Does X-men First Class typify black people?

Halfbreed07

Does X-men First Class typify black people?

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 7:40 am

The first mutant to dies in battle is black, similarly the first mutant to switch allegiances from good to bad is also black, who happened to be a stripper.

Is this this by chance or has black ppl and negativity become so synonymous that passing it off has become common place in the media?

jeevdude199

Re: Does X-men First Class typify black people?

Postby jeevdude199 » June 2nd, 2011, 7:44 am

its by chance....i tink...but say wha.....

Postby AllTrac » June 2nd, 2011, 8:14 am

i just think we over analyze things to much.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 2nd, 2011, 8:16 am

AllTrac wrote:i just think we over analyze things to much.

True.Just enjoy the movie nah.

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 8:18 am

indeed

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 8:20 am

any of alya see the movie?
2 black ppl in the show and 2 of them shown that way.
how can that be chalked up as coincidence?

Postby cinco » June 2nd, 2011, 8:27 am

see the beetham thread

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2011, 8:33 am

cinco wrote:see the beetham thread

Postby SUPAstarr » June 2nd, 2011, 8:34 am

r3iXmann wrote:

indeed

indeed

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 8:36 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:any of alya see the movie?
2 black ppl in the show and 2 of them shown that way.
how can that be chalked up as coincidence?

i generally don't analyze the race of the casts cuz im usually actually interested in the movie :|

Postby AllTrac » June 2nd, 2011, 8:36 am

no, but honestly I wont of even noticed that, i think some people just go to movies to look for racial undertones even when the director of the movie is unaware of any. At the end of the day, the movie is made to make money, if racial undertones and prejudice is shown then it would affect their pockets and investors pockets, im sure they wont risk it.
Either way i dont see any indians in that movie either, are we not good enough? i would be glad even if we were killed of in the earlys at least we made an appearance. :lol:

Stop nitpicking halfbreed and enjoy the movie.

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 8:40 am

AllTrac wrote:

no, but honestly I wont of even noticed that, i think some people just go to movies to look for racial undertones even when the director of the movie is unaware of any. At the end of the day, the movie is made to make money, if racial undertones and prejudice is shown then it would affect their pockets and investors pockets, im sure they wont risk it.
Either way i dont see any indians in that movie either, are we not good enough? i would be glad even if we were killed of in the earlys at least we made an appearance. :lol:

I think it's the trini racist mentality ..not his fault

yesterday at work, we got new employees, upon hearing this, someone who didnt see them asked:

"eh heh? wha kinda fellas dey is?"

me: err..tall?
him: nah nah ah mean..look doh bother,i go see dem tomorrow

Postby Bizzare » June 2nd, 2011, 8:43 am

Reminds me of my co worker. He takes every word out of an East Indian's mouth and assumed that it technically meant something racist. Everyone who isn't black is racist to him. I go no where with him. He always points out something or someone thats racial against black people and always gets into racist arguments in clubs etc.....
I think its small minded to not think that these occurrences are just "merely a coincidence" and move on, unless the racism is blatant.

Postby AllTrac » June 2nd, 2011, 8:45 am

r3iXmann wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

I think it's the trini racist mentality ..not his fault

yesterday at work, we got new employees, upon hearing this, someone who didnt see them asked:

"eh heh? wha kinda fellas dey is?"

me: err..tall?
him: nah nah ah mean..look doh bother,i go see dem tomorrow

dred i so accustomed to this eh, and when I was working government, worst yet, but I know what you mean.

Postby cinco » June 2nd, 2011, 8:47 am

fork allyuh is WE TIME NOW!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » June 2nd, 2011, 8:52 am

dan we time now was on the 30th May....

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 8:53 am

Postby RBphoto » June 2nd, 2011, 8:56 am

Black people have carved out a neiche as excelling in death scenes early in a movie, being depicted with low loyalty level and being big bam bam hawt strippers in movies. They are a victim of thier own success :|

I :Heart: Bearnie Mac.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » June 2nd, 2011, 8:58 am

man in movie history the black dude always dies first lol

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:00 am

gawd!!, you all could misconstrue a persons statement..........

did i say anything about racism, men insinuating now that i am a racist????
jeez man, all i saying is that the the mainstream media does things subtly that supports the status quo of negativity towards blacks.
How many times in horror movies have we seen the first person to die is black?
How many times in sitcoms do you see blacks, if it isn't a black oriented plot?
How many times do you see blacks type cast as gangsters, thieves, sportsmen?
and the list goes on,

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:03 am

AllTrac wrote:

fella seriously, are Indians ever shown in Hollywood movies doing anything other than being cab drivers or 7/11 owners?

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 9:03 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:gawd!!, you all could misconstrue a persons statement..........

jeez man, all i saying is that the the mainstream media does things subtly that supports the status quo of negativity towards blacks.
and the list goes on,

what kinda mindset do you need to make an observation like that?

did you know that the first person to die in any star trek episode/movie is almost always a Red shirt? probably not

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » June 2nd, 2011, 9:04 am

^^ sounds racist to me

by the way do racists run marathons O_O!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:05 am

r3iXmann wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:gawd!!, you all could misconstrue a persons statement..........

and the list goes on,

what kinda mindset do you need to make an observation like that?

did you know that the first person to die in any star trek episode/movie is almost always a Red shirt? probably not

clearly you live in a bubble:

http://www.google.tt/#hl=en&source=hp&q ... 0&bih=1017

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 9:11 am

i know about it but i dont think about it because it's not important

do you always watch a movie with the intent of noticing what race of person dies first?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 9:12 am

nope, but you kinda expect it since its the norm, when it actually happens though you feel your intelligence is being insulted

Postby RBphoto » June 2nd, 2011, 9:13 am

Nowdays the black guy gets the white chick ;)... and in the movies too.

Postby TRAE » June 2nd, 2011, 9:16 am

i wouldnt doubt it... hollywood usually has alot of hidden messages

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 2nd, 2011, 9:17 am

typical pNm mentality .... :poke:

Postby cinco » June 2nd, 2011, 9:18 am

thats what they get for acting in the white people movie