25mb flow package???

casper

25mb flow package???

Postby casper » November 23rd, 2011, 7:37 pm

I currently have the basic 5mb package..is the 25mb package worth it? How big of a difference will it make for online gaming purposes on ps3 and to download huge torrents etc..I know some online games such as COD connection is determined by whoever d server decides to give host that's y I askin

Kiro_lee

Re: 25mb flow package???

Postby Kiro_lee » November 23rd, 2011, 7:54 pm

its great, message me and i can have u on by this weekend.

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2011, 8:17 pm

^^ hacked modem?

Postby S_2NR » November 23rd, 2011, 8:24 pm

it 5 times faster

Postby Stephon. » November 23rd, 2011, 8:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:^^ hacked modem?

:lol: Don't get too excited.

S_2NR wrote:it 5 times faster

Postby Bizzare » November 23rd, 2011, 8:47 pm

casper wrote:How big of a difference will it make

25mb/5mb = 5

Wasn't that hard eh?

casper

Postby casper » November 23rd, 2011, 8:47 pm

I know is 5 times faster lol but I also saw some of u guys complain that y'all were paying for the 10mb flow a year ago when d basic was 2mb instead of 5mb and d 10mb ppl was saying they were only really gettin 30kbps an ting :?

Postby Sky » November 23rd, 2011, 9:04 pm

Gaming performance is more determined by latency.
Torrent performance is more determined by the tracker and how many seeders.
Ask 25mb people to run a ping and compare it to yours.
Use speedtest.net and run a cmd ping to 4.2.2.2 (Doh ask where that is, I heard it's God's IP address and he never goes down)

Postby skylinechild » November 23rd, 2011, 9:21 pm

Sky wrote:Gaming performance is more determined by latency.
Torrent performance is more determined by the tracker and how many seeders.
Ask 25mb people to run a ping and compare it to yours.
Use speedtest.net and run a cmd ping to 4.2.2.2 (Doh ask where that is, I heard it's God's IP address and he never goes down)

* runs tracert to 4.2.2.2

Tracing route to vnsc-bak.sys.gtei.net [4.2.2.2]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 45 ms 50 ms 50 ms cuscon82143.tstt.net.tt [XXX.XX.XXX.X]
3 37 ms 35 ms 35 ms 201.238.123.141.business.static.tstt.net.tt
4 39 ms 36 ms 36 ms 201.238.77.50.business.static.tstt.net.tt
5 37 ms 36 ms 36 ms 201.238.77.49.business.static.tstt.net.tt
6 38 ms 43 ms 36 ms cuscon66796.tstt.net.tt
7 93 ms 91 ms 91 ms 0.GigabitEthernet0-0-4-4.GW11.MIA4.ALTER.NET [152.179.102.253]

8 91 ms 89 ms 133 ms 0.ge-4-1-0.XL3.MIA4.ALTER.NET [152.63.84.129]
9 109 ms 108 ms 109 ms 0.so-6-0-0.XT1.ATL4.ALTER.NET [152.63.80.37]
10 108 ms 107 ms 107 ms 0.ae1.BR3.ATL4.ALTER.NET [152.63.82.73]
11 112 ms 107 ms 107 ms xe-9-0-0.edge4.Atlanta2.Level3.net [4.68.62.121]

12 111 ms 109 ms 110 ms ae-11-51.car1.Atlanta1.Level3.net [4.69.150.3]
13 109 ms 107 ms 107 ms vnsc-bak.sys.gtei.net [4.2.2.2]

Trace complete.

:lol: :lol: ..yes i THAT idle........and yes it edited :mrgreen:
Last edited by skylinechild on November 23rd, 2011, 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » November 23rd, 2011, 9:26 pm

Yea good idea. Broadcast your public IP and router IP.

Postby skylinechild » November 23rd, 2011, 9:36 pm

Sky wrote:Yea good idea. Broadcast your public IP and router IP.

It's not STATIC...it's dynamic...it changes...!!! 8-)

Postby Sky » November 23rd, 2011, 9:41 pm

I guessed that much, but what if men like Bizzare and Scoobert was around tonight? :lol:
Just change before morning. Or knowing blink you'll drop and change by morning anyway :lol:

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » November 23rd, 2011, 9:58 pm

Stephon. wrote:
redmanjp wrote:^^ hacked modem?

