Waterholic's wrote:Even tried sending it back up to the states but bb's don't have any warranty from RIM.
bigga514 wrote:Waterholic's wrote:Even tried sending it back up to the states but bb's don't have any warranty from RIM.
Yuh mean YOUR BB, All devices 1yr manufacturer warranty on defects and workmanship. If you buy it from a telephone company contact them for warranty info
Me thinks somebody lying somewhere...
Waterholic's wrote:bigga514 wrote:Waterholic's wrote:Even tried sending it back up to the states but bb's don't have any warranty from RIM.
Yuh mean YOUR BB, All devices 1yr manufacturer warranty on defects and workmanship. If you buy it from a telephone company contact them for warranty info
Exactly. You don't get any warranty from RIM. You get warranty from the seller and unfortunately mines didn't give me any warranty.
bigga514 wrote:Waterholic's wrote:bigga514 wrote:Waterholic's wrote:Even tried sending it back up to the states but bb's don't have any warranty from RIM.
Exactly. You don't get any warranty from RIM. You get warranty from the seller and unfortunately mines didn't give me any warranty.
Yes you do,but if you don't buy direct from them= no warranty directly from them your phone company handles it. So no we not saying the same thing. What you said is very misleading and that is what I'm tryna show yuh...
tr1ad wrote:actually i not sure what you speaking about, i had a problem with a bold and i contacted RIM in Waterloo and they replaced it under the 1 year manufacturer warranty
but again, you bought a phone (supposedly new) and they gave you no warranty?
epic pwnage there.....
all RIM devices are covered by this warranty
tr1ad wrote:i'll look through old emails and see if i can find the rep i dealt with
if i do find it i'll pass it onto you
tr1ad wrote:does dm recognize the device?
if it does do a backup
wipe device with jm cmdr and reinstall the latest os
mitsu4life wrote:Something weird is going on with my 9700 (it's running OS6), when I hold down the menu key to see my open apps there is an app running called "tweeting". I don't have twitter installed on the phone and when I select this app it just takes me to the home screen so I can't seem to find a way to close it. I have tried hard an soft reboots of the phone and the app is still running as the phone starts up.
any ideas of what this could be? I tried google but couldn't find anything
jeevdude199 wrote:so got my 9360 today still getting accustomed to keypads but i gots myself a problem..i dont have my puk code and i need it for the data plan....any alternatives??
tr1ad wrote:since when you need PUK code for data services
S_2NR wrote:tr1ad wrote:since when you need PUK code for data services
That's for prepaid ppl who crawling on dey belly
Aaron 2NR wrote:you have to enter a puk code for that?? hmmmmmm