AllTrac wrote:i just think we over analyze things to much.
cinco wrote:see the beetham thread
r3iXmann wrote:AllTrac wrote:i just think we over analyze things to much.
indeed
Halfbreed07 wrote:any of alya see the movie?
2 black ppl in the show and 2 of them shown that way.
how can that be chalked up as coincidence?
Halfbreed07 wrote:any of alya see the movie?
AllTrac wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:any of alya see the movie?
no, but honestly I wont of even noticed that, i think some people just go to movies to look for racial undertones even when the director of the movie is unaware of any. At the end of the day, the movie is made to make money, if racial undertones and prejudice is shown then it would affect their pockets and investors pockets, im sure they wont risk it.
Either way i dont see any indians in that movie either, are we not good enough? i would be glad even if we were killed of in the earlys at least we made an appearance.![]()
Stop nitpicking halfbreed and enjoy the movie.
r3iXmann wrote:AllTrac wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:any of alya see the movie?
no, but honestly I wont of even noticed that, i think some people just go to movies to look for racial undertones even when the director of the movie is unaware of any. At the end of the day, the movie is made to make money, if racial undertones and prejudice is shown then it would affect their pockets and investors pockets, im sure they wont risk it.
Either way i dont see any indians in that movie either, are we not good enough? i would be glad even if we were killed of in the earlys at least we made an appearance.![]()
I think it's the trini racist mentality ..not his fault
yesterday at work, we got new employees, upon hearing this, someone who didnt see them asked:
"eh heh? wha kinda fellas dey is?"
me: err..tall?
him: nah nah ah mean..look doh bother,i go see dem tomorrow
AllTrac wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:any of alya see the movie?
Halfbreed07 wrote:gawd!!, you all could misconstrue a persons statement..........
did i say anything about racism, men insinuating now that i am a racist????
jeez man, all i saying is that the the mainstream media does things subtly that supports the status quo of negativity towards blacks.
How many times in horror movies have we seen the first person to die is black?
How many times in sitcoms do you see blacks, if it isn't a black oriented plot?
How many times do you see blacks type cast as gangsters, thieves, sportsmen?
and the list goes on,
r3iXmann wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:gawd!!, you all could misconstrue a persons statement..........
did i say anything about racism, men insinuating now that i am a racist????
jeez man, all i saying is that the the mainstream media does things subtly that supports the status quo of negativity towards blacks.
How many times in horror movies have we seen the first person to die is black?
How many times in sitcoms do you see blacks, if it isn't a black oriented plot?
How many times do you see blacks type cast as gangsters, thieves, sportsmen?
and the list goes on,
what kinda mindset do you need to make an observation like that?
did you know that the first person to die in any star trek episode/movie is almost always a Red shirt? probably not