redmanjp wrote:^^ hacked modem?
S_2NR wrote:it 5 times faster
casper wrote:How big of a difference will it make
Sky wrote:Gaming performance is more determined by latency.
Torrent performance is more determined by the tracker and how many seeders.
Ask 25mb people to run a ping and compare it to yours.
Use speedtest.net and run a cmd ping to 4.2.2.2 (Doh ask where that is, I heard it's God's IP address and he never goes down)
Sky wrote:Yea good idea. Broadcast your public IP and router IP.
Stephon. wrote:redmanjp wrote:^^ hacked modem?Don't get too excited.
It's not STATIC...it's dynamic...it changes...!!!
Sky wrote:Use speedtest.net and run a cmd ping to 4.2.2.2 (Doh ask where that is, I heard it's God's IP address and he never goes down)
Sky wrote:I guessed that much, but what if men like Bizzare and Scoobert was around tonight?
Just change before morning. Or knowing blink you'll drop and change by morning anyway
SmokeyGTi wrote:i thought flow was throttling torrents...are they still doing that?
casper wrote:Any 25mb flow users in here?
rmtuner wrote:casper wrote:Any 25mb flow users in here?
I have the 25mb package. Real Fast.
And yes FLOW does trottle torrents.
Have to go through a VPN if you want full speed on torrents.
Kiro_lee wrote:I would like for you tuners to stop messaging for the hookup to 25mbps, stop asking how to boost yuh modem, stop asking if ah hacking it, I WORK FOR FLOW, OK!!!
sharkman121 wrote:Kiro_lee wrote:I would like for you tuners to stop messaging for the hookup to 25mbps, stop asking how to boost yuh modem, stop asking if ah hacking it, I WORK FOR FLOW, OK!!!
can you give me the hookup to 25mb? or maybe boost my modem?
madman.devin wrote:Lol i'm on the 25mb package, they throttle torrents down to ridiculous speeds, I usually get 2-3 mb from websites and 100-250mb from torrents. I mainly use mediafire or some file sharing website now.
vrampersad14 wrote:Kiro_lee wrote:I would like for you tuners to stop messaging for the hookup to 25mbps, stop asking how to boost yuh modem, stop asking if ah hacking it, I WORK FOR FLOW, OK!!!
Whoa, clearly Flow doesn't throttle the chessbun.
Stephon. wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:Kiro_lee wrote:I would like for you tuners to stop messaging for the hookup to 25mbps, stop asking how to boost yuh modem, stop asking if ah hacking it, I WORK FOR FLOW, OK!!!
Whoa, clearly Flow doesn't throttle the chessbun.
LMFAOOO!!!! What the hell!![]()
Also I still don't understand why people say that flow throttles torrents, I think you all are just on sucky public sites, I always get full speed from torrents.