Official road march thread 2010

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » January 17th, 2010, 1:52 pm

Palance taking it..

but I reallll feeling this tune too..

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/XfWrrodsWzI&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XfWrrodsWzI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object> :oops:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 17th, 2010, 1:58 pm

missy#1 wrote:
foss wrote:
missy#1 wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:missy#1,

Would you like to "PALANCE" with me?

I don't think you can handle my Palancing enno...lol

we need pics to confirm this.
MRS. is sure to hold is own :lol:

No you don't my words substantial enough...plus i doh take chain up...lol

See? No chains, and i'm the one who cyar handle it?.... :roll: :roll:

missy#1

Postby missy#1 » January 18th, 2010, 2:49 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper.....send me your pics...i'll have to do a screening session.

minipresident

Postby minipresident » January 30th, 2010, 10:27 pm

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/sqzg-rY2v4Y&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/sqzg-rY2v4Y&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

slick

Postby slick » February 16th, 2010, 5:43 pm

How d count looking so far?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 16th, 2010, 10:38 pm

Palance from tribe whole day

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » February 16th, 2010, 11:04 pm

palance hands down. from music truck to donkey cart everybody everywhere palancing. there was one band though that played ALL the roadmarch songs from years gone by. that was pretty cool :D

Postby AllTrac » February 16th, 2010, 11:23 pm

boy JW and blaze hadda thank god dey get to eat ah food this year yes, they barely had competition with the fail soca this year to add to it, they got a lot of exposure to promote their songs with the absence of Machel and Destra, promoters dont have to pay for those headliners so they book jw and blaze for every fete, normally when they pay Machel or Destra to perform it would guarantee a sell out crowd then dey would just add bunji to it from the looks of things, they might be a one hit wonder
Last edited by AllTrac on February 16th, 2010, 11:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 17th, 2010, 12:42 am

minipresident

Postby minipresident » February 17th, 2010, 7:51 am

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 17th, 2010, 9:09 am

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 17th, 2010, 9:24 am

Cjruckus wrote:
missy#1 wrote:Palancing when we on the road...watch we palancing 2x

Possible Soca monarch too.

Palance cannot move Soca Monarch to win.
sorry

slick

Postby slick » February 17th, 2010, 11:53 am

Palanceeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » February 17th, 2010, 11:56 am

i feel dis year Brother marvin tekin it with jhagi bhai

Postby Monk BANzai » February 17th, 2010, 12:05 pm

AllTrac wrote:boy JW and blaze hadda thank god dey get to eat ah food this year yes, they barely had competition with the fail soca this year to add to it, they got a lot of exposure to promote their songs with the absence of Machel and Destra, promoters dont have to pay for those headliners so they book jw and blaze for every fete, normally when they pay Machel or Destra to perform it would guarantee a sell out crowd then dey would just add bunji to it from the looks of things, they might be a one hit wonder

The Syrians have spoken.

played 417 times. MOST EVER IN HISTORY!!!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 17th, 2010, 12:22 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
AllTrac wrote:boy JW and blaze hadda thank god dey get to eat ah food this year yes, they barely had competition with the fail soca this year to add to it, they got a lot of exposure to promote their songs with the absence of Machel and Destra, promoters dont have to pay for those headliners so they book jw and blaze for every fete, normally when they pay Machel or Destra to perform it would guarantee a sell out crowd then dey would just add bunji to it from the looks of things, they might be a one hit wonder

The Syrians have spoken.

played 417 times. MOST EVER IN HISTORY!!!

Which begs of me to ask, is there a slow but surely certain deterioration of soca music?

Has soca always been about having that one hook line that keeps everyone moving, no matter whom the "artist"?

If radio personnels can bring competition to this genre of music, then so can any Johnny come lately. And the sad thing is I don't believe even Destra or Machel would have given JW and Blaze much competition if they competed this year.

Postby Greypatch » February 17th, 2010, 1:13 pm

congrats fellas.

Postby pugboy » February 17th, 2010, 2:05 pm

We have to thank superblue for starting the wave yuh rag deterioration.

I recall last week Michael Headly saying in his bigshot toco fete there would be no jump and wave music, if he could say that then things must really be bad.

Kes was the real money maker this year, they practically play every fete yet had nothing much to offer musically.

AbstractPoetic wrote:Which begs of me to ask, is there a slow but surely certain deterioration of soca music?

Has soca always been about having that one hook line that keeps everyone moving, no matter whom the "artist"?

If radio personnels can bring competition to this genre of music, then so can any Johnny come lately. And the sad thing is I don't believe even Destra or Machel would have given JW and Blaze much competition if they competed this year.