Company policy...

bootmee

Re: Company policy...

Postby bootmee » February 10th, 2014, 1:20 pm

bootmee wrote:Please list these companies that require you to work on carnival Monday and Tuesday or Saturdays to make up for the carnival days lost so I wont apply to them

Come work by me. Everyday is practically a holiday.

We off from carnival Friday till the next Friday with pay. Ash wednesday we work maracas with bake and shark in hand and we drunk from carnival Friday.

No thanks not interested in working with degenerates

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 10th, 2014, 2:13 pm

Any other ridiculous policies in companies?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » February 10th, 2014, 2:33 pm

wickedbreed wrote:Is 2 Saturdays they want us to work tho...@ Invisible

I know, I was just stating the policy where I work. Only applies to non shift workers though.

I'm not affected. Off from Friday to Monday and is ah sick day Tuesday!!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 10th, 2014, 3:24 pm

It depends on if saturdays at said company is double time or straight time....therefore they wpuld require you to make up for 2 days

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2014, 5:03 pm

bootmee wrote:
bootmee wrote:Please list these companies that require you to work on carnival Monday and Tuesday or Saturdays to make up for the carnival days lost so I wont apply to them

We off from carnival Friday till the next Friday with pay. Ash wednesday we work maracas with bake and shark in hand and we drunk from carnival Friday.

But yuh have no problem playing mass with them eh :lol:

bootmee

Postby bootmee » February 10th, 2014, 5:14 pm

bootmee wrote:

But yuh have no problem playing mass with them eh :lol:

I don't play mass. I don't participate in carnival. I like the long weekend as I always travel :D. Nice vacation without using your vacation days.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 10th, 2014, 8:04 pm

We get Special Leave. The company absorbs those two days lost due to Carnival.

Postby joker » February 10th, 2014, 8:36 pm

SRP'S get a day wuk or can they opt not to work?

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 11th, 2014, 10:34 am

any SRP's here?

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 22nd, 2014, 10:41 am

So today is the day...in work all day today...mofos dem

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2014, 11:29 am

Shift work is any day you're rostered, be it Carnival, Christmas, Easter etc.