achillies wrote:They may have a few tricks up their sleeve with regards to gestures, swiping up on home screen, two finger swiping up on home screen, improvements to Siri, I don't want to believe there is not going to be something that we haven't seen before.....on iOS
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I just wanted to say ah accidentally poured ah bottle of Total engine oil on meh EVO 4G and it survived! So iPhone users HYMC!
Droid FTW!
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:^ in the effort of sarcasm & humor, I failed to search of the Apple thread... I was still excited after seeing the oil bottle flash ad (very cool btw)
Strauss wrote:achillies wrote:They may have a few tricks up their sleeve with regards to gestures, swiping up on home screen, two finger swiping up on home screen, improvements to Siri, I don't want to believe there is not going to be something that we haven't seen before.....on iOS
I honestly doubt.
The original iPhone was a revolution. You can only evolve now by making the consistent experience better.
And it's also up to the consumers' readiness to use technology. e.g FaceTime. A dream come true that you only saw in scifi shows and books. But this generation is all about texting. They hardly make phone calls, much less for video calls. As great as Google's and Apple's efforts are for voice assistants, people don't even want to talk — just touch and text :\
Mankind going backwards.
casper wrote:Strauss wrote:achillies wrote:They may have a few tricks up their sleeve with regards to gestures, swiping up on home screen, two finger swiping up on home screen, improvements to Siri, I don't want to believe there is not going to be something that we haven't seen before.....on iOS
I honestly doubt.
The original iPhone was a revolution. You can only evolve now by making the consistent experience better.
And it's also up to the consumers' readiness to use technology. e.g FaceTime. A dream come true that you only saw in scifi shows and books. But this generation is all about texting. They hardly make phone calls, much less for video calls. As great as Google's and Apple's efforts are for voice assistants, people don't even want to talk — just touch and text :\
Mankind going backwards.
dude u serious??? u doin as though apple was the first to implement this technology via facetime....u ever heard about skype or oovoo??
casper wrote:Strauss wrote:achillies wrote:They may have a few tricks up their sleeve with regards to gestures, swiping up on home screen, two finger swiping up on home screen, improvements to Siri, I don't want to believe there is not going to be something that we haven't seen before.....on iOS
I honestly doubt.
Mankind going backwards.
dude u serious??? u doin as though apple was the first to implement this technology via facetime....u ever heard about skype or oovoo??
maj. tom wrote:^yes I understand what you mean. You should give away your S3 and get the iphone 5.
Give the S3 to me
Jonathan_337 wrote:I'm the only person out of everyone who's had an android device namely the S3 who's had the way ICS/test builds of JB handle multitasking. Apps NEVER stay open in the background for me.. And it's starting to make me wanna to back iOS. Does anyone have a similar problem /solution? I've tried countless stock based roms, I wouldn't really like going to a AOSP/AOKP rom to lose all the Sammy features.
achillies wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:I'm the only person out of everyone who's had an android device namely the S3 who's had the way ICS/test builds of JB handle multitasking. Apps NEVER stay open in the background for me.. And it's starting to make me wanna to back iOS. Does anyone have a similar problem /solution? I've tried countless stock based roms, I wouldn't really like going to a AOSP/AOKP rom to lose all the Sammy features.
Didn't you have this problem with the One X also???
streetlifestyle wrote:seems like S3 users couldnt be bothered
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Apple-iP ... on_id34377
Jonathan_337 wrote:achillies wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:I'm the only person out of everyone who's had an android device namely the S3 who's had the way ICS/test builds of JB handle multitasking. Apps NEVER stay open in the background for me.. And it's starting to make me wanna to back iOS. Does anyone have a similar problem /solution? I've tried countless stock based roms, I wouldn't really like going to a AOSP/AOKP rom to lose all the Sammy features.
Yeah and that's the MAIN reason I went to the s3. And now it's back againso I'm thinking it's Android itself... It really bugs me. I love the openness of Android, and the customisation options. But I also would love to have the smoothness of iOS. Android just never feels as smooth and with a quad core processor its frankly very disappointing. It's a bit better than the One X, but still very much present. My 4S handled multitasking better. I'm thinking my only option is to try a fully stripped out CM9/10 based rom. It doesn't seem to bother most people but it bothers me.
I'm thinking /hoping the final Jelly Bean would sort out a lot of issues though.
Jonathan_337 wrote:achillies wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:I'm the only person out of everyone who's had an android device namely the S3 who's had the way ICS/test builds of JB handle multitasking. Apps NEVER stay open in the background for me.. And it's starting to make me wanna to back iOS. Does anyone have a similar problem /solution? I've tried countless stock based roms, I wouldn't really like going to a AOSP/AOKP rom to lose all the Sammy features.
Yeah and that's the MAIN reason I went to the s3. And now it's back againso I'm thinking it's Android itself... It really bugs me. I love the openness of Android, and the customisation options. But I also would love to have the smoothness of iOS. Android just never feels as smooth and with a quad core processor its frankly very disappointing. It's a bit better than the One X, but still very much present. My 4S handled multitasking better. I'm thinking my only option is to try a fully stripped out CM9/10 based rom. It doesn't seem to bother most people but it bothers me.
I'm thinking /hoping the final Jelly Bean would sort out a lot of issues though.
Stephon. wrote:We getting (I c y you ios fanboys are)jelly bean on the s2???
achillies wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:achillies wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:I'm the only person out of everyone who's had an android device namely the S3 who's had the way ICS/test builds of JB handle multitasking. Apps NEVER stay open in the background for me.. And it's starting to make me wanna to back iOS. Does anyone have a similar problem /solution? I've tried countless stock based roms, I wouldn't really like going to a AOSP/AOKP rom to lose all the Sammy features.
Yeh, but which apps are these you are talking about, you're not really providing any info, at least let someone else try to reproduce the issue, have you seen others report the issue? one issue over two different devices that I have not seen reported anywhere else is kind of weird, don't you think?
casper wrote:i downloaded soundhound last night for my S3 (AMAZING APP!!!!!)
and also the N64 emulator...got mario 64, mario kart 64 and zelda ocarina of time so far....games running smoooooooooooth....