missy#1 wrote:foss wrote:missy#1 wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:missy#1,
Would you like to "PALANCE" with me?
I don't think you can handle my Palancing enno...lol
we need pics to confirm this.
MRS. is sure to hold is own
No you don't my words substantial enough...plus i doh take chain up...lol
AllTrac wrote:boy JW and blaze hadda thank god dey get to eat ah food this year yes, they barely had competition with the fail soca this year to add to it, they got a lot of exposure to promote their songs with the absence of Machel and Destra, promoters dont have to pay for those headliners so they book jw and blaze for every fete, normally when they pay Machel or Destra to perform it would guarantee a sell out crowd then dey would just add bunji to it from the looks of things, they might be a one hit wonder
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:AllTrac wrote:boy JW and blaze hadda thank god dey get to eat ah food this year yes, they barely had competition with the fail soca this year to add to it, they got a lot of exposure to promote their songs with the absence of Machel and Destra, promoters dont have to pay for those headliners so they book jw and blaze for every fete, normally when they pay Machel or Destra to perform it would guarantee a sell out crowd then dey would just add bunji to it from the looks of things, they might be a one hit wonder
The Syrians have spoken.
played 417 times. MOST EVER IN HISTORY!!!
AbstractPoetic wrote:Which begs of me to ask, is there a slow but surely certain deterioration of soca music?
Has soca always been about having that one hook line that keeps everyone moving, no matter whom the "artist"?
If radio personnels can bring competition to this genre of music, then so can any Johnny come lately. And the sad thing is I don't believe even Destra or Machel would have given JW and Blaze much competition if they competed this year.