boxy wrote:Pictures of this man
cherrypopper wrote:Ok .... I realized that most unc people don't care to vote. .( talking about my unc friends)
Whereas a pnm will wake up from a coma to stain that finger. .
If there was a 100 % voter turn out in any election what would really be the political result today.
dude2014 wrote:And yes the younger gen did not care to vote, they are the new geh meh ah hand out crew.
Why take charge of your future when your parents are killing themselves to provide for you?
How many of them can even use a broom, coceyea or otherwise?
PNM focused on de youths, the vote should advise all political parties that their are older people who working hard and the Great VAT betrayal, no GATE over 50 years, we want the PNM in opposition.
The UNC is more serious about Local Government Reform
Redman wrote:RBphoto wrote:People don't understand the importance of local government elections. I voted for a guy who I can call when the street light is broken, to get truck-borne water supply when there is a shortage and really helps with the development of the community infrastructure and activities for the youth. He just happened to be on a UNC ticket and I believed that he earned a half hour out of my life to be able to continue his good work. No amount of PNM music truck or pre-recorded Kamla messages affected my choice.
Well.we.had the opposite experience...and the unc called...having gotten our home number and names from a call we made to the regional county council for them to come and spray during the Zika issue.
They never came.....but used the number for political purposes.
Not to do their basic jobs.
A low voter turn out is due to LAZY VOTERS.
We should be adding other issues to the ballot paper in order to get public feedback on issues.
We already go through the cost of local and gen election s....if we add 5 to each ballot we will have 5x the feedback in order to be able to base public policy ......on public opinion...God forbid.
sMASH wrote:The role of a councillor in a local government, I find to be needless. Most of the works a councillor does is easily done by the regional corporations. The councillor is really just a on-call representative to call whenever u want to feel attention for a problem, in this day and age.
These times, an area manager or superintendent is more suitable title for the requirements for the position we have use for.... if at all.
Up to me, get rid of the councillor, and leave it up to the corporations... because in my area, that is the body that does all the work.
RBphoto wrote:Redman wrote:RBphoto wrote:People don't understand the importance of local government elections. I voted for a guy who I can call when the street light is broken, to get truck-borne water supply when there is a shortage and really helps with the development of the community infrastructure and activities for the youth. He just happened to be on a UNC ticket and I believed that he earned a half hour out of my life to be able to continue his good work. No amount of PNM music truck or pre-recorded Kamla messages affected my choice.
Well.we.had the opposite experience...and the unc called...having gotten our home number and names from a call we made to the regional county council for them to come and spray during the Zika issue.
They never came.....but used the number for political purposes.
Not to do their basic jobs.
A low voter turn out is due to LAZY VOTERS.
We should be adding other issues to the ballot paper in order to get public feedback on issues.
We already go through the cost of local and gen election s....if we add 5 to each ballot we will have 5x the feedback in order to be able to base public policy ......on public opinion...God forbid.
Well I am sorry to say that I have had the opposite experience with my counselor. That is really low behavior. I always called him on his cell phone which he gives out to people in the area freely so I guess I did not get on any UNC database.
eliteauto wrote:sMASH wrote:The role of a councillor in a local government, I find to be needless. Most of the works a councillor does is easily done by the regional corporations. The councillor is really just a on-call representative to call whenever u want to feel attention for a problem, in this day and age.
These times, an area manager or superintendent is more suitable title for the requirements for the position we have use for.... if at all.
Up to me, get rid of the councillor, and leave it up to the corporations... because in my area, that is the body that does all the work.
Tell that to Terry Rondon who is using a pirogue to visit residents in Matelot owing to landslides, blown off rooves, flooding and impassable roads currently
sMASH wrote:Can't be every where all the time, But at least try to be where ur needed.
And whether is electioneering or not, I'm sure the matelot people welcome his assistance.
dougla_boy wrote:dude2014 wrote:And yes the younger gen did not care to vote, they are the new geh meh ah hand out crew.
Why take charge of your future when your parents are killing themselves to provide for you?
How many of them can even use a broom, coceyea or otherwise?
PNM focused on de youths, the vote should advise all political parties that their are older people who working hard and the Great VAT betrayal, no GATE over 50 years, we want the PNM in opposition.
