The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

[EMIN∃M]

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby [EMIN∃M] » September 3rd, 2011, 12:09 am

M_2NR wrote:I'm literally two mouse clicks from ordering an android phone... DEAD serious.

I'm as pissed right now to breach that crap. Remember how i was laughing at how I had Tethering still via Digicel and bmobile was suffering?... guess what apple just blocked... Cellular Data Network Editing... :|

fck :shock:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 3rd, 2011, 12:16 pm

Yesterday I restored to iOS 5 beta 7 on iPad 2 and couldn't figure out how to bypass activation , anyone here is an apple developer that can register my udid for the beta activation and what's your price if so ?

Postby M_2NR » September 3rd, 2011, 12:32 pm

iDynamic wrote:Yesterday I restored to iOS 5 beta 7 on iPad 2 and couldn't figure out how to bypass activation , anyone here is an apple developer that can register my udid for the beta activation and what's your price if so ?

hoss... do not do what u doing... the asking price thing. That is what sets up developers for a ban.
and no i cant it wasnt my account or else I'd add you. Take my shitty advice. stay away from the beta's. ;)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 3rd, 2011, 12:40 pm

M_2NR wrote:
iDynamic wrote:Yesterday I restored to iOS 5 beta 7 on iPad 2 and couldn't figure out how to bypass activation , anyone here is an apple developer that can register my udid for the beta activation and what's your price if so ?

hoss... do not do what u doing... the asking price thing. That is what sets up developers for a ban.
and no i cant it wasnt my account or else I'd add you. Take my shitty advice. stay away from the beta's. ;)

Alright cool , I downgraded back to 4.3.3 using my blobs , regular dfu downgrade didn't work ,keep getting stuck in q recovery loop, error 1

Postby M_2NR » September 3rd, 2011, 1:50 pm

I noticed you have to use a custom ipsw. I downgraded yesterday using iTunes 10.5 beta 7 and used a 4.3.3 pwned ipsw and worked like a charm. You of course need to use a pwned DFU as well so i used the latest redsn0w and pointed it to iOS 5 beta 7, pwned DFU, and then used tinyUmbrella, Start TSS Server and watched the magic happen.

(side note, not you eh iD, if you are using a factory unlocked iPhone and you are using an already hactivated ipsw, just restore normally and use redsn0w and tick deactivate. Then wait for your iPhone to reboot and then stick it into iTunes, it would activate normally)

Use regular iTunes 10.4 i deleted that new iTunes after because i got sync issues with mine wrt to contacts and emails. etc.

So it seems apple is not blocking downgrades.... yet... on pwned ipsws woohoo!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 3rd, 2011, 10:14 pm

I also noticed a bug with the iOS 5 beta 7 iTunes + my iPad 2 , sometimes when in dfu mode iTunes freezes and does not respond and once it starts that the only way to get it working properly is to disconnect your iPad 2 then run iTunes as admin and reconnect .

It took me a length of time to figure this out. At first I taught my iPad was glitching ...only when I re entered dfu mode serval times to diagnose the problem I came to the conclusion it's iTunes 10.5b7 on windows 7 64 bit to be exact

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » September 4th, 2011, 12:33 pm

The beta firmwares are known to have lags and bugs hence the reason for developers

October the are suppose to release the full iOS 5

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 4th, 2011, 1:21 pm

Source : http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=16781

Apple News | Best Buy Expects Sprint iPhone 5 to Launch in First Week of October  
Sunday, 4th September 2011, 05:09 pm   
This entry needs translation. To help us and submit a translation please click here
A leaked internal document reveals that Best Buy expects the Sprint iPhone 5 to launch during the first week in October.

BBYM: iPhone 5 product introduction expected, pre-sales begin for expected October week1 launch/ Sprint launches iPhone 5 (Apple product introduction /Launch dates subject to change)

This again coincides with the rumored October 7th release date. Sprint also has a strategy update meeting scheduled for that day.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 4th, 2011, 10:05 pm

Stephon. wrote:iPhone fell in the pool a couple of hrs ago, wasn't coming on. Just tried to put it on again and it came on and it's working fine again...... Just thought I'd share that cool story. I think the lifespan of the phone shortened though :lol:

If it was a ole Nokia, it would have worked under water.

Sully

Postby Sully » September 5th, 2011, 4:56 pm

Strauss wrote:
Stephon. wrote:iPhone fell in the pool a couple of hrs ago, wasn't coming on. Just tried to put it on again and it came on and it's working fine again...... Just thought I'd share that cool story. I think the lifespan of the phone shortened though :lol:

If it was a ole Nokia, it would have worked under water.

You wouldn't have been able to carry on the conversation for very long underwater though.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 5th, 2011, 5:43 pm

I must say the iPhone 5 unboxing video is a good video ,even though it's fake the guy is a good actor

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » September 5th, 2011, 8:03 pm

Jail breaking iPad 2 (4.3) anyone?

