidad directly and could not be found after it left miami.

USPS refund me the item cost since the store had no more in-stock only for ttpost to show up a few days later with the package.

Postby M_2NR » November 27th, 2011, 6:01 pm

Two of the things i got, was sent with UPS so i rel happy.
WRT beat up about USPS, they deliver to a post office address NOT the exact address, so it shows delivered to the post office and that shows up as delivered. Hence there will always be a delay. Beat up is justified partially. :|

gracen wrote:Sorry for the noob question :( But can one choose who he would like to ship his items?

depends. you can message the seller if its not amazon and request it but normally prime 2 day uses UPS, Fedex or Lasership.
I honestly don't care much, generally once i get my package i happy. I had to wait months for a "lost" item, after that, that teach me to stfu and have patience. Normally u get a refund or credit etc.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 27th, 2011, 6:55 pm

M_2NR wrote:Two of the things i got, was sent with UPS so i rel happy.
WRT beat up about USPS, they deliver to a post office address NOT the exact address, so it shows delivered to the post office and that shows up as delivered. Hence there will always be a delay. Beat up is justified partially. :|

Orly??? I think this is happening to me right now...and here i was gonna contact the seller to ask how the arse he could send my package to the wrong zip code :|

Have 8 packages moving right now from amazon. 1 is via usps.... :skurry: :skurry:

Postby M_2NR » November 27th, 2011, 11:45 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Two of the things i got, was sent with UPS so i rel happy.

Orly??? I think this is happening to me right now...and here i was gonna contact the seller to ask how the arse he could send my package to the wrong zip code :|

Have 8 packages moving right now from amazon. 1 is via usps.... :skurry: :skurry:

boy that happen to me twice first time, i almost call usps. :lol:

next time, they said it had to get redelivered, well worst yet! i called, got an automated crap. :rofl:

if ever they hit you a redelivery, dont sweat either, they (skybox people i think) handle it fine ;)

Postby S_2NR » December 1st, 2011, 7:28 pm

as expected my packages that shipped with USPS are late.
oh well, it free now. :lol:

i doubt they will ever let anything ship with usps to me again.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 1st, 2011, 8:18 pm

My packages haven't arrived at my skybox address as yet except for the ones that were shipped via UPS and Lasership :@