The UNC is more serious about Local Government Reform
The UNC eh serious about sh!t !!! STOP with this UNC/PNM/NAR/MSJ/NJACK nonsense...time to start voting on performance! at the end of the day, is we, the people, who vote them there...and we, the people, still have the power to get rid of them! i dunno why allyuh have that tribal mentality still in this day and age.....
“We got it and as soon as we got it, we made that advice available to the public.” Saying the UNC reacted as expected, Rowley declared, “The fact of the matter is that under law, we retain the chairmanship and control of the Sangre Grande Corporation, not by any favour and not by any coalition.” The Prime Minister reiterated, “The law provides for us to remain there and we sought legal advice before we spoke and that’s how the PNM conducts its business.” Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister Stuart Young said the ability of incumbent chairman Terry Rondon to remain in office is contained in the provisions of the Municipal Corporations Act and in other pieces of subsidiary legislation. Section 15 (2) of that Act allows a mayor or chairman to remain in office unless he resigns, ceases to be qualified, becomes disqualified or is removed from office in accordance with the Act. Saying the PNM and the UNC each have four councillors (and each have two aldermen) in the corporation (for a total of six votes each), Rowley said Rondon will remain as chairman and has a casting vote in terms of the corporation running its business. He explained that the last time he checked, “seven is more than six.” PM HITS MEDIA Explaining his response on Monday to a reporter’s question about an alleged 17 percent voter turnout, Rowley said, “My reaction was to the misinformation that was being peddled and it was aggravating to me.” While he retained confidence in the media to do its job, the Prime Minister was concerned that segments of the media were misled by, “people who did not want to face another defeat “, who, “organised themselves to feed misinformation to those who were informing the public.” Saying certain sections of the media and certain analysts did not have credible data to assess the voter turnout, Rowley said, “Our (PNM) information is that in many areas, the turnout was as high as 40 odd percent.
screwbash wrote:“We got it and as soon as we got it, we made that advice available to the public.” Saying the UNC reacted as expected, Rowley declared, “The fact of the matter is that under law, we retain the chairmanship and control of the Sangre Grande Corporation, not by any favour and not by any coalition.” The Prime Minister reiterated, “The law provides for us to remain there and we sought legal advice before we spoke and that’s how the PNM conducts its business.” Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister Stuart Young said the ability of incumbent chairman Terry Rondon to remain in office is contained in the provisions of the Municipal Corporations Act and in other pieces of subsidiary legislation. Section 15 (2) of that Act allows a mayor or chairman to remain in office unless he resigns, ceases to be qualified, becomes disqualified or is removed from office in accordance with the Act. Saying the PNM and the UNC each have four councillors (and each have two aldermen) in the corporation (for a total of six votes each), Rowley said Rondon will remain as chairman and has a casting vote in terms of the corporation running its business. He explained that the last time he checked, “seven is more than six.” PM HITS MEDIA Explaining his response on Monday to a reporter’s question about an alleged 17 percent voter turnout, Rowley said, “My reaction was to the misinformation that was being peddled and it was aggravating to me.” While he retained confidence in the media to do its job, the Prime Minister was concerned that segments of the media were misled by, “people who did not want to face another defeat “, who, “organised themselves to feed misinformation to those who were informing the public.” Saying certain sections of the media and certain analysts did not have credible data to assess the voter turnout, Rowley said, “Our (PNM) information is that in many areas, the turnout was as high as 40 odd percent.
The rules are clear according to the pm that the incumbent holds on to power. So panday was a skunt and say let robbie screw him again and put mannin into govt and why young and he daddy ( scotia is clearly PNM an i going to not support them) and rowlee open they cyat then an say let panday remain pm an the UNC in govt. Panday was really a skunt and it good they trow him out. Robbie was ah nex arse and shoulda dead during 1990 and save d country all the presha it in now. He is one man dat destroy trinidad by introducing VAT and putting mannin on govt based on moral and spritual values, daz y both ah dem dead like dog but idk wah panday waiting around 4, like he hoping to out live kamla and rowlee and become pm again.
desifemlove wrote:if pNM lose Grande, given how unpopular they are for doing nutten, the licking should be more severe than dat. Like in 2013, the UNC/PP lost plenty areas, the PNM should have lost more.