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » September 5th, 2011, 8:08 pm

its easy and simple with jailbreakme.com

http://www.limera1n.cc/2011/07/ipad-2-j ... 43_05.html

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » September 5th, 2011, 8:30 pm

How do I put that software onto my iPad? Clueless......lol

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » September 5th, 2011, 8:40 pm

basicallly ur going to jailbreakme.com and click on free

heres a video showing you what to doo
you cant go wrong..hit back if u run into probs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C0djYRtN ... _embedded#!

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » September 5th, 2011, 8:47 pm

jailbreakme.com says I gotta have os 4.3.3

I already downloaded the file for 4.3.3 . When I click on it, iTunes comes up.....what next? How do I get that os 4.3.3 into my iPad 2?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 7th, 2011, 9:39 am

@ Audiofreaks, I'm assuming you have iOS 4.3.5 on your iPad 2?, do you have your SHSH blobs saved for 4.3.3?
if you do you're in luck, if you don't, there is currently no way to downgrade to 4.3.3 therefore you're not able to jailbreak.

@ iDynamic, best to stay away from iOS betas unless you have an actual dev account or have your UDID registered under a dev account. October isn't that far away.

btw I've got an extra genuine gevey pro sim, anyone that needs one PM me.

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » September 7th, 2011, 9:45 am

^ dude my iPad is 4.3.0

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » September 7th, 2011, 9:48 am

Already downloaded the file for 4.3.3 , when I click on it iTunes load up and nothing else, very confused as to how to upgrade from 4.3.0 to 4.3.3 ?

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » September 7th, 2011, 9:49 am

Up top!!! Anyone?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 7th, 2011, 9:58 am

if you're on 4.3.0 there is a jailbreak available but I don't think it's stable...
that was the first jailbreak available and the success rate was varied, 4.3.3 is perfect when it comes to jail breaking.

4.3 jailbreak is also tethered I think.

you don't have your blobs saved do you?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 7th, 2011, 11:02 am

mojosodope wrote:@ Audiofreaks, I'm assuming you have iOS 4.3.5 on your iPad 2?, do you have your SHSH blobs saved for 4.3.3?
if you do you're in luck, if you don't, there is currently no way to downgrade to 4.3.3 therefore you're not able to jailbreak.

@ iDynamic, best to stay away from iOS betas unless you have an actual dev account or have your UDID registered under a dev account. October isn't that far away.

btw I've got an extra genuine gevey pro sim, anyone that needs one PM me.

Yes thnx , I'm waiting it out , I have a guy that will want your gevey sim , I'll pm him when I get on a wifi connection
Audiofreaks wrote:Up top!!! Anyone?

Get in contact with me , I'll hook you up on 4.3.3 which is most stable and untethered

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 7th, 2011, 11:34 am

PocketNow shows what it thinks to be an image taken with an iPhone 5.

This (very attractive) photo claims to have been taken by an iPhone 4, but the rest of its EXIF data tells a different story: although the image has been cropped to 2235×2291 (5.12 megapixels), the original picture was a much larger 3264×2448 — or just shy of eight megapixels. What’s more, the lens was recorded as a 4.3mm f/2.4, which is closer to that of a point-and-shoot than the iPhone 4′s actual 3.85mm f/2.8.

We’ve remarked on a number of occasions that the camera holes in the purported iPhone 5 cases seem significantly bigger than the current iPhone 4 cases. Could this be an indication of some serious glass?

Interestingly the EXIF Data (comparisons below the fold) points to a GPS location here.

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » September 7th, 2011, 12:10 pm

idynamin I can't make it to south. If you can pass by me that'll be great

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 7th, 2011, 2:00 pm

Audiofreaks wrote:idynamin I can't make it to south. If you can pass by me that'll be great

Will give you a call if I'm on your side soon

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 7th, 2011, 2:59 pm

@iDyanmaic how are you going to get him on 4.3.3 if he doesn't have his blobs? restore it to 4.3.3 then kick out of recovery with tiny umbrella or iReb?

@Audiofreaks, cool thanks man, I got the PM, hope everything works out with your jailbreak

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 7th, 2011, 4:44 pm

mojosodope wrote:@iDyanmaic how are you going to get him on 4.3.3 if he doesn't have his blobs? restore it to 4.3.3 then kick out of recovery with tiny umbrella or iReb?

@Audiofreaks, cool thanks man, I got the PM, hope everything works out with your jailbreak

I'll make his blobs from 4.3.0> gs server him to 4.3.3 >then untether > :arrow: :|

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » September 7th, 2011, 4:44 pm

iDynamic you're the guy for this job......when you organizing to come up 8-)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 7th, 2011, 5:04 pm

I'll pm/call you and let you know ,may not be available this weekend

casper

Postby casper » September 7th, 2011, 8:18 pm

git an iphone 4...how to jailbreak this one now??? lolz....last time i gave alyuh rel therapy with meh ipod touch 4g ahahahaha...lets see who willing to help me again now :D