:lol: Don't get too excited.

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2011, 10:40 pm

It's not STATIC...it's dynamic...it changes...!!! 8-)

mine dynamic but hasn't changed in 2 months

Sky wrote:Use speedtest.net and run a cmd ping to 4.2.2.2 (Doh ask where that is, I heard it's God's IP address and he never goes down)

yuh mean all dis time i cud be dead & browsing 2nr from heaven?! :shock:

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 23rd, 2011, 10:52 pm

i thought flow was throttling torrents...are they still doing that?

Postby skylinechild » November 24th, 2011, 6:23 am

Sky wrote:I guessed that much, but what if men like Bizzare and Scoobert was around tonight? :lol:
Just change before morning. Or knowing blink you'll drop and change by morning anyway :lol:

my blink works ok....WRT to bizzare or scoobert....they cool....

SmokeyGTi wrote:i thought flow was throttling torrents...are they still doing that?

does a bear sheit in the woods?

casper

Postby casper » November 24th, 2011, 10:04 am

Any 25mb flow users in here? :roll:

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » November 24th, 2011, 11:04 am

casper wrote:Any 25mb flow users in here? :roll:

I have the 25mb package. Real Fast.
And yes FLOW does trottle torrents.
Have to go through a VPN if you want full speed on torrents.

casper

Postby casper » November 24th, 2011, 11:08 am

rmtuner wrote:
casper wrote:Any 25mb flow users in here? :roll:

I have the 25mb package. Real Fast.
And yes FLOW does trottle torrents.
Have to go through a VPN if you want full speed on torrents.

How is it for gaming compared to the basic package?

Postby Rainman » November 24th, 2011, 11:32 am

I have the flow 100MB package, i upgraded from the 25MB. It worked great for torrents and gaming.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » November 26th, 2011, 8:01 pm

I would like for you tuners to stop messaging for the hookup to 25mbps, stop asking how to boost yuh modem, stop asking if ah hacking it, I WORK FOR FLOW, OK!!!

Postby S_2NR » November 26th, 2011, 8:03 pm

Kiro_lee
is it true flow throttles torrents?
and what kind of routers u all giving customers now when they sign up?

i studying if its best to keep mine.

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2011, 9:40 pm

Kiro_lee wrote:I would like for you tuners to stop messaging for the hookup to 25mbps, stop asking how to boost yuh modem, stop asking if ah hacking it, I WORK FOR FLOW, OK!!!

can you give me the hookup to 25mb? or maybe boost my modem? :wink:

Postby Trini Hookah » November 26th, 2011, 9:54 pm

Kiro_lee wrote:I would like for you tuners to stop messaging for the hookup to 25mbps, stop asking how to boost yuh modem, stop asking if ah hacking it, I WORK FOR FLOW, OK!!!

Whoa, clearly Flow doesn't throttle the chessbun.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » November 26th, 2011, 11:41 pm

Lol i'm on the 25mb package, they throttle torrents down to ridiculous speeds, I usually get 2-3 mb from websites and 100-250mb from torrents. I mainly use mediafire or some file sharing website now.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » November 26th, 2011, 11:55 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

can you give me the hookup to 25mb? or maybe boost my modem? :wink:

Postby Trini Hookah » November 27th, 2011, 12:06 am

Kiro, serious question now, you all still offer the router for new customers?

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2011, 12:13 am

madman.devin wrote:Lol i'm on the 25mb package, they throttle torrents down to ridiculous speeds, I usually get 2-3 mb from websites and 100-250mb from torrents. I mainly use mediafire or some file sharing website now.

i feelin to keep blink yes.
i cant handle that sheit.

Postby Stephon. » November 27th, 2011, 12:52 am

vrampersad14 wrote:

LMFAOOO!!!! What the hell! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Also I still don't understand why people say that flow throttles torrents, I think you all are just on sucky public sites, I always get full speed from torrents.

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2011, 8:43 am

Stephon. wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

LMFAOOO!!!! What the hell! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Also I still don't understand why people say that flow throttles torrents, I think you all are just on sucky public sites, I always get full speed from torrents.

What sites u use?