:: Muslim Fire Officer Funeral ::

Re: :: Muslim Fire Officer Funeral ::

Postby Monk BANzai » January 29th, 2011, 1:54 pm

hustlers INC wrote:
bushwakka wrote:wat is de significance of sayin is a muslim?

banzai doesnt like muslims...
so cuz the funeral take place on the street where he was living, he was probably all infuriated about it and came out to see who he could cuss or something.... :? :?
or couldnt stand the unbearable traffic... :? :?

no.

Actually i was impressed at the turn out for the funeral. And the level of detail they placed in the Ceremony.

I've taken up Koran classes at the Mosque actually. Very intriguing Religion. Sad alor of humans mistake its meanings and by extension make themselves deities over it.

Postby Bizzare » January 29th, 2011, 2:04 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:I've taken up Koran classes at the Mosque actually. Very intriguing Religion.

I don't think religion is supposed to be a past time activity yunno........:|

devrat

Postby devrat » January 29th, 2011, 2:17 pm

Bizzare wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:I've taken up Koran classes at the Mosque actually. Very intriguing Religion.

Did he say it was his religion???? Do you know what he follows and if he is dedicated to his religion???
IMO if we all took time to learn a little of the other religions that are all around us in T&T. we as individuals and as a people would grow.

BTW very nice pics bro.

Postby shogun » January 29th, 2011, 2:21 pm

^Preach brother preach!..well done.

Postby Bizzare » January 29th, 2011, 2:42 pm

devrat wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

Did he say it was his religion???? Do you know what he follows and if he is dedicated to his religion???
IMO if we all took time to learn a little of the other religions that are all around us in T&T. we as individuals and as a people would grow.

BTW very nice pics bro.

I hear yuh eh, but if you ask anyone who is TRUE to their religion, Like very dedicated an well educated in their respective religious field, such as an Imam in this case, I can tell you one thing for sure.
THEY WOULD DEFINITELY NOT ADVISE OR CONDONE THE STUDY OF ANY OTHER RELIGION BY THEIR FOLLOWERS !! They would surely see that as a breach of the faith. So with all due respect, Its hypocritical because that same teacher who Banzai is under , Imam or whatever you call them, will teach against any other religion including the one Banzai follows (assuming he is of another faith).

You think a Pentecostal (Christian) can go to his/her pastor and say, "Well pastor, you know I'm studying Islam on the side. Its a very intriguing faith and I think we should all learn a little about each other's religion." A guy did this publicly in my church and he was rebuked by the pastor openly. Also where I use to work on Munroe road is only Muslims and they always tried to persuade me to give up my beliefs even though I had an interest in their beliefs and even went to the mosque on Fridays with them. AND THEY WERE RIGHT ABOUT THAT. And thats why I hate to class my beliefs as religion because I am always interested in learning about others and "RELIGION" does not allow for that.

Why would I learn about another religion that teaches against mines. <<< Thats quite funny and hypocritical if you think about it.
Its kinda making yourself a hypocrite if you do that, no disrespect :|
However if Banzai doesn't belong to any particular faith that quite ok to do so
Then again who am I to say. I'm just stating facts.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 29th, 2011, 2:54 pm

Bizzare wrote:
devrat wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

BTW very nice pics bro.

I hear yuh eh, but if you ask anyone who is TRUE to their religion, Like very dedicated an well educated in their respective religious field, such as an Imam in this case, I can tell you one thing for sure.
THEY WOULD DEFINITELY NOT ADVISE OR CONDONE THE STUDY OF ANY OTHER RELIGION BY THEIR FOLLOWERS !! They would surely see that as a breach of the faith. So with all due respect, Its hypocritical because that same teacher who Banzai is under , Imam or whatever you call them, will teach against any other religion including the one Banzai follows (assuming he is of another faith).

You think a Pentecostal (Christian) can go to his/her pastor and say, "Well pastor, you know I'm studying Islam on the side. Its a very intriguing faith and I think we should all learn a little about each other's religion." A guy did this publicly in my church and he was rebuked by the pastor openly. Also where I use to work on Munroe road is only Muslims and they always tried to persuade me to give up my beliefs even though I had an interest in their beliefs and even went to the mosque on Fridays with them. AND THEY WERE RIGHT ABOUT THAT. And thats why I hate to class my beliefs as religion because I am always interested in learning about others and "RELIGION" does not allow for that.

Why would I learn about another religion that teaches against mines. <<< Thats quite funny and hypocritical if you think about it.
Its kinda making yourself a hypocrite if you do that, no disrespect :|
However if Banzai doesn't belong to any particular faith that quite ok to do so
Then again who am I to say. I'm just stating facts.

Anyone who is true to their religion should have no problems learning what moves other people. Their faith in whatever religion should be solid enough.

I believe that anyone who rebukes another person for his/her curiosity WRT another belief system is simply not fit to lead anyone.
I can be 100% confident in my religion, and still want to know more about another - perhaps the religion of my wife/girlfriend, extended family or my friends. Why not? Just because I show interest or curiosity in another religion, doesnt mean I am taking it up as a pastime or being untrue to my own religion.

Postby Bizzare » January 29th, 2011, 3:13 pm

rodfarva wrote:Anyone who is true to their religion should have no problems learning what moves other people. Their faith in whatever religion should be solid enough.

I believe that anyone who rebukes another person for his/her curiosity WRT another belief system is simply not fit to lead anyone.
I can be 100% confident in my religion, and still want to know more about another - perhaps the religion of my wife/girlfriend, extended family or my friends. Why not? Just because I show interest or curiosity in another religion, doesnt mean I am taking it up as a pastime or being untrue to my own religion.

Yea well you and I both think so as well as the other posters above, but what I'm saying is both your religion and the other religion(s) you are curious about teaches against the association of yourself with other faiths. So religious leaders who rebuke these acts are just doing what their faith teaches.
Thats one of the attributes of every "religion" - Secularism.
Its also one of the attributes of every political party - Secularism.
Thats why both politics and religion causes division amongst people. You can only take ONE side. Theres no religion that allows its followers to give thought to another.... NONE NONE NONE..... Thats my point right there.

God alone knows how I hate politics and religion !! - You see the irony there don't you :lol:
But you get my point??

Postby Stephon. » January 29th, 2011, 5:51 pm

all d black men out in d sun wukkin hard while all d muslims in d crims out 4x4 oui. pp again

Postby K74T » January 29th, 2011, 7:29 pm

Stephon. wrote:all d black men out in d sun wukkin hard while all d muslims in d crims out 4x4 oui. pp again

SO u trying to say that there are no black muslims? :?

Postby Stephon. » January 29th, 2011, 7:48 pm

that is correct, dont confuse black with tanned muslims

Postby K74T » January 29th, 2011, 7:50 pm

:| :roll: :| :roll:

Postby bushwakka » January 29th, 2011, 8:08 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
hustlers INC wrote:
bushwakka wrote:wat is de significance of sayin is a muslim?

banzai doesnt like muslims...
so cuz the funeral take place on the street where he was living, he was probably all infuriated about it and came out to see who he could cuss or something.... :? :?
or couldnt stand the unbearable traffic... :? :?

no.

Actually i was impressed at the turn out for the funeral. And the level of detail they placed in the Ceremony.

I've taken up Koran classes at the Mosque actually. Very intriguing Religion. Sad alor of humans mistake its meanings and by extension make themselves deities over it.

why do ppl do koran studying and bible studying? cant u just read it by yourself and get ur interpretation?......according the the koran and the prophet, the koran itself is unambiguous.....so therefore u dont need any instruction to get the right meaning for it

don't let ppl 'instruct' u......what they actually do is cover up the fallibility of the texts and insert their own propaganda

Postby Monk BANzai » January 29th, 2011, 9:14 pm

^^^ waw....it reach this far?....really?...hahahahhaa allyuh good we..

to be honest....myself and the Imam spoke b4 ...he did say that he realized that the neighbors had issues with the inconsiderate parking ona Friday and the loud speaker volume to their "Call to worship" and was trying to remedy that. For a man to come to me and say that in my opinion deserves respect and if i was offered to do classes under the Muslim faith then why not?

IF an understanding of the Koran is best given by the religion that uses it most, why must I limit my knowledge to "What i know"?

On the same vein, i've been to the Muurti down Freeport and listened to the teachings of the Hindu faith (my mech at the time was Hindu and his wife served at the Temple which the Muurti was erected). Am I to say "no no no" becuz i grew up Adventist? I went and I listened and i learned. I dont hate the teachings.

But what I will not stand for is ppls defending of their actions simply becuz "I is a Pentecostal or a Baptists or a.." nah...that is BS. Use your religious teachings to grow and mold you, not to act as a buffer when senseless acts are performed.

Now. That said. Where is the rbest palceto fete tonight? i need to practice meh winery...

Humes

Postby Humes » January 30th, 2011, 2:38 am

I inferred from the thread title that there would be something uniquely Muslim about the burial, like they had to do to march double-time to get to the cemetery more quickly. But there doesn't seem to be...so why mention he was Muslim in the first place?

I not implying anything negative about you, just saying it doesn't make any communicative sense. It's like captioning a picture of a traffic cop with "An Anglican police officer directs traffic."

Postby Monk BANzai » January 30th, 2011, 11:04 am

^^ if it affecting you that much block yuh eye.......geeez...

Humes

Postby Humes » January 30th, 2011, 11:32 am

Why yuh doh try to write properly instead?

Postby Monk BANzai » January 30th, 2011, 12:13 pm

cuz i love you.

Postby Stephon. » January 30th, 2011, 12:36 pm

Humes wrote:"An Anglican police officer directs traffic."

There will be a big accident because he will continuously contradict in his decisions. Just like the Bible.

*giggidy*

Postby Bizzare » January 30th, 2011, 1:26 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ if its squirting in your face so much block yuh eye.......geeez...

Humes wrote:Why yuh doh try to aim properly instead?

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:cuz i love you.

:shock: :shock: :shock: ....I really seeing this??

Postby Stephon. » January 30th, 2011, 1:57 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 30th, 2011, 11:32 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:cuz i love you.

Always works like a charm.

Postby shogun » January 31st, 2011, 12:17 am

:lol: Ent? poor Humes blushin' so much, he couldn't even reply after that.

Humes

Postby Humes » January 31st, 2011, 6:56 am

I actually went off to buss a rounds, and it end up becomin 3.